crowie

N. Forest, NY Mets
Of course Port are our biggest rivals but in the last few years I think that we are starting to develop a great rivalry with the Eagles, it usually happens when teams play a few important games against each other. We've had a few of them lately...

2003 Elimination Final - Adelaide Win
Rd 22 2005 (Minor Premiership) - Adelaide Win
2005 Preliminary Final - West Coast Win

Roo was also ruled out after Rd 22 last year which partly cost us a home prelim.

I think that we're developing what Port and Brisbane have had over the last few years. Plus there is always plenty of banter between the two teams supporters on BigFooty.

Thoughts????

I think it goes back even longer. Worsfolds hit on Modra and Roos hit on Kemp stir the passions of either teams supporters.

With both Adelaide and WC being the first team in their states , also having 2 flags each, makes both sides not only wanting to dominate their state rivals but each other to be the first one to get 3 flags

As an Eagles supporter, I do think that the rivalry between WCE and Adelaide has increased a lot. Both are very successful teams and are in very similar situations in each of their repective states. They are almost a mirror image of eachother.

As a WCE supporter I have the utmost respect for the Adelaide Football Club, both on and off the field. Biased as this may sound they are the two most professional clubs.

Yes there is an hightened rivalry between the two clubs and I would like to think that is due to mutual respect.

By the way all the best for today , hope its a great game and no serious injuries.:thumbsu:

Also the whole coach thing.

Us offering the job to Neil Craig who declined it.

I dont think there is "We hate Adelaide" sort of rivalry. I think its just we hold high of respect for Adelaide.

theorangeapple said:

I dont think there is "We hate Adelaide" sort of rivalry. I think its just we hold high of respect for Adelaide.

I'm pretty sure the feeling would be mutual from just about all Crow supporters.

Good luck for this afternoon.

But not enough to take the 4 points back home to the west.;)

I agree what has been said, I think there is a very healthy rivalry there, but it is out of respect.

The WC posters on BF are some of the best going around also.

gm_vaca_knitting_medal.jpg

:)

I think reading these post on this forum show that we have respect for each no doubt.

Living in Adelaide a lot of my mates are Crows supporters and they also have the same things to say about each other.

Good luck for today's game from my view I hope we just get over the line.:thumbsu:

theorangeapple said:

I think thats pretty much it. Our rivalry with WC is about mutual respect and we generally play some ripper games against each other.

Our rivalry against Port is that of hate. We just hate each others guts.

Allefgib said:
How do you reckon the weagles feel about it?

They probably wouldn't mind winning a few more games in adelaide :)

Add one more to thier tally...

I like to think that WC and Adelaide have a bit of an understated rivalry thing. We are the two biggest and best run footy clubs in the land...

well, except for the wobbbles, but they are just a joke.

Definately a rivalry. There is not team i like to beat more than the Crows. I think they are one of the best teams going around currently, and a win against them, especially one away from home like today, is just something i find very important.

Like whats been said, its more a respect thing then a hate thing. These past couple of years its been skyrocketing because both teams know they are fighting for the title of the best interstate team right now, and that was proven by last years minor premiership competitveness and the bloody tension in that prelim.