Media Steamer of the Week

Round 1 - Sterge
    • Banned
    Header.PNG
    Time to announce the inaugural winner of the most undesirable award in the SFA, the Steamer of the Week.

There were quite a few more than worthy winners to choose from, such as This Is Anfield chucking a tanty and disappearing after little more than a few seconds of thread presence to Elton Johns Wig blundering through the beginning of the week and resorting to picking out spelling mistakes and utilising his finest repertoire of 'No u'.

But alas, the winner was someone who put in an absolute ****ing stinker from start to finish. Congratulations Sterge, your resurrection was that bad even the Furries were wishing you'd stayed buried at one stage there.

His week started ordinarily as Tony Lynn 15 bettered him in this exchange ...

Probably that she wants to be amongst some quality posters and not the 7th best rookie of season 22 and a bunch of Flavor Flav wannabes

So you will do the noble thing and step aside?

It soon started to unravel for poor Sterge as he then began his now-infamous rant about miggs supposedly attacking somebody over a personal tragedy.

Look at you go so upset that people consider you nothing more than a cheerleader you've gone and had someone type up an essay for you, you want to pretend to be a big man and posture about being so great at banter but all you could muster is weak personal cheap shot, because when it all boils down that's all you and the bombers really have.

You've got miggs still posturing about the time he participated in having a repeatedly attacking someone over a personal tragedy and WaynesWorld19 who's entire schtick is posturing then your post which basically boils down to 'lol you think you're great because you're a mod'

and you want to lecture me on Banter....Please

To which miggs responded ...

Please elaborate. I think you’ll find this wasnt me. But I’d love to hear your reasoning Gary Mehigan

And his descent into madness began.

By Thursday he'd resorted to "You have no life" barbs and even tried his hand at cosying up to KohPhi ...

Performance art at it's finest, cadsky Could learn a thing or two

Performance art?? Apologies, 'angsty microphallus teen' isn't a genre I'm familiar with.

Lol.

Whatever poor ol Sterge tried, it turned to shit.

Sterge, you earned this one mate. Hopefully in that cowardly absence after attacking Miggs, realising you'd got it wrong and hid in embarrassment you had the time to reflect on your banter strategy and with that you'll be a little bit better next week. You ****ing need to be.

This week, you were shit :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 1.jpg

Round 2 - The Jesus
  • Header.PNG

Now moving onto Round 2 and I must say this was a little unexpected. Looking at their shitty list and I thought the likes of Loonerty, Golumless or at the least TY24 would be a shoe in for this award, but no. This week's Steamer was well and truly earned by the one and only, The Jesus.

Coming off the back of a failed beez campaign his situation was compounded by aligning himself with a failed expansion bid and the pattern of failure most certainly continued this week.

Rather than making a posting statement against a team he outwardly despises, he threw fists with Antonio BlueVein and Tony Lynn 15 before sooking it up and basically bailing on the match thread.

Ah yes. After a week of moaning in this thread about how sh*t the Bombers are one of the alleged great current league posters hits us with a "no you". Inspiring stuff mate.

Wrong on two counts their mate. I started the week swinging from the hips and paused to make an honest and what I thought was a warranted comment. Don't put me in the Ant Bomber camp.

Hardly a no you just a timely and witty retort that I was hoping would liven the place up a bit. I also had several witty replies on standby depending on which way you went.

I wasn't expecting you to play the victim.

Listen up, Lord Farqwad. How about you jump off your high horse and post something mildly amusing yourself?

If you are going to continue this line of posting complaining about everyone else's posting style then you are adding six eighths of fu** all to the match thread.

So, how about showing everyone this “top line banter” you spruiked earlier?

Harvey ManfredGeorgeJetson was much more likeable than this withered husk of a poster I see before me.

Be better.

No high horse mate I was just getting into wind up mode when all the back slapping started and I paused to ask a serious question because I felt it was warranted.

If you can't see how woeful constant calls from the gallery of how much poster "A" Schooled poster "B" is I will gladly sit the week out.

And sit the week out he did, only popping in to give his Podcast a flog.

Ultimately, I agree with ABV. The old Harvey was a genuinely interesting poster and great fun to match wits with.

It's a shame to see this shell of a once great poster crack the sads and sit out when the whips begin cracking banter wise.

Don't resurrect this Jesus. Leave this one buried and hopefully forgotten :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 2.jpg

Round 3 - Blaze Storm
  • Header.PNG

Round 3 saw the media spotlight shift onto the Dragons posting unit from the broader public for the first time this season with TheInjuryFactory's analysis of the steps taken by Dragons leadership to improve an aspect of the club that has been severely lacking over the past few seasons. Quality posting. Have they improved?

Saddam slow laugh.gif

Absolutely **** no.

There's was PLENTY of shit to choose from this week as a number of candidates put their names forward for the prestigious award, of Steamer of the Week.

Let's take a look at some of the Dragon's handiwork ...

The Bombers have no humour, it's mostly teenage humour and backslapping on "your mum" level jokes. It started out alright with a rookie in Kilroy but then the regulars have come in and lowered the discourse significantly like pubescent 15 year olds.

O rly my esteemed posting adversary Bradesmaen? The Bombers are shittruck pre pubescent 15-year-olds are we? Perhaps you should look a little closer to home ...

bummers r scared, dont blame them
    That's ok you old floppy dicktator, you'll know me plenty by the end of the game this week ;)
    Not from what I've seen in this thread so far Mr Floopy Dicktator sir
    That's ok Mr floppy dicktator sir

Look at the quality the Dragons have added. AceAndy must be somewhat concerned that the addition of this swarm of troglodytic, hack posters have now pushed serial_thrilla up into the middle rung of quality banterers that the Dragons now possess. Talk about lowering the bar. It'd be very easy for me to award this esteemed award to one of the Dregs above, but the fact of the matter is that these shit campaigners don't know any better. They're mental short people that probably have the combined brainpower of a 6 year Bachelor of Arts degree between them. Onto a few posters that should know better ...

A Swallow or as he likes to call himself, the Red Baron, thought he'd take a break from telling us all about his successful RAAF fighter pilot career to give us a 'lesson' in grammar :$

That is precisely how a semicolon should be used in that context. I’m confused as to why you’re questioning correct grammar, simply because I called out your (self-appointed) genius teammate’s poor grammar?

For the record, I wouldn’t typically nit-pick over minor grammatical errors, until someone makes a baseless claim to be more intelligent than everyone else.

The clown thought that punctuation is grammar when they're completely separate. When asked about this, he continued to double down until he was left that red faced that I'm sure that the Dragons LG tapped him on the shoulder to have a day off. Speaking of tapped on the shoulder to have a day off ...

Remember this low lifes.
    ' STICK A TOOTHBRUSH IN THAT DIRTY WHORE MOUTH' ,directed at Strigs. So we cop that do we.
    Then you take off with your higher than higher vitriol.
    I reply to crap directed at me with crap. I'm quite happy to be out of this once enjoyable forum if it means not having to stick up with you and your inbred mates.
    Is this where I'm supposed to thank you for not getting me banned .

This arsehat hasn't been spotted since Thursday when he completely threw the toys out of the cot in a crying, dribbling mess after Coach tore him a new one that'll be covered in manangatang's Post of the Week thread. I won't spoil it. Suffice to say, I've not seen a melt this good since fumbler's efforts last season against us. Ah Cold Sober, you sure do post some steaming, sooky shit :thumbsu:

But alas, there's only one trophy to give out each week. Good heavens, we could have awarded a handful this week. This week's winner, just like the others, walked into the thread with an air of confidence and was liberal with the advice dished out ...

Maybe a little self-reflection would enable you to find some fresher material, TL

Look at Blaze Storm, fresh off a posting hiatus, giving Tony Lynn 15 a word of advice on how to conduct himself. Now, if you were going to give TL15 a piece of your mind on 'fresh material', you'd want to have all your little ducks in a row before doing so. Not ol Blazey though.

Quality stuff bLazy.

Not only did Blaze Storm resort to the most inane retort invented in this site, ol Stormy and rest of the Dregs thought it'd be splendiferous excitement to tag SSwans2011 every time one of them made a cricket score. That's how boring this posting unit is ...

I am just trying to earn a Steve Smith to piss off those anti-spam idiots. Normal posting will resume next week.

'Earn a Steve Smith'? Has there been a more disturbing phrase uttered in the SFA?

Blaze Storm, can I pass on some advice to you? That hiatus you were on, take it back up again, you no-talent, no good, hopeless, gormless sack of shit, shit truck of a poster. You literally add nothing to a match thread except the grimace count of your LG. You aren't clever, entertaining or even that interesting. You're better value to the Dragons when you're AWOL, much the same as sooky Cold Sober. Just a bad posting week for you? Nah, I doubt it. You're a ****in hack, and that's why you've won ...

Trophy - Round 3.jpg

We have the best banter. Top notch, excellent, I tell you.

tenor.gif

Round 4 - Natural Disaster
  • Header.PNG
    This week saw the mighty Bombers take on the Coney Island Wazzas at Ankle Bracelet Park. I must say I was looking forward to going up against the Bombers' biggest fanboy in TheInjuryFactory and the honest to goodness genuine winner of the EKA last season in Tonga Bob. Unfortunately for Bob, they don't acknowledge posting talent when choosing the EKA winner.

Anyhow, another Bomber fanboy (80 odd posts in a Bombers' thread the previous week) in NaturalDisaster endeavoured to make his mark on this match thread early with his best opening gambit.

This was duly met with a fair appraisal of ND's posting ability by miggs.

Not sure what’s worse. Your ability as a poster or your ability as a mod. I’ve seen how pathetic you are at trying to maintain order so I’m not holding out for much in the way of your posting. I’m just glad you stopped blowing up my inbox for info on who leaked to me that the simmers were rigging it

To which ND gave his most moderator sounding response possible.

only a matter of time until you showed up :$

Only 1 minute to respond. Even without a tag. Get a life you utter waste of bandwidth

Three to four probes from Miggs, and then the melt happened ...

