The draft and trade talk thread

• Thread starter Thread starter TradeDraft

Re: Would u trade for any of these players?

List:
Jarryd Morton - For no more than a 3rd Rounder
Garry Moss - Same as Morton
Beau Muston??? - Hell Yeah would even consider trading our 1st Round Pick
Beau Dowler - Straight Swap For Sean Rusling
Cameron Stokes - NO
Taylor Duryea - Not Seen Him Play
Jordan Williams - Not Seen Him Play
Matthew Suckling - NO

What would u trade or who?

Answer in Bold

Dave, WTF? Seriously??

Muston has about the same trade value as Ryan Cook.

Secondly, Dowler ain't worth Rusling's left boot.

The Hawks have really stuffed up a few first round selections of late i.e. Dowler and Thorp (both pick 6) taken ahead of players such as Ryder, Clark, Higgins, Selwood, Reid, Riewoldt, Tippett etc.

Dave, bad call. Wouldn't want to see any of those players in the black and white at the expense of anyone in our top ~30.

No, no, no, no, no, no, no and no. I hope this post has been informative and helpful.

I think Dave has found a "soul mate" in Big Moose.:eek:

Dave you should invite him down to your thread.
I reckon your draft and trade talk thread will knock BM's socks off.

If......IF...there is a God then Big Moose will turn out to be a woman.:eek:

how is muston worth a first rounder?
Isn't he still highly Rated and I remember we where going to draft him in 05 but the Hawks bit us to him

3 knee reco's and reduced to playing a defensive forward role.

only thing going for him is that he was Steele Sidebottom's neightbour as a kid :)

Isn't he still highly Rated and I remember we where going to draft him in 05 but the Hawks bit us to him

Well seeing as we took Cook the pick after, i don't think we lost out on much.

We can call that one a nil all draw.

Both are shit.

List:
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston???
Beau Dowler
Cameron Stokes
Taylor Duryea
Jordan Williams
Matthew Suckling

Answer: Anthony Corrie and Ryan Cook.

None of those players have any real value to Collingwood nor would they make our best 22. Top 4 teams tend only to entertain trade scenarios for players who have some chance of making their best 22. None of these players fit that mold unfortunately..

Now onto the Richmond board you go :thumbsu:

List:
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston???
Beau Dowler
Cameron Stokes
Taylor Duryea
Jordan Williams
Matthew Suckling

I think the question is why would we even bother?

I'll be honest, I might give my Charizard shiny for Muston, but nothing else.

Suckling is actually a decent player, got a good kick on him.

Other than that, why would we waste our time. Stupid thread...

Question on Tyson Goldsack
CHB or HB Flanker?
Is he in your best 22?
What do you think he is worth? Trade and draft picks wise
Who would you like from Sydney for him?
Any upside to him?

CHB or HB Flanker?
Is he in your best 22?
Any upside to him?

Some people see him as a FB but until he puts on some more size and competes better one on one it'll be hard for him.

I don't think he is best 22 when we are at full strength but he's close.

I'm not too sure what he's worth but I doubt we'd want to let him go unless it was worth it as he's important depth and potentially more than that. At a hazy late night guess probably around a mid-late 2nd round pick.

Got any KPF's you'd be willing to off load? This is no doubt ridiculously unfair but someone like Lewis Johston would be appealing.

Theres upside. He can improve defensively (or get more consistent) and if he could learn to win more of the ball he'd be a greater threat on the rebound as his disposal is pretty sound.

CHB or HB Flanker?
Is he in your best 22?
Any upside to him?

Plenty of upside, just needs opportunity. He was crook over preseason and the early parts of the year, and because our back 6 are settled and playing well, it's pretty hard to break into the team.

He is pretty much competing with Shaw, Maxwell, Harry O, Toovey, Johnson and to a certain extent N Brown, Reid and Presti (and possibly even Anthony).

Will start off as a HBF but is tall enough to play key position once he puts some weight on. Probably settle for a low 20's pick. Has plenty of speed and the ability to be a very good player.

I would love to keep him because I rate him, but I think that because we have many options in this area, that we could probably trade him for something very good.

Not sure who at Sydney and could under/oversell both Goldy and Swans' players if I nominated someone. Jesse White? Maybe even Currie and a pick? Like I said I don't really know.

If we were to lose Wood at seasons end we would def need some back up in the ruck and could see us off loading some depth to pick up a ruck that is AFL ready.