Opinion Changes v Essendon ins Neale, Shane, Collins, Rixx, Griff, DP

Interesting. So who is coming out? 1 of Collins and Logue, DPearce and Sutcliffe?

Think Sheridan will get a go given he played well in the WAFL 2 weeks running. Thought Sutty was ok last weekend although being listed 2nd last isn't always the kiss of death.

Much of a muchness really. The bench is pretty much all the whipping boys plus Logue and Deluca.

The two worst on ground last week for me were McCarthy and Logue. Logue at least tried his guts out but it just wasn't working for him, but McCarthy was either injured or couldn't give a ....

I think it'll just be Griff, Kerstin and Sheridan in for the 3 outs. No more changes unless someones under an injury cloud.

Let's be serious. Including Logue and Deluca (perhaps less so).
Sadly yes :( Ridiculous really, Griff is a 10 game KPP player. What do people seriously expect?
The two worst on ground last week for me were McCarthy and Logue. Logue at least tried his guts out but it just wasn't working for him, but McCarthy was either injured or could give ....

I think it'll just be Griff, Kerstin and Sheridan in for the 3 outs. No more changes unless someones under an injury cloud.
That is fair, although Logue's issue I doubt very much is effort. If he gets dropped it will because he made heaps of mistakes. Cam was being lazy.

Also expect Neale to play unless his injury flares up. Why they would even bother has me and seemingly everyone else here beat.

Sadly yes :( Ridiculous really, Griff is a 10 game KPP player. What do people seriously expect?

That is fair, although Logue's issue I doubt very much is effort. If he gets dropped it will because he made heaps of mistakes. Cam was being lazy.

Also expect Neale to play unless his injury flares up. Why they would even bother has me and seemingly everyone else here beat.
Why wouldn't you play Neale? He has nothing on for few weeks after this weekend. If he is fit he plays. Or you happy losing?

I suspect, it's a show us why we should give you guys another year, all of the inclusions bar Lachie have question marks. Yeh and Collins needs a decent go or he walks out, grabs his footy and goes home!
I think Collins has been a go home factor all year, otherwise I don't know why he's not getting games.

Not a spud but I don't reckon he's all that crash hot either, depth player imo. Also looked a bit off AFL fitness level in that 1 game he played this year.

Agreed. McCarthy might have had a shocker last week but really replacing him with Kersten is a joke. Kersten is a depth player at best similar to what he was at the Cats. Not a key forward by along way, flanker at best. Pity Ubergang, Alex Pearce and Apeness are not fit. Kersten would have qualified for Peel Finals long ago.

Tommy deserves a game with his Peel form.

Why wouldn't you play Neale? He has nothing on for few weeks after this weekend. If he is fit he plays. Or you happy losing?

If he's not 100% it could exacerbate the injury. But he must be ok if he's listed. If he ends up having surgery at the end of the season I'd be disappointed he played this meaningless game.

Happy with the McCarthy being dropped. Gives him a clear message for the off season - sort your shit out and show us your potential. He finished the season poorly and I suspect his conditioning isn't quite where it should be (hard to tell, but he's playing that way). Maybe an injury or so. Either way, early start to the pre-season a good move for mine.

As for Kersten. Hasn't set the world on fire either of course, but has been in better form later in the season and I'm cool with him coming back in ... also a case of who else?

If he's not 100% it could exacerbate the injury. But he must be ok if he's listed. If he ends up having surgery at the end of the season I'd be disappointed he played this meaningless game.
Already book for surgery .

Agreed. McCarthy might have had a shocker last week but really replacing him with Kersten is a joke. Kersten is a depth player at best similar to what he was at the Cats. Not a key forward by along way, flanker at best. Pity Ubergang, Alex Pearce and Apeness are not fit. Kersten would have qualified for Peel Finals long ago.

Tommy deserves a game with his Peel form.
Not really. Kersten has been better than McCarthy all year.

Happy with the McCarthy being dropped. Gives him a clear message for the off season - sort your shit out and show us your potential. He finished the season poorly and I suspect his conditioning isn't quite where it should be (hard to tell, but he's playing that way). Maybe an injury or so. Either way, early start to the pre-season a good move for mine.

As for Kersten. Hasn't set the world on fire either of course, but has been in better form later in the season and I'm cool with him coming back in ... also a case of who else?
Was gonna post earlier in the week that Ross should drop McCarthy and send him a message to train hard over the summer. Wasn't actually expecting Ross to do it.

Happy with the McCarthy being dropped. Gives him a clear message for the off season - sort your shit out and show us your potential.

Look - I'm known on here for bashing McCarthy but that's because I'm always concerned of the present. I'm sure McCarthy will have a more serviceable year next season although he seriously, seriously needed these "messages" much earlier.

Even though he only showed them in the first half of both our 100 point floggings, Taberner provided and showed what we were trying to get out of both McCarthy and Kersten in nearly 20 games respectively. Lets not forget either that Walters game aside - Taberner played the best game out of all our forwards this year in Round 7. These selections have been the single factors to multiple losses this year also.

We wasted a lot of minutes pumping them into McCarthy only to just be omitted in the final round. What McCarthy really needed to help his development was fitness and having goals set by MC and coaches for him to smash at Peel.

I'll be interested in seeing if McCarthy can get selected for next years Round 1 team.

Even though he only showed them in the first half of both our 100 point floggings, Taberner provided and showed what we were trying to get out of both McCarthy and Kersten in nearly 20 games respectively. Lets not forget either that Walters game aside - Taberner played the best game out of all our forwards this year in Round 7. These selections have been the single factors to multiple losses this year also.
Tabs managed to kick 1 goal, let's not get too carried away.

Opinion Changes v Essendon ins Neale, Shane, Collins, Rixx, Griff, DP