You think your sh*t doesn't stink, but the truth is you are probably one of the biggest non events in SFA history.

You started around the same time I did, you were at the Swamprats if I recall correctly. You melted your way out of there because your captain wouldn't blow smoke up your arse constantly. You then went to the Hawks and found you were too sh*t and spammy for them, so you went to stint #1 at the Bombers where you could spam your heart out. You then drifted off the board, joined the Royals and only came on every so often to take snipes at me for reasons even I am not aware of.

You are now back at the Bombers, desperate for relevance and to be liked even though most people wouldn't even give you a second thought.

I would say that describes you well doesn't it, Miggs? Maybe I got the order of events mixed up, please don't tell me if I did, I do not care.

Doesn’t care

posts 182762728 word essay

nice melt

As his pulse began to rise, ol melty ND began to cook a little inside ...

I've never understood why people say "cooked" to mean washed up..

Cooked is good, cooked food you eat. If food is undercooked, depending on what that is, it can cause food poisoning. Overcooked? Well, then it's just disgusting. Being "cooked" is where you want to be!

Thanks for the compliment miggs.

I’m actually referring to your mental health or head space. You seem genuinely cooked. Incoherent. Not all there. Mentally fragile. Or the more likely cause is that you are just a plain old ********* that spends his days on a fantasy forum desperately seeking the approval of others, So much so that you wound up being a moderator to try and flex some muscle after spending year after year being bullied at school for being the loser you are. Am I getting warm? Hopefully you reply to this and then once you’ve stewed on it a bit more, you come back an hour later and post another 10,000 word dossier on how irrelevant I am.

Lol. ND bommmered there. He then continued to carry on about a bunch of other inane shit before offering up the most bizarre response I've heard round these parts for an opponent getting one over them ...

Miggs couldn't past me on the pastingness day of his life if he had an electric pasting machine.

This is the stupidest sounding sentence I've read this year. Inane.

There's no excuse for stupid.

If he actually read over this and thought it sounded humorously odd-ball wacky then the head is empty with this one.

NaturalDisaster, congratulations. You join the ranks of esteemed posters this season such as Sterge (a somebody :$ belted back into hiding again), The Jesus (amazing fall from posting grace, basically on the ice pipe) & Blaze Storm (types with her index finger only) as recipients of the Steamer of the Week. You posted 160 odd times and they generally didn't offer much. Your teammates no doubt cringe at having a weasel living amongst them as any interesting and edgy banter they may wish to partake in would be scuppered no doubt by goody two shoes you. No wonder the Wazzas have no rookies coming through as who'd want to banter alongside a turnip picker like you.

You've had a decent stint.

Hang em up.

You've had another steamer :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 4.jpg

Round 5 - SSwans2011
  • Header.PNG

Round 5 saw the mighty Bomber juggernaut head to the Colosseum to take on the Wonders. With recent events (Wayne being unfairly and unjustly pressured into relinquishing the captaincy) casting a shadow over the week the match thread was fairly reserved. That and we were playing the aforementioned Wonders. A posting unit as limp as an AceAndy comeback. ClarkeM did his very best to lead his troops early by hosting an interesting and insightful Q&A and they responded in kind by making considered and thoughtful contributions to the thread. It was becoming increasingly challenging to select a winner of the Steamer of the Week as no Wonders had really embarrassed themselves in the thread aside from the one or two obvious blunders that Grand Uncle Horace makes both in his nappy and on the forums. That was until SSwans2011 stepped up to the plate this weekend ...

Hahaha imagine being so bad at banter you have to go have a cry in another match thread.

Metalcrusher I was wrong. The Bombers need you, mate.

#SSwans2011post
    SSwans2011

durrrrrr hurrrrrr hurrrrrr

Bomber banter bad duurrrrr hurrrrrr hurrrr

also SSwans2011

Durrrrrrr hurrrrrr hurrrrrrr

Better get other poster in here for leader durrrrrrr hurrrrr hurrrrr

#SSwansCooked2011postdrivelmitsubishistanza

#thingsssssssswanscooked2011mitsubishistanzasays

#duurrrrrrrrrrhurrrrrrrrrrrhurrrrrrrrrr
    Are you okay, mate? Stress of losing Wayneo getting to you? I know replacing a captain mid-season can be tough. Chin up, I'd be feeling the pressure too if I had far superior captain choices breathing down my neck. Just accuse me of being BC and you'll be right. :)

#SSwans2011post
    ABV: HURRRR DURRR WONDERS BANTER BAD

What's it like being the dictionary definition of irony, mate? I now see why you're so willing to be Metalcrusher's b*tch. You're already losing it as leader.

#SSwans2011post
    SSwans2011

melts under little heat

also SSwans2011

Hurrrrrr durrrr durrrr irony

Holy fu**. I actually had to try to break the Dragons and Bears. I broke you with literally no effort. Incredible.

#SSwans2011post
    SSwans2011

flails wildly

Also SSwans2011

Claims unsubstantiated victories after sniffing his own farts

I'm glad I'm heading out for the night. I know ABV is stressed at the moment and I don't want to embarrass him further.

Then again, he's sort of doing that himself anyway. Maybe put him to sleep for the night so it doesn't get any worse Bombers?

#SSwans2011post
    SSwans2011

struggling

also SSwans2011

just announcing that I’m going out, because that’s important

The only regret that Antonio BlueVein had, I'm sure, was wasting his time and energy engaging in banter with the lowest common denominator of the Wonders, SSwans2011.

What had saved our match thread, up until this point, was the fact that Swanny was pouring his time and effort into creating this hot mess of a thread ...

I was a little shocked that the young Dragons, like serial_thrilla and co, were so quick to ragdoll this clown in our match thread with cricket images. Now I realise just why they were happy to baste and cook this turkey. SSwans2011 is perhaps the worst poster on this board. I don't think this was a bad week. I think this was the standard for Swanny.

If the Wonders need a plan on improving their posting stocks, I'm pretty sure Plans A, B & C are to jettison this wretched campaigner into the SFA wilderness and hope that without this dreg talent they can attract some youth and perhaps one or two elder statesmen in the hope they can start to earn some posting respect back off the wider SFA community. At the minute, with this no hoper at the forefront of their posting unit, they're going nowhere. Much like his media.

SSwans2011, you've had a steamer this week mate. Be better next time we play you. Your club's future is counting on it you no talent hack :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 5.jpg

Round 6 - Nunez
  • Header.PNG
    The Sin City** Swamprats hosted the Baghdad Bombers at the Underground this week in what was a dour affair for the Bombers. Dour because we had to put up with the vacuous, soulless, almost gormless posting crew led by the ever-interesting yet somewhat familiar philreich and supported by, well, not much else. When your second-tier supporting cast is Ant Bear and ant555 then you know you're pushing shit ... underground. There's a fair few steamers at Underground Stadium.

** Sin City evokes a sense of dirty, debaucherism, like a footy trip or bucks party. This crew promote the fact they drink heavy beer as the Sin City ethos :$

This week's winner though is one of the anti-meat, anti-vaxxing, anti-masking, anti-5G, anti-fun bunch they, unfortunately, need to cuddle, carry and keep because of the good graces of the sim. No, it's not SarahSmiles, the sooky back-patting post-modernist who thinks she's a little bit more clever than everyone else she converses with. Right from the get-go, Nunez had a grip on this award, applying a similar pressure to that which he grips his pecker as he index fingers his stupid ideas into the reply function on this very site.

Still in shock the Bombers haven't folded tbh.

His finest greeting was ragdolled by Antonio BlueVein in swift time.

Oh gday fellas, it’s SarahSmiles here , the self-confessed moral compass of the SFA. I’m totally against everything that anyone posts and I like to voice my disdain at anyone that doesn’t agree with me. Bombers are racist and they should change their brand to the London Sissynannies so as not to offend every other mouth breather on Big Footy.
    I’m also against masks as I believe it’s my human right to have rights.

And I see he also dragged the 4 cheese melt Nunez in with him.

Not the sharpest tool in the shed is Noons.

Here’s a rundown of the banter we can expect from the best melter in the business this week.

1) Durrrr, Bomber fold yet? Yes? Durrr

2) More captain from Bomber change this year? Durrrrr

3) If I bash head on wall, brain cell reappear yes? Durrrr

Just so everyone knows what to expect, that’s all.

Good day.

View attachment 950237

And we got this limp wristed reply.

Wow don't know why you would insult me given I'm your idol. Literally shaking.

#brabism

Oh boy. Straight up ol Nunez had been bettered and the week had hardly begun.

He should have ended the week there though as he had very little else to offer ...

My God you're lame.

Antonio BlueVein do you guys have any good posters or?

If you only had a brain.

Mr Desperate Clutcher also tried his hand at telling all and sundry how well the sim has treated him in his time in the SFA ...

How dumb are you then? Two premierships in three years - meanwhile you've had three captains in one year. Embarassingly bad comment.

Truly the dregs of the SFA.
    That was one of the all time stupidest SFA comments I've seen. Imagine saying that to Richmond After winning 2/3 flags. 😂🤦‍♂️

And then his finest work, the last straw for the SFA struggler, to tag in others from outside the match thread for help. Tony Lynn 15 then put this muppet out of his misery.

Blacky is it just me or do the Bombers come across as Royals-lite? The effort is there now that WaynesWorld19 doesn't force them to post gifs, but reckon they're trying a bit too hard.
    You’re a generous man Nunez

I can see where you’re coming from. If they apply themselves it wouldn’t surprise me if in eight or nine seasons they’re considered to be the Royals-lite.
    When you were a bigger name you got tagged in by the league heavyweights. Now it is just Nunez

LOL.

