Recruiting EFC Trade/Draft Talk III - 1 McClug, 1 Billings (AND ROSS) for 4th rounder get it done dodoro

Who should we take with pick 1?

• Hugh McCluggage

Votes: 202 59.6%
  • Will Brodie

Votes: 50 14.7%
  • SPS

Votes: 13 3.8%
  • Rhys Mathieson

Votes: 30 8.8%
  • Jack Billings

Votes: 22 6.5%
  • Ben Ainsworth

Votes: 9 2.7%
  • A well pickled ham

Votes: 7 2.1%
  • A bag of mouldy spuds

Votes: 5 1.5%
  • A rancid orange

Votes: 1 0.3%
  • A floury apple

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • An over mushy pear

• A rock hard mandarin

• A braised brussel sprout

There have been points where it's gotten a bit annoying for me, but maybe it was just me haha.

Reckon Marshall and Berry will be taken earlier.
They most likely will but I wouldn't rule it out.

Rotham and Brennan Cox could be considered at 19 aswell if we are keen on a young tall utility type.
If Rotham is available at pick 19 we should jump all over that.
They most likely will but I wouldn't rule it out.
Too many teams need a key forward, and he's the best in the draft apparently. I reckon someone will take him.

I'm tired as haha, spent 3 hours walking around a high school in Sunbury for an energy audit assignment for uni.
Forgive me if I have the odd brain fade tonight!
Salesian?

That's in Chadstone?
Correct but there is also a campus in Sunbury... It is actually where James Kelly's Dad works as the maintenance manager.

Thought McLuggage had premiership player written all over him today. Clear first pick in my eyes. Oozes class.

Welcome to Essendon, Hugh!

Taranto was good, but Lugg had to win his own ball to score his goals. Taranto was handed his, but he is a great kick.

Was at the game at the Northern end of the ground. SPS ran across at the end of the game to see his friends including his girl friend. Heard him saying he got a bruise. He also told his girl friend that he loves Melbourne.

2-3 minutes later, Matthew Stokes came across to same group. Heard Stokes ask "what did you think our our brother... next step is to get him to Woosha".

I still have mccluggage, McGrath, bowes, Brodie at the top of my list in that order.
Notes from today:
- moved Taranto up from 8 to 5
- moved florent up from 18 to 12
- battle moves up a couple to be just inside my top 25
- Marshall dropped a couple of spots from 11 to 13
Overall it was solid from everyone you'd expect!!!

Correct but there is also a campus in Sunbury... It is actually where James Kelly's Dad works as the maintenance manager.

Pops' Pops?

Was cool to see a lot of well known media personalities and former players. Brad Sewell isn't as tall as I thought and I'm taller than Cal Twomey which is nice to know I guess. Had a nice little chat to him until my mate wanted me to take a photo of him with O'Loughlin. Must annoy a lot of former players with spectators always wanting photos. Heap of people wanted a photo with Tom Harley and he was happy to do it he seemed a real ripper bloke.

According to the trade whisperer - believe it if you dare - a club has put an official offer to freo for fyfe. Still v unlikely fyfe leaves but would be interested to know which club, if true.

Yup lol. Lot of bloody walking involved, never seen a school that big before.
Indeed. Do a bit of work out there myself here and there and know exactly what you mean... Would you be interested in discussing your assignment with me? May seem like a strange question.

Nah I'm good man, thanks for the offer though.

Today just reaffirmed my belief that St Kilda will jump a bit earlier than expected and take Florent. He's flown under the radar big time.

Still on McCluggage if we hold onto the #1. He's come off no pre-season and has been the best performed of all draftees. Still a lot of improvement to be made too.