Preview Round 17, 2023: St.Kilda v Melbourne - Marvel Stadium, Saturday 8th July, 7:25PM AEST *STEELE 150TH*

Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 19 36.5%
  • Demons

Votes: 33 63.5%

Reckon we'll beat the Dees. Can't show up to a game against division 4 bush league footballers but will turn it on against a top four side. We're bipolar, it's in our nature.

Saints by 27.

Few players spots in danger.

Stocker
Phillipou
Ross
Byrnes

Battle and Hill both potentially injured.

Out: Battle (inj), Ross (Hill if injured), Pou

In: Sharman, Jones (or Bytel), Paton

Sub: Billings

Webster, Wilkie, Stocker
Sinclair, Howard, Wang
Wood, Crouch, Byrnes
Owens, Hammer, Butler
Higgins, King, Gresh

Roma
Steele
Windhager

Jones/Bytel, Sharman, Hill/Ross, Paton

Gawn and Grundy will work Marshall over.
Their midfield will have an absolute day out against Crouch and the Witches Hats.
May and Lever will take a billion marks between them.

Demóns by heaps.
You're forgetting to factor in the Dougal pirouette. It's like a boxer that has no skill but insane KO power. If it lands, we're in business.

Could not believe my (piercing blue) eyes when he attempted another.
Leave-without-pay type operator.
There was a moment in the 4th where he picked the ball up inside our 50, without anyone on him (maybe an Eagles player 15m away directly infront of him) and instead of shifting his body from front-on to the Eagles player to the right of the Eagles player so he could get the kick away, he instead spun around on the spot and then as he turned back around, went to the right. Literally sat there and said 'What the *??'.

He's incredible.

Ok, i've settled a little bit???

Next week, inject a couple of bigger bodies, really not sure why? we are getting so out marked in games.
Has to be the bomb,ey kicking?

Heath had a blinder in the twos!!! Marshall is playing well, but needs more rest at times.
King Cordy to replace Battle.

Then inject more speed & toughness into that midfield.
Ins. Hotton, Jones & McKenzie.
Hotton & McKenzie might not be getting alot of the ball in the two's, but in the one's, use them in burst's.
Has to be better than Phillipou, Ross & Steele running around looking slow.
And Crouch deserves to be slow, when he can rack up 17 tackles.

Just as well, everyone else? in the 8 or near is losing as well.

Go you Saints!!!

Few players spots in danger.

Stocker
Phillipou
Ross
Byrnes

Battle and Hill both potentially injured.

Out: Battle (inj), Ross (Hill if injured), Pou

In: Sharman, Jones (or Bytel), Paton

Webster, Wilkie, Stocker
Sinclair, Howard, Wang
Wood, Crouch, Byrnes
Owens, Hammer, Butler
Higgins, King, Gresh

Roma
Steele
Windhager

Jones/Bytel, Sharman, Hill/Ross, Paton

Jones had a heap of the ball in the two's, reckon he's back. Hotton & McKenzie didn't have alot of the ball, but would inject further speed into our same/same slow midfield.
Time to inject the Heath into the team. Just sit him in the goal-square, if our bombs somehow get out the back, he will mark it & won't miss as he's a dead eye dick.
King Cordy for Battle.

This will be one to make or break our season.

Win this and we’ll play a role in September - lose and we should probably still play finals given our relatively easy run home, but we should not be content with just being there (and given we appear to struggle against bottom teams like Hawthorn, Richmond, Eagles, we may still slide down to bottom six).

Ok, i've settled a little bit???

Next week, inject a couple of bigger bodies, really not sure why? we are getting so out marked in games.
Has to be the bomb,ey kicking?

Heath had a blinder in the twos!!! Marshall is playing well, but needs more rest at times.
King Cordy to replace Battle.

Then inject more speed & toughness into that midfield.
Ins. Hotton, Jones & McKenzie.
Hotton & McKenzie might not be getting alot of the ball in the two's, but in the one's, use them in burst's.
Has to be better than Phillipou, Ross & Steele running around looking slow.
And Crouch deserves to be slow, when he can rack up 17 tackles.

Just as well, everyone else? in the 8 or near is losing as well.

Go you Saints!!!
McKenzie injured again....

On SM-G988B using BigFooty.com mobile app

We will get absolutely smashed next week
Highly doubt it. Dees coming back from a slog in Alice Springs, it’s at Marvel, and their form has generally also been far from convincing.

They’ve lost 4 of their last 6 games and are 17th for scoring over that period, averaging just 61 points per game. 71 inside-50’s today for 5 goals.

Also a good chance of losing one of their 2 reliable scorers, in Fritsch.

Both teams recent form suggests a low-scoring slog.

If you have a quick read of their preview thread, the sky is falling and all hope is lost for them as well. You’d think the two teams were 4th and 5th bottom:
Preview - Changes/Preview – Round 17 v St Kilda

Clayton Oliver will be back and completely revitalise the Dee's midfield just our luck fml

I just hope the boys realise the opportunity in front of them.
Win this game at home on our own deck, no pressure having to beat the lowest/worst team in the comp and the top 4 spot is ours.

Lever and May will have an absolutely field day, I would just like to see some run and gun handball chain football to score. Pies style.
Use the run and pace of NWM, Hill, Sincs, Webster, Butler. A boy can dream.

Reckon we'll beat the Dees. Can't show up to a game against division 4 bush league footballers but will turn it on against a top four side. We're bipolar, it's in our nature.

Saints by 27.
I can't see it happening, mate, but that would outstanding. Yes, it would be a very St Kilda type of thing.