Poor, poor Nunez. I probably haven't used enough 'poors' there to describe his posting ability, but I'm sure you've unfortunately experienced his match thread banter at some stage and you're well aware of what I'm on about.

He melted from his first interaction and was destroyed hence with.

The sim has gifted him a career he'll freely share with you if you're within earshot. Premierships. Mobbs medals. You listen, he'll tell you. The fact that these attributes aren't earned, yet gifted doesn't seem to dissuade Mr Desperate Clutcher.

What he has rightfully earned this week though is the title of Steamer of the Week.

Grats Nunez, you actually earned this one mate :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 6.jpg

Round 7 - TedDougChris
  • Header.PNG
    the-importance-of-being-present-in-leadership.png

Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your ears. This is a sad, cautionary tale of what happens when a leader is anointed before they're ready. The match thread started swimmingly for this week's nominee. Introducing his presence with a standard greeting early on Tuesday ...

Greetings everyone !!

Things were going well. But I noticed TedDougChris' signature and made it the focal point of my line of banter, suggesting that the Roys, in fact, weren't the best posting unit in the league.

Catching up over the last few pages and it looks like I haven't missed much ... from the Roys.

This is interesting, as the Roy's captain TedDougChris runs with this as his sig ...

View attachment 956209

Best posting team in Sweet. Lol.

This has possessed me to create a little image montage of what I'd like to call ...

Things More Accurate Than TDC's Sig.

I'll kick us off, but feel free to join in gents :thumbsu:

5c6cbb95b353f82dc246fa67_S6-1.jpg

quote-abraham-lincoln-quote-internet-fake.jpg

View attachment 956227

Over to you folks with your images of things more accurate than Ted's sig :thumbsu:

Before the Roys stoic leader MarcusTegDougChrissusAurelius responded with vigour and zest ...

Sorry Santoz, I've been tied up with a few things... Let me take the time to reply. Some of these concepts will be difficult for you to grasp, but I'll try anyway....

During my time with the Roys, I have and we have - been lucky enough be winners.

(Winner - one that wins: such as. a : one that is successful especially through praiseworthy ability and hard work. b : a victor especially in games and sports. c : one that wins admiration).

I know, as an Essendon supporter and Baghdad player - you aren't used to this - you have to cheat. Like with this....

View attachment 956994

And with the Salary cap breach in 93, and the illegal image rights payments in 2000, calling the Police to investigate the Hawks in the 80's. But, things are on the up for you, see the link below....

So things are clearly on the improve for you..... Maybe these could help...

View attachment 957007

So - the Roys in recent years have twice, - in S27 and S28 - won the best overall posting side in the Sweet FA - which assesses a number of different measures to determine the overall winner. We dropped off last year as COVID hit - but that's a statistical outlier in recent times and we have bounced back this year. So, based upon recent statistical evidence - we are the best posting side. We are also the first side to introduce a best opposition poster award - the highly regarded Barrels award (don't get your hopes up here.....) which is awarded on a weekly basis.

So on the basis of our recent performance, our claim to be the best posting side stacks up. In the past 3 seasons, only one other side has won this - and they have won it half the number of times we have.... 10 other sides have missed out...

So, to review your post in detail - you seem to have done this... Lots of mouthing off - but failed in any meaningful way to connect with the target.

View attachment 957002

Let's now have a look at your signature....

Let's dig into the data a little bit more....

Coming in at #34 in the list - WaynesWorld19 - Ouch.... Your current captain is less relevant than WW19 - that's gotta sting....

Lets see if anyone is higher up on the list..... Can you guess who is there ???

I'll now randomly include some images of things with a higher IQ than you....

View attachment 957003

View attachment 957004

(at least it knows it's limitations)

View attachment 957005

I was honestly rapt that TedDougChris had taken up the challenge laid down to take the fight back up to us, the enemy, as all great leaders should. I was planning on using image montages over the next few days as a mini motif of the thread, but unfortunately, things went amiss ...

I didn't even ******* read that.
    And you wonder why people think so poorly of the Bombers.... I'll leave you to it.

Nice banter....

Wonder why people think poorly of us? Hahaha. We know why they don't enjoy our company. We're uncompromising.

So TedDougChris writes a post that is long enough to get a publisher deal and rags up when we don't read it?

"Strong Leadership".
    There are no leadership spills and no captain's have left. I agree it is strong. Go you ******* Roy Boys!
    Mate many years ago in Victoria the Police decided to change the logo from POLICE to Police. They felt it was less confrontational and seemed less angry.

Your user name mates people feel ill at ease, I sense you should change it so that people can feel more at ease when you post.

To answer your question, TedDougChris is a weak leader.

Thanks, Tony xoxo.

I'll give credit where it's due. For TedDougChris to type the following, through two eyes full of tears and on a slippery keyboard, seems a momentous effort for a leader lacking any sort of testicular fortitude, stomach or spine ...

No, a weak leader (and follower) is someone - who, in conjunction with their team mates decides to break the site rules, try to mimic/imitate other posters, pretends to be them by changing their avatar to match another poster, tries to stalk other people around the site, quoting posts not on this board, mass disliking every post and quoting likes and dislikes that they make - remember doing this last year Tony ??? When it takes 4 or 5 of you to try and challenge and take someone on - on an internet forum - it speaks volume to your character, leadership and frankly - backbone.

It's frustrating when, after one of your players makes an attempt to have fun, and we respond - you don't have the intellect or capacity to treat it as fun and join in. This is meant to be about banter - but you guys seem to make it personal and want to target individuals.

The hypocritical nature of the Bombers - where they claim to play hard - but cannot take it back - is one of the big things that turns people off this place. But you and ABV and other just keep on with your targeted attacks on me - even in the recruitment match threads in between seasons.

I'm still here and I'm not going anywhere - I've just got better things to do than talk to people who cant or wont banter back.

And that was it. He was gone. He posted the team sheet on Thursday and was gone.

He left the rookies of the club BLUEALLTHRU, RobR, Supersuns and Dingster to carry them.

He posted a whole 18 times for the week.

Leadership :$

Trophy - Round 7.jpg

Week 8 - Headless
  • Header.PNG

The Mount Buller Deons this week.

No, that's not a typo.

Not the Demons. The Deons.

They were the Deons, because they lacked a little character.

I've been in the league since Season 7 and for as long as I've known them they've been a formidable posting unit. Last year I had a terrific time going up against the Mountian Men plus their female servants. Not this week. Heavens no. They were shit.

EcstaticFilthyBittern-size_restricted.gif

That's not to say they were Wonders listless. They were admirably represented though by Callums_Guns, moginie, manangatang and Yakker. But the full force of what they could produce as a solid and unified team was being saved for another day I'm assuming. But why? Where were their leaders when the match thread was on?

Match threads are the lifeblood of the SFA. Yes, the media is sometimes good. Sometimes it's interesting, such as this fine piece of work. But match threads are where the throwdowns occur. Rivalries built up over many years of banter and recorded in the annals of SFA history.

We're all here for the us versus them. It certainly isn't to learn or improve ourselves as people or posts that actually make sit back, take stock and think.

We're all here to tell the enemy to go **** themselves.

Well, we could if they actually showed up.

The list of accolades this week's winner has to his name is endless. Now there's one more award to add to his glowing CV. Headless, the staunch and stoic Buller-ite posted a whole 2 times this week in our thread.

Twice.

That's the same number rookie years I've had, the same number of times Antonio BlueVein's had a thread that takes off or the same number of times Metalcrusher did Grade 3.

He opened with this early in the week ...

IMO the Demons are superior etc.

Cheers.

Before finally offering this up this weekend ...

I haven't boycotted the thread mate. I've just had probably the worst week of my life and have struggled to get involved.

I will definitely add it to my CV, though - if space permits. Which it probably wouldn't.

He was tagged into the possibility of receiving this prestigious yet undervalued award after putting in a less than ordinary performance with his posting, hence him acknowledging he'd happily accept the Steamer.

The opening sentence though about the worst week of his life I don't really buy into. I don't buy into it because of the thread he created last Sunday ...

That and the fact that over the week he'd contributed to it this many times as of writing this thread ...

Headless' Thread.PNG

He ditched his teammates to push his own agenda elsewhere. Talk about unity.

Perhaps the better term for Headless is unit. The single enitity.

It's all about him.

Congrats Headless. Have your biography writer add one more detail to the accomplishments section. It sure as shit won't be Admin :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 8.jpg

Mid Season Review
  • Mid Season Header.PNG

Steamer-Intro-v2.gif

Hi again Steamer fans. Santoz here with a timely mid-season review of the posters unfortunate enough to have earned themselves the title of Steamer of the Week. The Roll of Dishonour so far is as follows:

Honour Roll - Round 8.jpg

We can clearly see that the Roll of Dishonour is made up of some of the worst talent we have in the SFA, but there are a few surprises mixed through the results from posters that should know and do better.

The thread of serial_thrilla below got me thinking about how well each recipient of the Steamer responded after receiving this under appreciated award of honesty?

What got me thinking was of the impact this award has on the individual? Does it drive them to pursue excellence? Is it a motivator to improve in small increments? Or is it a career killer, being such an ill wanted achievement those that cop the infamous trophy struggle to recover and begin, or simply continue, their decline into SFA nothingness?

This afternoon and evening I'll endeavour to share with you the gravitas of this little acknowledged or appreciated award :thumbsu:

Review of Rounds 1 - 4
  • Mid Season Header.PNG
    And so begins the review of the first few rounds :thumbsu:

Round 1: Sterge Sterge.PNG
    Sterge stats.PNG

Posting Average Pre Bombers (inclusive): 67 (from 1 match)
    Posting Average Post Bombers: 7.85 (from 7)

Verdict: In decline. Poor ol Sterge hasn't responded well to receiving the Steamer of the Week. I'm sorry to say this Furies poster is well and truly in decline. Having to post alongside Ned_Flanders, Elton Johns Wig & Norma Lee Ava is hardly inspiring though so the motivation for Sterge to improve is going to have to come from within.

