Even Brad Crouch conceded on 5AA tonight that he thinks there will be a few changes this week, main training isn’t until Friday though.Once again we get a squad of 26 tomorrow night.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Even Brad Crouch conceded on 5AA tonight that he thinks there will be a few changes this week, main training isn’t until Friday though.Once again we get a squad of 26 tomorrow night.
I reckon Matt is one of the best off the tap ruck takers around. I’d be dropping brah brah.I'd play Poholke too.
We could always bring both in, drop Matt and move Sloane to half forward.
He might get his same wage for a five year deal.Even Brad Crouch conceded on 5AA tonight that he thinks there will be a few changes this week, main training isn’t until Friday though.
I concede playing the other options.
But I’m pissed he was never designed much of a role yet taken in. It’s just ******* stupid.
Brad is all over him for stoppage clearancesI reckon Matt is one of the best off the tap ruck takers around. I’d be dropping brah brah.
I see your point, I just prefer Matt personally as I really think Brad wants out and isn't interested. But either/or at the moment, neither is playing to their best.
I get that.
But the notes all talk defender/ mid
We make him a small forward, I get we needed one but hell given how sh*t we are giving him a crack at his position of strength seems a good option.
Exactly - Blighty wasn’t about denying kids, just rotating the olds and, as you say, send a messageThe only reason for playing Gibbs would be so we can drop one of the Crouches, and send a message. Bringing him in for Atkins or anyone else would just be depriving a kid of gametime.
Gibbs. My remembrance of Gibbs. Definitely Old man Ross for a start.Gibbs had a good 2018, though not to the heights we were hoping. He just fell off a cliff in 2019.
Yeah cos he gets it out to him and then he burns it mate. He needs to give it to someone that can give us a clean field advantage xBrad is all over him for stoppage clearances
I'm enjoying reading this changes thread, because it feels like we're all on the same page - we (BF) can finaly admit we've hit rock botom and we have no choice but to play the kids.
Which leaves the club in a worse position - do they try and spin their way out if it again? I don't think there's anywhere left to go for them. I *like* that there's some people whose legacies will be tarnished with this. Having never taken the tough option before, they are being dragged kicking and screaming to judgement. And we all know what to tell them...
"make the 8 and anything can happen"
There is not. Find a way shouldn’t be on the agenda when 44 don’t know how to play team.I think this is one of those times when identifying the problem doesn’t help with a solution
the problem is clearly one of culture and trust. There is a distrust and dislike between the players and admin/management. This has been the problem since the bloody camp, and has gotten worse
it is an unhappy group, who are not pulling for each other or the guernsey.
the club is rife with mistrust
whilst Nicks has singled out the senior players as being held to higher standards, and will no doubt drop a couple - I’m not sure how much it helps
when the culture & trust is this fractured, it’s like when the playing group goes down with gastro - you end up replacing players with other guys just as sick
our kids look to be playing with as little joy as the senior blokes
the young ins will be suffering the same malaise
drop 10 senior players for 10 from the reserves - they’re all as disaffected as each other
and I don’t see an easy or quick way out
I think this is one of those times when identifying the problem doesn’t help with a solution
the problem is clearly one of culture and trust. There is a distrust and dislike between the players and admin/management. This has been the problem since the bloody camp, and has gotten worse
it is an unhappy group, who are not pulling for each other or the guernsey.
the club is rife with mistrust
whilst Nicks has singled out the senior players as being held to higher standards, and will no doubt drop a couple - I’m not sure how much it helps
when the culture & trust is this fractured, it’s like when the playing group goes down with gastro - you end up replacing players with other guys just as sick
our kids look to be playing with as little joy as the senior blokes
the young ins will be suffering the same malaise
drop 10 senior players for 10 from the reserves - they’re all as disaffected as each other
and I don’t see an easy or quick way out
You’re getting it wrong. It’s his brother that distributes it like ass.I have come round to Gibbs in the centre in place of M Crouch. What has Matt been doing other than chip passes and useless snaps
Gibbs. My remembrance of Gibbs. Definitely Old man Ross for a start.
Sit in Glenelg oval on a back pocket seeing a player from WA do the waltz. Had a perfect torp. Bringing back the father son thing just wasn’t sensible.
See my revised comment. Matt is giving us nothingYou’re getting it wrong. It’s his brother that distributes it like ass.
Damn straight.Not to mention the odd droppie. Smooth mover and clever player.
Easy to be wise now but I never really saw what others did in Bryce. Up to him to resurrect his career, if he can
Oh whatever. I believe his brother doesn’t fit so sell him for a first.See my revised comment. Matt is giving us nothing
They all have talent, though. Murphy is a battler who struggles to get involved and is rough by foot. Glad we've given him a go but he's nothing like the players you mentioned.How about giving him a squirt through the midfield when all is failing where he played his best junior footy footy and won the Northern Knights B & F because one certainty there is he'll bring the effort and pressure. Size hasn't stopped Lachie Neale, Dayne Zorko or Dion Prestia from playing midfield/on the ball.
Not sure how we've stymied his development. He's gotten plenty of games and has spent a lot of time around the ball. He just can't get his hands on it.What exactly does the bolded even mean?
He was ready when we drafted him, played amazing football for Launy against the bigger bodied men. We've stymied his development.
![]()
Pick 9: Chayce Jones
Adelaide has selected Tasmanian Chayce Jones with pick No.9 in the AFL Draftwww.afc.com.au
The Tasmanian played seven senior games for Launceston this year, two of which were finals. Remarkably, Jones finished second in the League’s Player of the Year award despite only playing five regular season games, recording votes in each of his games including three consecutive best-on-ground performances.
Huh. That's interesting because i take that as he was so upset that we lost he didn't care he was hurt. Basically the exact opposite. Maybe I'm just seeing what i want to see though.Rowe said an interesting thing on AA tonight. No idea if it was true but he said "I messaged Brad after the game and said I hope your cheek is ok, and Brad replied with "who cares".
Made me think twice about his commitment after hearing that.
That was in regard to size and he's very close to all in stature but of course you'd know better, maybe if we played him where his "natural" game is we might just get an idea of what he's capable of. He never, ever struggled to get involved when he played on the ball or defence in the U18's and he most certainly didn't struggle to get involved in the SANFL when played across half back or in the few squirts he had on the ball.They all have talent, though. Murphy is a battler who struggles to get involved and is rough by foot. Glad we've given him a go but he's nothing like the players you mentioned.