Round 2: The Jesus The Jesus.PNG
    Jesus stats.PNG

Posting Average Pre Bombers (inclusive): 21 (from 2 matches)
    Posting Average Post Bombers: 9.66 (from 6)

Verdict: In decline. Receiving the Steamer has clearly rattled this once beez quality poster. It's sad to say it, but the rot has set in and he hasn't responded well. I hope the likes of Loonerty and co can help rehabilitate The Jesus back to his posting best. Perhaps before rehabilitation can occur with this one Chipmunk & Agent93 need to go the defibrillation route.

Round 3: Blaze Storm Blaze Storm.PNG

Blaze Storm stats.PNG

Posting Average Pre Bombers (inclusive): 98.33 (from 3 matches)
    Posting Average Post Bombers: 24.6 (from 5)

Verdict: In decline. Perhaps the largest hit to occur on posting numbers is demonstrated here with Blaze Storm. She just hasn't bounced back well from this reward of posting honesty and it's up to the likes of AceAndy & Strigoi to pick the pieces and clean up the mess or risk carrying another poster in serious career decline to go alongside A Swallow, Knifey Spoony & Cold Sober.

Round 4: NaturalDisaster NaturalDisaster.PNG
    ND stats.PNG

Posting Average Pre Bombers (inclusive): 99.25 (from 4 matches)
    Posting Average Post Bombers: 58.25 (from 4)

Verdict: In decline. This one surprised me as I thought NaturalDisaster was made of sterner stuff than this. It seems he isn't. ND has effectively halved his output after 'winning' the Steamer and the figures don't seem to be correcting themselves. This makes an already hard job of crafting fun match threads for quality posters such as Tonga Bob & TheInjuryFactory even harder as they're effectively carrying another poster on the way out. Perhaps Doctor Colossus could step up and fill the quality void. Perhaps not.

Well there it is. The first 4 rounds down and I must say the trend seems to be that the Steamer of the Week is a career killer! Will this continue though with our next four award of posting honesty recipients? Stay tuned SFA :thumbsu:

Updated Dishonour Roll
  • Round 9 - Metalcrusher
  • Header.PNG

How good are the Bears rookies in guero, tony and Muddiemoose. The Bears are very fortunate to have picked them up considering their leader Test Tickle is AWOL and U2tigers has the intellectual ingenuity of the kid in primary school who ate stray gluesticks, never got his pen license and was always crying.

Speaking of always crying, I introduce to you ... Metalcrusher, this week's recipient of the Steamer of the Week.

Poor Crushy had to pick up the slack against his old team and I'm sure he had a better picture in his mind of how things would turn out. They actually turned to shit for the Bears 'enforcer'.

So Testy, who's been the heart and soul of the Bears through the grim years has to rot at FB now because of some blow in from the Wonders who hardly posts and 'commands' a prime spot.

Clearly, with him being AWOL something's amiss here with the team chemistry.

It's sad to see.
    Coming from the train wreck that is the Wally's World cluster fu** show, that is quite the ambitious statement.

Tony Lynn 15 turned up the heat on Crushy a tad and the week long melt began ...

Mate the false bravado is fine if you want to paper over the genuine cracks. This has been difficult to comprehend this week so far. I have heard such good things about the Bears and then I encounter this. You guys are the SFA version of The Crying Game!
    Paper over what cracks tony? We are not the club that had their skipper rage quit without posting Ghey pr0n. Speaking of which JWS posted those on your leadership watch Tones. Says more about the Bombers than it does us, I can tell you that much.

Seeing TheCoach16 puff his chest out for EJW had me mildly curious. Then to see his arse handed to him like a German Rimjob fest by a RING IN, was an utter embarrassment.

As I said, says more about you than us.

#BummersArseSoreAndBroken
    Given your history with rage quitting who am I to question your observations.

The thread meandered along, but it seemed that Crushy was holding back. A little concerned a little known fact would be revealed ...

Hey Crush,
    I’m loving the theatre. I enjoy your “all guns blazing” approach, I really do.
    But your hypocrisy is reaching dangerous levels, and quite frankly, I’m growing a bit tired of it.

Your call, you can continue down this track, and this narrative, or you can reflect for a minute, and have a think about what you’re saying.

It’s easy to be ungrateful when someone is no longer beneficial to you. But remember, a grateful dog is worth more than an ungrateful man.

It’s your call, big fella. But I’d take caution in your next move.
    My hypocrisy? My narrative? My track? My reflection? What the fu** are you saying?

Ungrateful? Unbeneficial? I love dogs, I am not into men however.

My call? Caution?

fu** that campaignery.

Bring it, and your socio, psycho, sycophantic dribble. I expect a cheque to me after all this is said and done.
    View attachment 968827

Crusty just got eviscerated. Oh boy, this will be tough to come back from.

And to the rest of the single-celled mouth breathing dullards at the Lost Vegan Beers, I’m ******* disappointed in you.

Apart from tony , we share an unspoken bond, a bond we often talk about.
    Oh really? That's nice. Leading off the back of an arse puppet. Well done you.

Tough to come back from?????

I'm here champ.

View attachment 968835

And his weeping continued before the big reveal ...

Listen up Bears, when we played the Royals (BC), I was unsure on how this young bunch would fair. So I reached out to TheCoach16 as a backup plan should sh*t turn all and sundry.

TheCoach16 came through in spades for us, deflecting and turning the heat to somewhere different (himself).

That being said, he still got arse f’ed by Flandillidoodlittle. I stand by that comment. However, I regress the statement that I made, that the Coach is a squib.

This is a community service announcement, in future hope that these two wonderful, vibrant, unique teams can work together for a common hood .... good.
    Wow so the big tough guy of the league got someone else to fight his battles? Can’t believe what I am reading. Then you sh*t bagged the guy you went running to. Holy fu**!
    That is what I said? Surely you jest?

TheCoach16 want to weigh in and confirm?
    Sorry mate, I was momentarily awestruck by your credibility in the SFA flying out the window. Good one you for fessing up, just don't ever call us a rabble ever again. We fight our own battles and never call one in.

Whack. Faux tough guy Metalcrusher had to call in air support from another club to help support his rookies. Even mochacinolatte was confident he could get the better of the fallen steel fist ...

taking Metalcrusher to the cleaners this week. You can lock that in.

Coach offered a few kind words ...

Better by you. I wasn’t going to bring it up, but I’m glad you did. I’m always glad to help out, and any excuse to go the fu**en royals.

I smashed Ned, and it broke my heart, because I like him. But you’ve made my list now, Crush. That’s a list you don’t want to be on, campaignery!

This he knew he was targetted and became even more fragile and melty ...

What I would like to know is where is the rest of the Bumrooters?

Tony Lynn 15 TheCoach16 KohPhi and any other campaignery worth a mention!

All talk and no ****** walk.

Poor leadership. The rudder has taken a left turn and fu** off ville under Antonio BlueVein leadership.
    Don't get me started on your inactives campaignery. Stick to copy/pasty YouTube clicks.
    Looks like MetalMuncher has hit the goon bag pretty hard today.

View attachment 971392

Kilroy can post as many YouTube clips as he likes campaignery :thumbsu:
    Yeah nah .... You have inactives you need to get rid of mate and you know it.
    Says the bloke who has posted over 200 times in this thread. Geez mate, put the Woodstock down.

Slurring for Crushy is no exception to the posting rule. This time though, the SFA's biggest slurrer turned racial ...

Don't drink bourbon flavoured alcohol, I'll leave that to you wog campaigner's that still grappa into a shot glass.
    Ooooooh a racial slur. Oh Crushy, you are a delight.

Then the slurring turned strangely religious, prompting Antonio BlueVein's concern ...

I'll leave that to your boyfriend beez. I'll buy you some ****** kleenex for xmas or ramadan or what the fu** ever else you believe in campaignery.
    And you attack someone’s sexuality as well? Oh dear.

You sound upset mate, everything ok?

To which miggs offered an explanation for the teary, slurring mess of metal ...

You’re the type of bloke to walk around parties drinking the half drunk bottles of beer left behind

**** me Metalcrusher. When you left the Bombers you weren't this bad, but it seems you're carrying the weight of the Bears posting world on your shoulders and being ... crushed.

I'm happy to have you back at the Bombers mate to help you get back what you've lost. It isn't confidence. It's ticker.

The spirit is gone and that left is the dishevelled, vacuous hulk of a once decent poster.

If don't choose to come home, just be better; for your sake and ours.

It hurts us as much to see you like this as it must hurt you to be like this.

Trophy - Round 9.jpg

Round 10 - GWS Goose
  • Header.PNG

Apologies for taking so long to complete this week's Steamer Award of Posting Honesty. My father always used to tell me if you're going to do something you may as well do a good job of it. It's a shame Genghis Tron's pa wasn't around to offer him similar encouragement. Anyhow, on to another piece of SFA Grade A quality media presented by yours truly.

Beer was a topic of great debate in the Gumbies vs Bombers this week with every poster having their own acquired taste it seems. One poster was quite outspoken in his knowledge of all things beer ...

If you have to put fruit in your beer, your beer is no good.

In the exception that proves the rule, the Belgium wheat beers with a bit of orange in them go well. (Blue moon is a good example of that)

Yeah I like them.
    I miss the old Hoegaarden though I loved that sh*t.

Tried them with a bit of orange. Good change up.
    I reckon hoegaarden is pretty good as well.
    These days, Im mostly pales

Poor ol GWS Goose.

Says if you need fruit in your beer, it's no good, then goes on discussing how much orange he has in the Hoeggarden and how nice they are. Talk about confused. His confusion didn't end there either as he has a strange and obviously confused opinion about a national icon ...

Although I agree Corona is not beer and is awful. Any one with a VB case as there avatar is clearly not coming from a position of strength.
    It is a real mans drink mate so I wouldn’t expect you to understand.
    If you define a real man as some one who earns near minimum wage and is a likely suspected of domestic violence, you have in fact nailed the VB target market.
    VB is proof good marketing can overcome almost any flaw by targeting those that feel the need to over compensate

VB is no good and for domestic violence perpetrators?

I’ll get to the rest of your wild flailing in a moment, Goose.

Lets look at this post in isolation for a sec.

What are you suggesting here mate? Are you suggesting that TL15 is has committed domestic violence because of his beer choice? If so, I think you need to take a good hard look at yourself here chano.

Perhaps a different line of banter?

Perhaps stop trying too hard to sound intelligent for a start, because we can see straight through you my guy.
    I'm not implying Tony as an individual has committed said act, I'm however highlighting the fact VB is colloquially is known as wife beater juice for a reason.
    In future I ll try and sound less intelligent so you feel more comfortable.

VB is wifebeater juice?

I know Gumbies are flexible, but this was clearly a stretch too far for poor ol Goosey.

Then, like a piece of plasticine put under any sort of heat, he began to melt away ...

How about I go with classic gear like shut up pelican.
    At least you'll under the words in that.
    There we go with the out of context rubbish you throw up
    Try addressing people's comments. Otherwise your just yelling cliche insults , out of context into an echo chamber. It is really weak schtick.
    More great gear.
    Maybe you should call me a pelican again, that was clever stuff.
    Lol,
    Picking up grammar and syntax errors, cool flex.

Interesting you now find a pedestal about what is and isn't acceptable material. Short memory.
    Antonio BlueVein just clarifying with the your moral compass. Emotional threats of violence such as is this are ok.
    See no ewe (clever use of the homophone, kudos), would be Im not crying you are.
    You would see alot of these most weeks.
    In this reply, I have openly admitted to crying, and expressed a combination of mine own vunerabily and pity for those less fortunate, in this case many of your team mates.

Congrats GWS Goose, your meltiness certainly ensured you were clubhouse leader for a fair portion of this thread. Perhaps some of Antonio BlueVein's medicine of a Bex and a lie down is in order for you this week as self-medicating on the orange juice beer certainly isn't doing you any favours.

Trophy - Round 10.jpg

Round 11 - TheInjuryFactory
  • Header.PNG
    Welcome again fans of quality media. It's a busy time of the year and I'm sure we're all feeling the pinch or have previously felt the posting pinch in some way shape or form. Seasoned campaigners of the league will, or should be, a little better at handling this posting pressure. Not this week's Steamer of the Week recipient. Season 29 beez winner TheInjuryFactory had an absolute mare last week. You'd think he'd be better.

He began the week showing his inner nerd, which is unbecoming of a poster of his esteem and discussed at length in the serial_thrilla appreciation thread ...

You're in my world now Voldemort

gC7ejhu.gif

Before offering a weak excuse on Thursday at 1:36 PM regarding his effort toward engaging ...

Km13jHa.png

Apologies Bombers, my part time job at the Rasasidge fish mongers has taken a toll on my training time this week, picked up some extra hours with all the Flatheads in season right now.

Will come back with the mother of all multis tonight.

He hardly bothered. There was no multi. Add to this the fact that he let his team down by forgetting to submit an unchanged team sheet before the lockout further added to his abandonment of the Warriors.

He was going so bad, he had to ask the Bombers for help ...

Ok, I was going to work my way through here but got to page 3 with dumbshit Dragon style posts about our posting that I can only presume have got worse throughout the next 20 and can't be f’ed.

Have I missed anything decent Antonio BlueVein? Any zingers Santoz? Have we tagged Wooshette yet Tony Lynn 15? :think:

Congratulations TheInjuryFactory. Another award to add to the sock drawer.

You'll take this one on the chin, or in the eye, or however you prefer to take it and move on I'm sure.

Trophy - Round 11.jpg

PS. For anyone about to come up against the Wazzas in the near future, good luck. The Warriors are effectively an eviscerated shell of a once decent posting unit. They're all running their own agendas and any skerrick of a team unit isn't to be found. They truly don't care about the team, it's history or its future and TIF is leading by example. Not that the Bombers care though. **** em :thumbsu:

Weekend at Conies.jpg

Round 12 - The Half Back
  • Header.PNG

The PM's requesting last week's Steamer of the Week have been overwhelming SFA. I had anticipated on completing this write up at work on somebody else's time and dollar, but alas the masses are knocking down my door for their weekly Steamer fix. Thanks for your continued support :thumbsu:

Oh boy. Where to begin with perennial match thread struggler The Half Back. For a bloke that bitches and moans about match threads not being open with immediacy, you'd think the bloke is adept at holding his own in them ... or actually even pretty good in them.

giphy-downsized.gif

Poor ol Halfy had his arse handed to him by all and sundry in the thread last week just as I'd imagine will happen this week, and the next, and the next. Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow.

One of his earliest contributions to the thread was lamer than a NaturalDisaster zinger ...

Ohhhh shiiiiiet, version 2.3, that's old school bro!

When I questioned him about the fact he's a club quitting, 'burned out every 3 years' squib, this was his strongest retort ...

Being an unfunny twat, you wouldn't understand how much hard work is put in. I've had multiple battery recharges, even a handful of replacements!

Hard work put in? Lol. Shiiiiiiiiiiet no bro!

I replied ...

You'd be in the bottom echelon of relevant BC posters mate, let alone the SFA.

Put the rolled up $5 note down and step away from the keyboard till your courage wears off :thumbsu:

Being in the lower part of the highest echelon is not such a bad thing, so thank you for that.

If you think I'd use anything less than a pineapple, you don't even know me at all.

And here we finally got to the delusional ego that manifests within one of the league's most rabid wannabes. See this guy thinks he's creating an 'above you' edginess about himself by insinuating that he does ... cocaine ... with $50 notes. Lord.

He also made limp threats we all wish he'd follow through with ...

Might JWS so hard that this thread gets deleted...

The foamer was desperate for my attention although lacked the courage to tag me ...

Looks like poor Santoz couldn’t banter with me anymore.

oh well, at least Pugsley still loves me.

So what do you do with a talentless, gutless, egotistical yet delusional, unfunny posting squib who tries to go toe to toe with you but embarrasses themselves no end before looking for other posters to continue the beat down on them? You give them this of course ...

Trophy - Round 12.jpg

Congratulations The Half Back you unfunny projecting flog. You've plummeted to the depths of NaturalDisaster, SSwans2011, Blaze Storm, Sterge & GWS Goose. ****'n lol.

You earned it :thumbsu:

Round 13 - ethdog
  • Header.PNG
    Hello fans of the Steamer!

GiftedUnsteadyFox-small.gif

A short and nutty rendition of the media we enjoy consuming this week as I have people to do and places to see ;)

The winner this week began with probably the stupidest thing I've ever read on BigFooty ...

KFC is actually the worst thing in the known universe.

Anybody that outwardly condemns KFC, in my book, is lying to themselves.

Keeping this short and sharp as my PC battery is on 15% ...

Wait. Are you actually serious right now?

You think beez isn't one of the smartest people in the SFA? This has to be without a doubt the dumbest thing that you have ever posted. And that is saying something.

He thinks beez is intelligent. ROFL. Then the melting continued ...

We seem to have gotten under your skin a little mate.

Is everything ok?

Lol.

Clubs chasing you?

You contribute 4/5ths of fu** all to match threads.

Nothing interesting at all bar complaining.

You have no persona whatsoever.

You don't do media.

You have no right to complain about us because we, at least, bring something to the SFA unlike you, you analogous, ordinary hack.

I've told you multiple times. I'm simply disappointed at the state of this once great club.

Wow. This has to be the most bizarre and inaccurate rants you've ever posted.

Yes, they have, are you upset that clubs don't chase you? It happened whilst I was at the Bombers too, by the way.

I contribute more in on my worst day than you have for your entire Qooty career.

Are you upset that I'm insulting your club? The only one complaining here is you, because I've insulted Baghdad.

Did I upset you again? Honestly, if you don't understand that's fine, at least you can admit it.

And? Is media the be all and end all of contributions to the SFA? I don't really care about the media in general unless they're about my team.

Again, not complaining. You have to understand the difference between that and disappointment. Also do you understand what the word analogous means? Because you've completely misused it there. It simply looks like you wanted to use a big word to make you look smart. It means corresponding in some particular. Which honestly makes zero grammatical sense. But hey, thanks for proving my earlier point of your limited grasp of the English language.

Analogous.

It's a pretty simple word. eth-dog doesn't know it.

He was happy to continue to try to make me look the dullard by trying to explain to me that I'd incorrectly used the word. He obviously doesn't know that taking me on with the English language is basically putting your neck in the noose. A Swallow, the English language part-timer, can attest to this :thumbsu:

Congrats eth-dog, you had one of the best weekend melts I've ever seen for that early hour of the morning. Next time, do yourself a favour and sleep in mate. Don't SFA before you've had your 3rd morning coffee because you're really ****ing shit otherwise :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 13.jpg

Round 14 - A Swallow
  • Header.PNG

Yeah, this season I seem to have managed to pretend that any opposition player with the ball is the kid in my class who c*ck-blocked me in the locker room in year 10, when the hottest girl in the year level and I were making out. I'll never forgive that pr*ck.

:$ :$

Lol.

Tall tales were the order of the week in the Bombers vs Dragons match thread as the likes of A Swallow, T2B_ & VandoHawk were at their creatively 'truthful' best. It's fair to say though, nobody was made to look more silly by telling tall tales than this week's recipient of the Award of Posting Honesty, A Swallow.

When questioned about what he really does for work, because let's face it, he can hardly control an erection at a primary school let alone a jet fighter, he had this to say ...

Honestly though, why do you find it so hard to believe? In the Force we have around 40 x 1Squadron F Models, and about another 30 Growlers. Plenty of F35’s too.

You want a damn selfie in front of the jet or something?

All of what he quoted can be found in this link here:

Lol again. Googling Air Force 'air combat' leads us straight to where he borrowed his information from. When called on this by Tony Lynn 15, he again played the 'selfie' line of defense.

Let me know when you want a couple of selfies or something PM’d through to satisfy your infallible doubt.

Again, Tony Lynn 15 called him on his tall tale ...

Did they teach that in “Air Force” school?

Which part of that do you think they would teach in a flight training or air warfare school? I can talk you through the curriculum if you’d like? As you’d expect, it commences with mostly civilian style flying concepts and operations. Take off aeroplane: Carry out pre take off procedures, take off aeroplane, carry out after take off procedures. Control aeroplane in normal flight: climb aeroplane, maintain straight and level flight, descend aeroplane, turn aeroplane, control aeroplane at slow speed, perform circuits and approaches, comply with airspace requirements. Land aeroplane: land and perform mishandled landing procedures. Execute advanced procedures and manoeuvres: enter and recover form stall, recover form incipient spin.

Though, your inverted commas imply you think the Air Force itself is a fake concept. Are you feeling okay?

All of which can be found here:

Found out again A Swallow :$

But he was very very very keen to take a selfie as previously established and it seemed that nothing would stop this little engine ...

Actually just dropped my gym bag off in the locker room boys.

View attachment 998457

Rather than post a picture of a ****ing F35 or Growler, he posts a picture of a baseball cap and his watch that all fuel technicians get after a month on the job filling up planes and scraping insect stomachs off the windscreens.

It's plain and obvious for all to see and poor old Swallow had a Steamer this week.

He Googled info and put it forward as his own knowledge of Aussie Air Force planes :$

He Googled basic flight school info and claimed it was the curriculum of the training he'd received at pilot school :$

And finally, he took a picture of his G-Shock watch with a squadron cap in the background as evidence he's an actual pilot :$

I don't think I've ever seen a week as bad as this in the SFA. He had a ****ing nightmare from start to finish, his teammates standing by and refusing to step in acknowledging even they don't buy his bullshit.

It's one thing to have a persona in the SFA.

It's another thing to talk utter shit, Google info and straight out lie about the actual life you lead.

Congrats A Swallow, you lying, scheming pleb. You were never **** blocked in high school from making out with the best bird in the joint. You aren't even a pilot. You aren't even what could be described as a mediocre poster in the SFA.

All the best this week though on the petrol bowsers :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 14.jpg

Round 15 - MrPremiership
  • Header.PNG
    Fans of the Steamer, did you know the Royals have a full blown Dragonesque spam-bot poster on their list?

"No!" you proclaim in shock.

I was shocked too.

You'd think a team laden with edgy emo personalities like The Filth Wizard, Noobz0r and spookism wouldn't be able to ****ing stand a spammy Dragon lite in their posting ranks? Perhaps they can't anyway, but ...

Come on down MrPremiership.

This absolute posting struggler battled all match thread long.

Bombers.....i'm bored, HMU
    This is powerhouse posting is it Kennedy Parker?
    The current level is so bad I'm trying to help you out. Get something started...

Help us out? Get something started?

Then perhaps start with something a little more creative than, "I'm bored" dickhead.

The convo continued with Kennedy Parker claiming a bloke who's averaged 1.8 posts across the season and none whatsoever lately as an active poster. Delusional. I commented on it ...

Not sure.

The goal posts on defining activity seem to be changing daily at the Royals :thumbsu:

To which the Royal's resident wordsmith contributed ...

embarrassingly bad posting

Again, offering **** all to the thread but yet more evidence of 'activity' that Kennedy Parker pitches erections over before foaming over it to whoever's unfortunate enough to be within earshot.

His Magnum Opus was then effortlessly dismantled by Antonio BlueVein ...

Nah, I’ve just never seen you around these parts so I thought you must be new. Is this your second season then?

Lets say it is. This has been a poor opening exchange. Can you try again? Maybe something witty this time?

I’ll save the top-shelf material for the good, well-known Royals mate.

I’ve legit never heard of you.

Perhaps if you were, I dunno, good, then I may take notice of you next time.

Given that you are coming from an extremely low bar, I have faith in you becoming someone I may remember one day.

Stronger, but still off the mark and quite easy and unoriginal.

Do you have anything else? There is still a long way to go til game day

I just post the team sheets and feign outrage, rookie. If you are expecting something better in our exchange then you’ll be waiting a while, as I’m still trying to figure out who you are.

That was about the extent of the full ability we saw from MrPremiership for the week. Offered zilch. No material. Weak banter.

Shit.

By this time the vacuous husk of a head of MrPremiership had had enough. His best material easily handled and the usually ever-present Royals hype crew were around, but weren't stepping in to save him. Actions speak.

Perhaps it wasn't their actions, but a few kind words of condolence in the PM and, thankfully, MrP took a little hiatus to recoup some energy for the latter half of the week before he rattled off more of the same to finish the thread with 125 contributions :$

Trophy - Round 15.jpg
    If I've ever seen a poster that's a terrible fit for the Royals, this is it. Royals leadership group know it too, but are too polite to move this Dragon on.

Congrats MrPremiership, you put in a ****ing Steamer this week :thumbsu:

Round 16 - Crusty Undies
  • Header.PNG

No wonder the Wonders are going under. When you've got an absolute exodus and their shithouse captain ClarkeM is leading the charge you know the club is well and truly rooted. I'll keep this short and simple, much like the list of knowledge Crusty Undies has about the brain actually, which was a pretty hot topic in our match thread across the weekend :thumbsu:

Good! Busy with exams and work at the moment haha. You?
    Part-time proctology isn't really 'exams' mate.

It is, but you know, it isn't really ...
    I don't know what proctology is and I'm a science student. Suppose you'd know all about it though hey ol mate? :p

Meanwhile, Antonio BlueVein pretended to care about what he was actually 'studying'. Like anyone actually gave a **** ...

I believe HFF and scored a couple of easy snags,

*hat off time

My honours project is a proof of concept that it's possible to alter synaptic vesicle contents, it's a study of synaptic transmission which is basically a sub-field of neuroscience. Long term goal is post-grad medicine and surgery though.

*hat on time

Eh, at least I'll have a career after qooty, unlike you ;)

With this being a strong suit of mine, I chipped in with some info that came as quite a surprise to young Crusty Undies ...

You can alter synaptic vesicle contents through thinking.

Try it some time :thumbsu:
    All that talk makes you sound like A Swallow
    That is possibly the single most dull, lifeless and bland insult I've ever had the displeasure of reading. As if that wasn't bad enough it's also blatantly incorrect :huh:
    Lol.

You obviously are only in your 3rd year.

Dullard.
    Technically I've finished my third year. It's moments like these I can appreciate the fact that you're an ageing old gorilla still trying to fling sh*t at the young uns but with eyesight so dodgy you hit your missus instead.
    I easily hit my missus without your help thankyou very much.

You still haven't disproven my point that you can improve synaptic vesicle contents through thinking.
    You still haven't shut the fu** up but you don't see me crying about it.
    Your premise is incorrect, you can't "improve the contents of synaptic vesicles", you can cause a greater or lesser release through potentiation or depression of neural pathways. Hence why I'm performing said study ;)
    fu** me you're dull.

Improve means 'more of'. You just said a greater release.

fu** me you're dull.

I would explain why you're wrong again but I have neither the time nor the energy to both pretend I was a f*cking moron to then try and explain the concepts of synaptic plasticity to a f*cking moron.
    Thus proving I'm right.

It's ok, hide behind a few sentences or two of your 'research theory' before ducking out when challenged on it & take the intellectual highground as you go. You said a few big words about the brain so no one will question you.

Getting very worked up there mate. Need a lie down? Or maybe a missus to cuddle?
    In the words of the rap god himself: Look, I was going to go easy on you not to hurt your feelings. But I'm only going to get this one chance.

Pre-synaptic neurons communicate with post-synaptic neurons through a process called chemical transmission. This involves the release of neurotransmitter from synaptic vesicles upon an action potential reaching the synapse of a pre-synaptic axon. At this point, calcium influx through voltage gated channels causes the localisation of synaptic vesicles to the synaptic membrane by a group of proteins called a SNARE complex. Synaptic plasticity occurs at the pre- and post-synaptic sides of a junction, in the post synaptic side an increase in depolarisation causes the localisation of AMPA receptors to the membrane, on the pre-synaptic side more voltage gated calcium channels are localised to the membrane surface to allow greater length of depolarisation and hence the release of MORE synaptic vesicles containing neurotransmitter. However, one of the mechanisms is not, has never been and without my input from a purely scientific standpoint never will be altering the amount or the contents of synaptic vesicles. You ******* dropkick. Go complete your three year degree with first class honours before you come around here arcing up about what you think you know.

He obviously tried to dodge a very simple question, so I held him to account ...

Nice melt.

Do synaptic vesicles hold matter?

Yes or no dullard?
    "Does a football contain air? Yes or no?" That's what you sound like to anyone with even the barest level of education. You are boring me, find something new to say old man.
    Just answer the question.

You posted 200 words of brain techno babble copied from the internet about somebody's, not yours, Year 3 research theory.
    Mate, just give up. I'm not going to answer your stupid question because as I've already explained, it is based upon a false premise. I'm not going to walk into your dumb little trap of "ooh well if they contain contents then you can change the amount" because again you would still be wrong. I'm smarter than you, I'm funnier than you and I actually know what I'm talking about unlike you. I'm done with this conversation and I have nothing more to say to the most complete and utter dimwit on bigqooty.
    Simple question Simple Simon.

Do they contain matter?
    LOL. How bad is Crusty Undies going!
    He's intelligent apparently and hates dull people yet named his BigFooty moniker 'Crusty Undies' :$ :$
    You would think he set a pretty low bar with his username but is actually struggling to live up to it. He absolutely high balled himself.

:tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Then came Sunday ...

One blaze of glory per season is my current going rate
    Can’t wait to see it.
    You must've missed it already then. It's the pile of smoking ashes that used to be Santoz carcass :)
    “Missed it” implies it happened.
    I’m a man of science. I base things on evidence. This is clearly fantasy by you.

I’ve watched Santoz bring down the best of the best. Not sure he’d even waste time on an amateur like yourself.
    Well you're clearly also a liar because no man of science could read Santoz incoherent and pretend he knows anything about what he was attempting to talk about. You must've meant the best of the rest because anyone with even a basic understanding of any form of science could best your man without batting an eye or even opening their mouth, merely turning up is enough to beat someone who beats themselves.

Even BLUEALLTHRU knew what's up ...

Whenever you're ready to answer the very easy question I asked you rather than sidestepping it with this song and dance then, by all means, answer away :thumbsu:
    Fine then you bottom feeding moron. As I've already said, at this point several times. Yes there is matter in synaptic vesicles. No you cannot alter the amount of matter inside a synaptic vesicle; you can alter the probably of a synaptic vesicle being released upon activation by an action potential. Now promptly shut the actual fu** up and stop asking ******ed questions. I know they said there's no such thing as a dumb question in school but we're not in school anymore mate, to be honest I'm not convinced you ever went there in the first place.
    Antonio BlueVein come and collect your patient pelase he seems to have left his singular neuron on the qooty field. :)
    For a brain surgeon, your spelling leaves a lot to be desired.
    Jokes on you I'm not a brain surgeon.
    Well I can tell that! Fmd you had all week to answer Santoz question and 30 odd hours of Google couldn't even help you. Take care.

Bombers it appears you caught a real snapper head!

He still hadn't answered my first ****ing question ...

Thanks for the abbreviated answer.

Like I said straight off the bat, and you've yet to establish otherwise other than argue the contrary without providing any evidence, that the matter can be improved through thinking :thumbsu:

ClarkeM He's still going, hahahahaha.
    He's hit his lame 111 number and clocked off.

Tag someone else for help.

And then ol 'Puddles' melted even more ...

You have not made 1 coherent comment in the last 3 days. Every time you speak you slap yourself in the face with your sheer idiocy and the fact that you are still not comatose from your repeated self harming is a sight to behold.

That all your equally inept friends keep high fiving you like you've done something more than repeat an utterly senseless question is both hilarious but also quite sad.

It's ok though, because at the end of the day all that matters is that you think you're right, irrespective of the rest of science. So here, have a little gold star and go show it to your grandkids, maybe they'll think you're more than a waste of oxygen! :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy:

By this time I'd had enough stuffing around and, quite rightly, called him out on his bullshit ...

You claim you're a brain researcher.

Your name is 'Crusty Undies'.

You struggle to spell.

You still use 'waste of oxygen' as a put down :$

Mate, there's plenty of people that I believe are what they say they are around here. Take BLUEALLTHRU for example. He collects supermarket trolleys at his local Woolies and although when confiding this with me in our PM asked me never to share it, I think he'll overlook this one little indiscretion on my behalf.

There are, however, and this is quite unfortunate, many disingenuous folks on here who like to make themselves out to be things that they quite clearly aren't IRL.

Now, knowing a thing or two about the brain myself, I made a very reasonable assertion to you which you fobbed off immediately, letting your faux bravado get the better of you rather than thinking rationally.

I don't believe you do any sort of brain research mate. I think you know how to punch in a Google search.

I'm happy to put this down as a learning experience for you. We all make mistakes.

Makes A Swallow seem credible.
    Poor bloke, i know I’m smarter than most of the people on this site (low bar, I know) but I don’t go around telling people that.

Skiddies on the other hand, well, he’s having a real bad week on here, he’ll learn from it.

I’m even happy to take him under my wing, I’m just that sort of bloke, a real carer I am, a nurturer of minds, and I believe he’ll be better off for it.

I also made you guys another gif, my last gif of the match thread, but completely relevant. Hope you like it.

Tony xo

View attachment 1012213

And it's at this point his last remaining dendrite fried as predicted by Antonio BlueVein ...

Stop hitting yourself

If you want though, I can show you the acceptance email I got from the Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute agreeing to take me on in a research project about precisely what I talked about. How dare you have the absolute audacity to talk to me about "improving the contents of synaptic vesicles" and then tell me that I don't know what I'm talking about.
    Or maybe I'll show you my academic transcript and the letters of recommendation from Monash lecturers who run the neuroscience units? Would that suffice you? Tell you what though, since you've decided you want to run a full background check on me, how about you tell me what YOUR ******* background is in neuroscience hey? Claiming to know about the brain and then telling me about improving the contents of synaptic vesicles. Honestly of all the stupid things I've read on bigfooty over the years that takes the cake.
    Finally, yes, my username is Crusty Undies, it's a joke between myself and my Dad from years ago. I don't struggle to spell, your little friend found a singular spelling mistake, you've made significantly more than that but I don't stoop to the level of correcting people on an informal forum for their spelling. You are a waste of oxygen, I can think of no better use for you than to cease existing and leave a higher percentage of oxygen for the rest of us. At the end of the day I don't really care what you think, but to call in to question someone's integrity on what is meant to be a joke footy thread to keep us occupied is just a level I didn't even think you could sink to in my incredibly limited exposure to you. You are an ingrate barely capable of logical thought, a hypocrite and you have no grounds upon which to speak about anything scientific because clearly if you had any formal education it has entirely degraded from your mind.
    I will take your formal apology now or if you would rather see my proof first, then after that. Santoz

This is ******* great!

It's been a fine week you poor excuse for a mascot. Considering I've only been in the match thread for all of 1.5 days. If you had even the barest level of respect for anyone you would've pulled your dropkick teammate into line well before he made such a complete fool of himself but I guess that's just what we've all come to expect from the bombers.

****in lol.

Talk about saving the best melt till last. This is up there and probably surpassing A Swallow for 'All Time' Steamer melts.

To make matters worse he kept on going, trying to explain to poor bloody Pugsley till well after midnight the finer points of whatever he'd just punched into his Google Search bar.

Crusty Undies, thank Christ you only 'provide' the SFA with a blaze of 'glory' once an SFA season because I don't think you have the cognitive capacity to play the season-long game.

You talk shit and when you're found out you melt until you become unstable.

For your sake and the sake of your laughing stock rabble of a club, you need to save the lying for conversation about real-life footy ability or penis length or some other shit. Not your made up Diploma of Neuron Contents from Monash Uni, which if you were actually in the business would know is a basic, mid-table uni for the medical fields in unis around Australia.

You had a Steamer this week Simple Simon and were rightfully corrected for it.

Just thank me for the honesty you received and move on :thumbsu:

Trophy - Round 16.jpg

End of season Dishonour Roll
  • Season 31 - Dishonourboard
  • S31. Rd 1 - TheInjuryFactory
  • Header.PNG

Welcome back fans of the award of posting honesty, it's me, your favourite Bomber, Santoz.

This week saw some absolutely diabolical posting on display from the Wazzas, dis-ably lead by gutter minded recruit DockerDen5215, NaturalDisaster & Dinsdale.

There was another Wazza though whose efforts this week should be highlighted and put on display as an example of a classical SFA devolutionary melt where rationality goes down the toilet along with basic posting standards & what we're left with is a mouth breathing, troglodytical husk, void of good conscience & reasoning and basting in a pool of their own fetid excrement and brain matter.

It was so this week that TheInjuryFactory put on such a textbook melty display. You see, by Wednesday evening, BLUEALLTHRU had whipped lil sTIFfy into a frothing, foaming frenzy. BAT wound him up so much that lil sTIFf's cerbral cortex eviscerated itself into oblivion (leaking out through his ears no doubt) leaving the reptilian brain to do the heavy lifting. Folks, the lights were on, but no one was home.

Lil sTIFfy's rage controlled his posting so much that poor ol NaturalDisaster had to do a power of work, deleting the sexually-oriented slurs one by one as TIF was typing them through sobbing eyes of salty salty tears. TIF even devolved so far as to start history stalking posters, sharing posts completely out of context and from many moons ago which were quite rightly deleted by our wonderful moderating crew :thumbsu:

Here's a snapshot from the next morning to give context to my accurate description of these sad events ...

Really disappointing TIF that you’re happy to make threats about sexuality and the like through PMs (and not just there) to posters who get under your skin.

This seems a pattern with you [emoji107]
    Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

I don't think you're disappointed at all, Toss.
    Also great to see TheBrainInjuryFactory
    struggling along like never before. :tearsofjoy:

Outstanding stuff comrades.

All you guys had to do was jack the heat up slightly and the poor little dear has had multiple conniptions overnight.

Embarrassing content by TheBrainInjuryWarehouse.
    We saw laid out before us last night the quality that netted him a beez

Congratulations SFA. LOL.
    I was shocked, but not surprised.
    I think disappointed is the word you are searching for.

To make matters worse for poor sTIFfany, he actually believed he'd come out of the imbroglio with his modesty in tact :$

tenor.gif

Absolutely wiped the floor with you muppets.

Team PM must have been mayhem. Mashed up a storm too. :$

🤣🤣🤣

Congratulations lil sTIFfy for being this season's inaugural winner of the award of posting honesty. The depths you plumbed weren't even reached by Dante ol mate & it was a display that was outright embarrassing. I fear that the next time you melt yourself into the SFA's Mr Hyde you'll do more harm to a poster than merely just harming your own reputation.

Let this award be a learning experience for you mate as you can do better than what we unfortunately saw this week :thumbsu:

Trophy - Rd 1.jpg

S31. Rd 2 - The Wonders
  • Header.PNG
    Round 2 saw the boys from famous Ol Abdu venture down the road to The Colosseum to pay our disrespects to a few old friends of ours and also Cadsky. In what was a tumultuous week from beginning to end for those dressed in yellow and blue many of the Wonders lowered their colours across the week. Whether this was poor organisation from a leadership level or the fact that they're too stupid to follow whatever the party line had been planned that week it turned out to be a disaster in more ways than one for the SFA's perennial punching bags.

In choosing the Steamer of the Week award I need to be sure that I'm being fair and just in taking into account a poster's complete portfolio of offerings over the course of the week. A judge less impervious to last-minute blunders from the oppo than me might be inclined to award the Steamer based off the weekend and forget the entire curriculum vitae when deciding the award of posting honesty.

I'm not that fallible good folk of the SFA. In saying that it'd be easy to make a mistake this week considering the Wonders put forward so very, very many worthy recipients to be. haydo, Cadsky and ClarkeM each played the role of Nero and his harp perfectly this week and were incompetently supported by the ragtag cast of Grand Uncle Horace, croweater 41, Crusty Undies, jezzajay, bomberlegend2007 & dogs105. Let's take a look at what they put forward at various stages across the week ...

Cadsky melting ...

I struck a nerve didn’t I, Meltsky?

You really struggle when a little heat is applied don’t you?

No sweat, you just continue on your merry way desperately seeking the approval of strangers from the Internet.
    Yeah bro. I just don't know what the fu** to do with myself without AntonioBlueDick holding my hand

dogs105 struggling ...

This is a #noyou :$

Are you auditioning for the Dragons?
    A life of mediocrity it is :thumbsu:

Crusty Undies & ClarkeM treating a very serious topic as a larf ...

You couldn't drown a suicidal child if they asked you.
    Did someone say KFC?
    I don't care AND I love it.

Grand Uncle Horace weirdly ranting about food from nowhere ...

Hmmn Having to adjust the menu for our match on Sunday to account for the contributions made from sadly departed Bomber roadkill. New items include:
    * RobR Dead Sea Scrolls (salty but sweet)
    * BLUEALLTHRU preserved Pecks' minnow fish paste (just smear 'the smear')
    * Santoz Braun - lovely pig's head inners.

Off the menu is Antonio BlueVein pineapple pizza. It is always stale like his posts and the pineapple makes me nauseous. I blame ex Bomber Riviat for infecting the Bombers' skipper.

Also off the menu is slow cooked puppy dog tails. The Colosseum crowd have too much love for BallaratBulldog Pugsley and dogs105 They will get plenty of schmackos and off cuts.

croweater 41 & Cadsky disrespecting the moving tribute to their teammate ...

Thanks for your patience Bomber brethren and Wonders heathens. I was caught up helping a few semi street urchins from the poorer side of the street improve their reading as I often do when I can find a few spare minutes. The smile it puts on their sweet little faces is all the reward I ask for in donating my time and teaching expertise to these kind little souls. They've come such a long way since I began working with them. Little Timmy could barely sound out the alphabet when I started working with him, but now he's come so far. Tonight for example, I had him reading a few easy sentences at his level of reading and writing and meaning-making, about Grade 3 level if you will ...

Bless little Timmy's sweet, sweet heart. He began to weep and wiped tears away with an old handkerchief (that must have been his father's before he passed) and tucked it back into his bedraggled and slightly stained pyjama pants.

"Little Timmy," I began, "why are you crying?"

Through sobs, Timmy explained how sorry he felt for the poor unfortunate soul who'd written it.

Here was little Timmy, living in foster care with the knees in most pairs of pants he owned being worn out, behind his peers by years in basic literacy (although gaining ground) and he was concerned for the person whose writing he'd just read! I comforted Timmy in advising him the author was getting the advice and help he needs from another altruist friend Tony Lynn 15.

In any sense, I'd like to put my serious hat on here for just a few brief moments. I'm rapt that here we are this evening to come together to let a few bygones be bygones and what better way to mark this moment than acknowledging the efforts of a ripping clubman who has played a part in building the culture of both clubs through his hard work and dedication. This is a qooty player who knows the ins and outs of the league as he's been around the traps and taken the positive aspects he's experienced along the journey and utilised them at both the Bombers and the Wonders, making both clubs all the richer. His dedication to his teammates and his leadership at each club can't be questioned. I'm sure ClarkeM will agree with this sentiment; that Clarkey was ecstatic to get this guy across. As a Bomber, each week when we went to war, we knew this bloke had our back every step of the way, day in day out. He's worn many hats along the way and is always eager to learn more and hone his SFA craft, be it in the threads or behind the scenes. What's pleased me this week is to understand he's now thinking more club first and is willing to put others first before himself for the enjoyment of the group. Outside the SFA he's a dedicated family man whose passion and zest for life no doubt enriches those lucky enough to be in his closest family circle. Bombers and Wonders, I'd like us to charge our glasses, bottles or sippy cups (Crusty Undies) as I'm proposing a toast. A toast to a poster that will forever be a part of the fabric of the Bombers and will no doubt be held in the same regard at the Wonders when his time there comes to an end. Bombers and Wonders, I'd like us to put our differences aside just for this brief moment, charge your aforementioned drinks and raise a toast to ArdentEagle for the outstanding contributions he's tirelessly and thanklessly made at both clubs. Onya AE, you'll be deeply missed at the Bombers mate and we'll gladly welcome you back with open arms whenever you're ready :thumbsu:
    The incoherent vomit that your club has produced this week actually scared ArdentEagle off. Perhaps it's time you focus your efforts elsewhere? Although I'm yet to see you recruit a single player to the club. You got to keep kickthething we got AE.
    Why are you making my post about us?

I'm a little taken aback that you wouldn't join in, in congratulating ArdentEagle on his efforts.

Can we put this rivalry aside for a moment and give some recognition where it's due, please :thumbsu:
    In the wise words of Antonio BlueVein

jezzajay clueless about SFA finals achievements ...

Tony spin doctor - 90+ posts
    Jezza - 40+ posts
    And he’s got the nerve to tell me to calm down.
    LOL. What does that even mean?
    You’ve still managed to avoid answering my question... typical bomber deflection.
    It is fact that I had the greatest ever performance in a grand final. I am not you PA so look it up.

bomberlegend2007 gets some honest feedback about his posting week ...

Either way, happy game day guys. This has been a lot of fun. Reminded me why the SFA is so enjoyable.
    Yeah absolutely mate. We’ve enjoyed you making a complete idiot of yourself all week.

You‘ve got the human skid mark reeling in all these fish whilst calling people homophobic dogs, which is pretty classy I must say, even for someone of his diminished cerebral capacity. Then you’ve got the withered old prune Boris yelling at clouds day in day out, and you’ve got genuinely witty and funny posters like AngryRanga shaking his head at the amount of drivel you three post and being scared off from the match thread.

Pretty embarrassing display all week from the three of you.

What do you when they were just as bad as each other, day in day out? You break new ground and award the Steamer of the Week to the collective. Grats Wonders, you flogs truly were shit from day one and maintained it right through to this evening.

As a Bomber so eloquently described the Wonders and where their club is at right now, "One step forward, two steps back" :thumbsu: Amen to that. They're the new Dragons :$:$

Trophy - Rd 2.jpg

S31. Rd 3 - Blacky & grumbleguts
  • Header.PNG
    No TheCoach16, no Royals participation.

It's that simple folks.

**The following events depicted are absolutely true, but the order in which I'm depicting them may or may not be, but **** you it's my story - what ever I wanna do!

Coach has rattled that club that badly that if they began to charge him for rent he'd need to start charging $275 an hour for his services back at his practice & the Royals would look to sign up Armaguard as a new sponsor. It all kicked off last season when Tigerturbulance invited Coach onto his Torch program to discuss the events of a recent blowup involving Blacky and a few other arse gerbils bullying a few posters sitting at the minor end of the SFA importance spectrum, like Test Tickle.

Anyhow, on the show Coach said he'd have no problems whatsoever if he ran into Blacky on the street and backed himself in to handle the elf. The friction continued and Metalcrusher drew on Coach's support in a Bears match against the Royals which saw a surge in Royals posting that week. The end of season matches between the Bombers and Royals were also high post affairs in a Royals participation sense. Basically, Coach shows up and the foamers foam and froth.

This brings us to this week. With a new leader in The Filth Wizard and a Premiership tattoo on their respective ankles, I was expecting a reinvigorated posting corp. Instead, it was a posting corpse. If Kennedy Parker were dead, he'd be turning in his grave. Heck, KP has to be pulling strings behind closed doors to do something about the listless and largely uninspiring captaincy from Filthy.

In any sense, what they served up this week was as poor a posting display as you could imagine from the Gumbies-lite. Appalling. Abhorrent.

They hung their rookie grumbleguts out to dry and boy oh boy, if you give this kid some rope ...
    Geeze I f**king hate playing the bombres. It's like watching a bunch of kids playing with the remote and just flitting between stupid show after stupid show, no wonder they claim control over threads, it's like being stuck on a long haul flight with a bunch of drunk morons talking inane rubbish and wondering why the hell you don't want to join in. I'll go back to my book on quantum mechanics.
    Finally a username that makes sense
    Thank you for noticing, for years I get people whining and complaining like a bunch of millennials with an unripe avacado, and don't notice the user name. W@nkers,

We almost reached levels of A Swallow bullshitness with some of the takes he was making ...

Haha. you just described me perfectly to a tee.

My PhD in supramolecular chemistry and university medal, as well as several years of research with the Victor Chang heart research institute were complete flukes.

Lol. The only heart research you should be doing is looking for the Royals' you disingenuous, lying no hoper :thumbsu:

Blacky was back to his very best this week too ...

Trophy - Rd 3.jpg
    Congratulations Blacky and grumbleguts. A truly horrid posting performance from you both and although you weren't alone in terms of a genuinely shithouse effort, you both were shithouse for longer across the week :thumbsu: