Event Season 36 SFA Players Association MVP - Beez Trophy - 15-16 December 2023 - To Be Continued AEDT 6pm

PlayerClubVotesRank
Tonga BobCIW14121
FalconistaGUM13592
TheInjuryFactoryCIW13323
Kennedy ParkerSCS10024
TigerturbulanceOOB9185
HateDEM7666
serial_thrillaSDR7427
Elton Johns WigOOB7248
tonyLVB6969
GralinDEM67810
philreichSCS66211
WoshDEM66112
Callums_GunsHAW65213
Frederico_WAFUR63114
AnUltimateRessieWON63015
PhenomenalV1SDR51416
manangatangDEM45117
FootyGuy13CIW43218
James ColoradoFUR42819
BLUEALLTHRUBOM39220
JoshWoodenSpoonLVB36221
CadskyGCR32922
HeadlessDEM30823
PugsleyBOM28324
RobertioOOB27025
MWPPLVB24426
Jabba73BOM24227
damickyWON23528
DingsterLVB23229
DragoDelphSDR23130
GravBOM22731
DenieDWON21932
BonzOOB20733
King TenzSDR20534
MobbsROY18835
Grand Uncle HoraceWON18136
TedDougChrisROY17537
PMBangersDEM17338
T2B_SDR16139
GWS GooseGUM15740
thewizardmelonHAW15341
Tarkyn_24DEM14642
por_please_yaHAW14443
HARPSichordWON14344
GreenerySDR14245
BarrybranGUM14146
okeydoke7SCS13847
omgfridgeFUR13048
KilroyBOM13048
Mrs TurboOOB12050
DemurePrincessHAW11851
Chat PileGUM11851
spudmasterCIW11553
The Filth WizardCIW11354
kenneyswarriorsOOB11155
Ocha905CIW11056
BrakletOOB10857
PantskyleCIW10058
DinsdaleCIW9359
sausagerollDEM8960
The JesusSCS8861
jackster83SCS8762
The MajesticHAW8263
Scythe94DEM8064
Millky95LVB7765
grumblegutsGCR6866
TandyLVB5767
ShaunDugganFUR5268
beezGUM5169
U2tigersOOB5070
LigmaOOB4671
CapLVB4472
RonnieRavenLVB4373
norway blueBOM4174
Pie 4 LifeSDR3875
NaturalDisasterFUR3776
StrigoiSDR3776
MayTheNorthBeWithUWON3578
santeDEM3279
tigs2010ROY3279
big_ickySDR3181
BloodySwanSCS3181
Sun RaBOM3083
GreyCrowGCR2884
SENOR MLVB2884
nahnahGCR2786
CursingFijianCIW2587
Blaze StormSDR2587
Frothies McveighFUR2587
krakouersGCR1790
PickittFUR1691
ZevonROY1592
SSwans2011WON1393
Hatchy1992SDR1393
zackahCIW1195
fumblerOOB1195
Phar AceROY997
gab213BOM798
Rankine2RacheleHAW798
Piggy SmallsCIW5100
cats_09GUM5100
Brenton DavyGCR5100
gueroLVB5100
Elmer_JuddROY5100
SupersunsSDR5100
Brick LoosenerFUR3106
Matera92LVB3106
cooneyDEM1108
Red mistHAW1108
MofraCIW1108
Art Vandelay_LVB1108
Geez if we did a votes per capita (posts) then I reckon I’m in with a shot!

dog-angry.gif

yo-gabba-gabba-bill-hader.gif

Congratulations Tonga Bob and all those who were placed favourably in this season's Beez Medal, which as we all know is my favourite of all the awards!

The media element of the league has always been sensational and often inspiring, seeing people so solidly invested in the whole schtick that they go such lengths to add content, it's a real glory unto them. I'm slowing warming to the fact that it's reflected with its own awards process. I mean, ehh, maybe I'm getting soft, but why the hell not.

Great performance from the entire community, well done everyperson!

Yeah top show Kennedy Parker & FootyGuy13 (and manangatang I presume), especially enjoyed the homage to S27 this weekend KP.

And Tonga Bob, the golden shittruck is always delivered with a quiet dignity and grace considering it is designed to absolutely shitcan the winner, well done x2.

After all of these years I have finally overtaken The Filth Wizard on the All-Time Beez Votes.

Still nowhere near first because now TheInjuryFactory has come along lol.

Kilroy

Below are the votes for the bonus awards

Best Captain - 3 way tie between Falconista/Mang/Tony on 8
Cadsky
falconista
Falconista
Falconista
Falconista
Falconista
Falconista
Falconista
Falconista
Jackster83
James Colorado
Kilroy
Manangatang
manangatang
Manangatang
Manangatang
Manangatang
manangatang
manangatang
manangatang
MISSING
Pugsley
Pugsley
serial_thrilla
TedDougChris
thewizardmelon
Tigerturbulance
Tonga Bob
Tonga Bob
Tonga Bob
Tonga Bob
Tonga Bob
tony
tony
tony
tony
tony
tony
tony
tony

Best Oppo Team
Demons win with 14
Bears
Bombers
Bombers
Bombers
Bombers
Bombers
Bombers
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Demons
Dragons
Dragons
Dragons
Furies
Furies
Furies
Old Boys
Old Boys
Old Boys
OOB
OOB
Phoenix
Roys
Roys
Warriors
Warriors
Warriors
Warriors
Warriors
Warriors
Warriors
Warriors
Wonders

Best Non-Match Thread
SFAEW wins it with 8
Bears Team Thread
Decide Where Bonz Goes
Fish Rots From The Head
Grav’s Top Ten (& reserve) To Join Bombers S37’
Gravs Top 10
Media - B.I.G things happening at East Side
Media - Goodbye
Media - Old Boy's take chance on a fresh new Recruit
Media - Select a team from all the players you have played with
Media - TiFmedia Presents... Sweet FA Conspiracy!!!
Ladder
Ladder
McInnes Prize
Mid Season Survey
mobbs medal predictor
okey's whining
Philreich's greatest joke? His captaincy
Rate the Opposition
S36 Rising Star
S36 Rules and serial_thrilla Thread
Serial thrilla expose thread
SFAEW
SFAEW
SFAEW
SFAEW
SFAEW
SFAEW
SFAEW
SFAEW
The GD Board tour
Women's and Children's Hospital appeal
Appreciate the breakdown KP.

I know you struggle with the Bombers, but we’re the 3rd favourite opposition so we must be doing something right.

Thanks for all your work as Admin, including the insightful media and the writing up of many of the awards.

But mostly, thanks for making cool-headed judgements and being thorough in involving us all in the big decisions needed to run a behemoth like this.

Enjoy your well-earned holiday

Congratulations to all the winners! 🍾 🥂

Congrats Tonga Bob ! You’re always great fun and engaging to be around, enjoy your time in the sun and hopefully soon the sim will let you fulfil the ultimate team prize here as well 👏🏻

Also well done on a fantastic season to Premiership Captain Falconista always love your work, a future beez winner for sure. TheInjuryFactory no doubt one of the most valuable people on this board season after season contributing your time and skills to everything when needed and consistently keeping quality media up and running.

Nice work Kennedy Parker was a great presentation and a fitting way to see out your time as admin 🤙🏻

View attachment 1872846

…and then she said “yeah but it ate my popcorn!”

[from side of stage] Bob, you’re on.

Oh crap.

Welcome everybody, I trust this beez night finds you. Kennedy Parker your swansong is going off like an improvised explosive camel in the Baghdadi bazaar. beez night is the night where we reveal the posters that we as a community enjoyed, appreciated and yes, loved over the course of the season just gone. It is the yin of Sweet.

It’s time though to talk about the yang. The Le Grille-gym4life Award.

Now in its eighth course, the Le Grille-gym4life Award is the brainchild of NaturalDisaster who, in season 27, first shone a torch on the corners of Sweet that were uncontaminated by beez votes. Or sanitation. To quote from the eligibility criteria: “It's the award for people to both have a match thread posting average at least 25 per week and have received zero points from the beez voting community.”

It's named after two SFA posters of yore who were experts at talking into the void – Le Grille who went voteless in season 23 despite averaging more than 100 posts a week and gym4life who had zero votes in season 26 despite having an active season.

The inaugural winner was cooney in season 27, nobody was crap enough in season 28 to give it to, it fell under the couch and was forgotten in season 29 before being found along with a honey roasted peanut the following season. The winners from season 30 onwards have been Matt_352, Cap, Rioli8217, CatToTheFuture, Soggy2112 and finally kickthething last season.

This is all well and good, but surely there's something in it for the winners apart from niche online infamy? Well sure there is, it wouldn't be a shonky online award without a shonky online trophy. And the winner of the Le Grille-gym4life Award picks up an absolute stonker - The Golden Shittruck!

In a sign that says both that activity is up and that quantity does not always equal quality, we had eight posters that met the eligibility requirements this season. Not quite the lofty heights of nine from season 32, but still enough for me to talk for longer than most of you want me to.

And now to the results.

Starting with those that were eligible but didn’t make the top five we have the Richard Kingsmill of Coney Island Purple7x08_24 in 8th place on 25.07 posts per week, the loveable yet dim-witted Manx cat from the East Side [INSERT NAME HERE] MP_ in 7th place on 26.71 PPW and the optimistically-named Bomber SaintsSeptember in 6th place on 30.71 PPW.

In fifth place this season on 33 posts per week is Mop from the Gumbies who, let’s be honest, would give zero sh*ts for not getting any votes as he’s a premiership player.

In fourth place is a player that not only received nil votes but gets a 404 Not Found error when you click on his name in SweetFA+. With 37.71 PPW it’s Irish BlueBagger, an active rookie from the Ophidian Old Boys that wasn’t stolen from another club which is as rare as rocking horse poo.

We’re at the pointy end now, and we have a tie for second place! Wonders ornament ClarkeM and Delon supporting actor moginie both posted exactly 600 times in season 36, giving them an average of 42.86 PPW.

And so to the winner, who averaged a whopping 55.21 posts into the void yet had a median PPW of only 8. Why does that matter? Just ask this statistician:

VRlxRnjltApbxOOxifgjYnB22qfrsB_uayGOfT377BE.jpg

An average is when you get all of the posts for the season into a bucket and then sprinkle them across the season so that every round gets the same amount of posts, like you’re giving out 14 participation awards but not declaring a winner. A median on the other hand is when you line up all of the rounds against a wall based on how tall they are, and then you shoot all but the round in the middle.

I use averages instead of medians for the Le Grille-gym4life Award because you shouldn’t get to hide from the Golden Shittruck just because you chose a couple of rounds to stink it up instead of the whole season. Indeed, this sort of practice should be spotlighted or as a wise man once said: “The more you f*ck around, the more you’re gonna find out”. I also use averages instead of medians because I’m mean.

Our winner posted 60.54% of their total match thread posts in one round – a round 4 encounter vs the Hill People where 468 posts were dropped in a week. To put this in context, he posted more in one week than 78.91% of all listed players in the SFA posted in the whole season!

So without any further ado, please charge your glasses and join me in congratulating dogs105 from the West Coast Revolving Doors on winning the Le Grille-gym4life Award for season 36! Mazel tov buddy, here's your miniature novelty Golden Shittruck trophy!

View attachment 1872849
Hmm in a season when the OOBs won the spoon, it's disappointing that i didn't win this prestigious award!:laughv1:

It would've looked nice on the mantlepiece along with my wooden spoon as well!:laughv1: Oh well congrats on the award dogs105.

Who knows next year i might spam the place with even more shitposting than you and win this thing.:laughv1:

A very well deserved back-to-back Tonga Bob!

Congrats Falconista and TheInjuryFactory. You both would have made worthy winners in my eyes.

Cheers Kennedy Parker for all your hard work running the league. Enjoy a break from behind scenes stuff.

View attachment 1872846

…and then she said “yeah but it ate my popcorn!”

[from side of stage] Bob, you’re on.

Oh crap.

Welcome everybody, I trust this beez night finds you. Kennedy Parker your swansong is going off like an improvised explosive camel in the Baghdadi bazaar. beez night is the night where we reveal the posters that we as a community enjoyed, appreciated and yes, loved over the course of the season just gone. It is the yin of Sweet.

It’s time though to talk about the yang. The Le Grille-gym4life Award.

Now in its eighth course, the Le Grille-gym4life Award is the brainchild of NaturalDisaster who, in season 27, first shone a torch on the corners of Sweet that were uncontaminated by beez votes. Or sanitation. To quote from the eligibility criteria: “It's the award for people to both have a match thread posting average at least 25 per week and have received zero points from the beez voting community.”

It's named after two SFA posters of yore who were experts at talking into the void – Le Grille who went voteless in season 23 despite averaging more than 100 posts a week and gym4life who had zero votes in season 26 despite having an active season.

The inaugural winner was cooney in season 27, nobody was crap enough in season 28 to give it to, it fell under the couch and was forgotten in season 29 before being found along with a honey roasted peanut the following season. The winners from season 30 onwards have been Matt_352, Cap, Rioli8217, CatToTheFuture, Soggy2112 and finally kickthething last season.

This is all well and good, but surely there's something in it for the winners apart from niche online infamy? Well sure there is, it wouldn't be a shonky online award without a shonky online trophy. And the winner of the Le Grille-gym4life Award picks up an absolute stonker - The Golden Shittruck!

In a sign that says both that activity is up and that quantity does not always equal quality, we had eight posters that met the eligibility requirements this season. Not quite the lofty heights of nine from season 32, but still enough for me to talk for longer than most of you want me to.

And now to the results.

Starting with those that were eligible but didn’t make the top five we have the Richard Kingsmill of Coney Island Purple7x08_24 in 8th place on 25.07 posts per week, the loveable yet dim-witted Manx cat from the East Side [INSERT NAME HERE] MP_ in 7th place on 26.71 PPW and the optimistically-named Bomber SaintsSeptember in 6th place on 30.71 PPW.

In fifth place this season on 33 posts per week is Mop from the Gumbies who, let’s be honest, would give zero sh*ts for not getting any votes as he’s a premiership player.

In fourth place is a player that not only received nil votes but gets a 404 Not Found error when you click on his name in SweetFA+. With 37.71 PPW it’s Irish BlueBagger, an active rookie from the Ophidian Old Boys that wasn’t stolen from another club which is as rare as rocking horse poo.

We’re at the pointy end now, and we have a tie for second place! Wonders ornament ClarkeM and Delon supporting actor moginie both posted exactly 600 times in season 36, giving them an average of 42.86 PPW.

And so to the winner, who averaged a whopping 55.21 posts into the void yet had a median PPW of only 8. Why does that matter? Just ask this statistician:

VRlxRnjltApbxOOxifgjYnB22qfrsB_uayGOfT377BE.jpg

An average is when you get all of the posts for the season into a bucket and then sprinkle them across the season so that every round gets the same amount of posts, like you’re giving out 14 participation awards but not declaring a winner. A median on the other hand is when you line up all of the rounds against a wall based on how tall they are, and then you shoot all but the round in the middle.

I use averages instead of medians for the Le Grille-gym4life Award because you shouldn’t get to hide from the Golden Shittruck just because you chose a couple of rounds to stink it up instead of the whole season. Indeed, this sort of practice should be spotlighted or as a wise man once said: “The more you f*ck around, the more you’re gonna find out”. I also use averages instead of medians because I’m mean.

Our winner posted 60.54% of their total match thread posts in one round – a round 4 encounter vs the Hill People where 468 posts were dropped in a week. To put this in context, he posted more in one week than 78.91% of all listed players in the SFA posted in the whole season!

So without any further ado, please charge your glasses and join me in congratulating dogs105 from the West Coast Revolving Doors on winning the Le Grille-gym4life Award for season 36! Mazel tov buddy, here's your miniature novelty Golden Shittruck trophy!

View attachment 1872849

… and yet some of the posters mentioned, inc dogs105 are beloved.

The team s**t truck is of course owned by the Coney Island Cemetery, Composting and Cremation Service which every season recycles their own doomed and forlorn hopes.

Yes, the Cemetery does have attractive individual flowers like Bobby and TIF yet they seem cursed never to enjoy anything approaching team success. No surprise then that the Cemetery was opposed to the introduction of the OOBs and scandalised when the new team won a Premiership.

Understandably you are embarrassed to post with the dreary Drags.
I was actually going to invite you as a guest to come over and share SFA premiership stories but well… you know…

The Wonders are the success laden Foundation Club while the Drags are as interesting as Coney Island is successful.

PlayerClubVotesRank
Tonga BobCIW14121
FalconistaGUM13592
TheInjuryFactoryCIW13323
Kennedy ParkerSCS10024
TigerturbulanceOOB9185
HateDEM7666
serial_thrillaSDR7427
Elton Johns WigOOB7248
tonyLVB6969
GralinDEM67810
philreichSCS66211
WoshDEM66112
Callums_GunsHAW65213
Frederico_WAFUR63114
AnUltimateRessieWON63015
PhenomenalV1SDR51416
manangatangDEM45117
FootyGuy13CIW43218
James ColoradoFUR42819
BLUEALLTHRUBOM39220
JoshWoodenSpoonLVB36221
CadskyGCR32922
HeadlessDEM30823
PugsleyBOM28324
RobertioOOB27025
MWPPLVB24426
Jabba73BOM24227
damickyWON23528
DingsterLVB23229
DragoDelphSDR23130
GravBOM22731
DenieDWON21932
BonzOOB20733
King TenzSDR20534
MobbsROY18835
Grand Uncle HoraceWON18136
TedDougChrisROY17537
PMBangersDEM17338
T2B_SDR16139
GWS GooseGUM15740
thewizardmelonHAW15341
Tarkyn_24DEM14642
por_please_yaHAW14443
HARPSichordWON14344
GreenerySDR14245
BarrybranGUM14146
okeydoke7SCS13847
omgfridgeFUR13048
KilroyBOM13048
Mrs TurboOOB12050
DemurePrincessHAW11851
Chat PileGUM11851
spudmasterCIW11553
The Filth WizardCIW11354
kenneyswarriorsOOB11155
Ocha905CIW11056
BrakletOOB10857
PantskyleCIW10058
DinsdaleCIW9359
sausagerollDEM8960
The JesusSCS8861
jackster83SCS8762
The MajesticHAW8263
Scythe94DEM8064
Millky95LVB7765
grumblegutsGCR6866
TandyLVB5767
ShaunDugganFUR5268
beezGUM5169
U2tigersOOB5070
LigmaOOB4671
CapLVB4472
RonnieRavenLVB4373
norway blueBOM4174
Pie 4 LifeSDR3875
NaturalDisasterFUR3776
StrigoiSDR3776
MayTheNorthBeWithUWON3578
santeDEM3279
tigs2010ROY3279
big_ickySDR3181
BloodySwanSCS3181
Sun RaBOM3083
GreyCrowGCR2884
SENOR MLVB2884
nahnahGCR2786
CursingFijianCIW2587
Blaze StormSDR2587
Frothies McveighFUR2587
krakouersGCR1790
PickittFUR1691
ZevonROY1592
SSwans2011WON1393
Hatchy1992SDR1393
zackahCIW1195
fumblerOOB1195
Phar AceROY997
gab213BOM798
Rankine2RacheleHAW798
Piggy SmallsCIW5100
cats_09GUM5100
Brenton DavyGCR5100
gueroLVB5100
Elmer_JuddROY5100
SupersunsSDR5100
Brick LoosenerFUR3106
Matera92LVB3106
cooneyDEM1108
Red mistHAW1108
MofraCIW1108
Art Vandelay_LVB1108
Vale ESP

The team s**t truck is of course owned by the Coney Island Cemetery, Composting and Cremation Service which every season recycles their own doomed and forlorn hopes.

Yes, the Cemetery does have attractive individual flowers like Bobby and TIF yet they seem cursed never to enjoy anything approaching team success. No surprise then that the Cemetery was opposed to the introduction of the OOBs and scandalised when the new team won a Premiership.
Understandably you are embarrassed to post with the dreary Drags.
The Wonders are the success laden Foundation Club while the Drags are as interesting as Coney Island is successful.
Someone sh*t in your porridge Gramps?

Hmm in a season when the OOBs won the spoon, it's disappointing that i didn't win this prestigious award!:laughv1:

It would've looked nice on the mantlepiece along with my wooden spoon as well!:laughv1: Oh well congrats on the award dogs105.

Who knows next year i might spam the place with even more shitposting than you and win this thing.:laughv1:
In the Sweet FA shitposting is called posting.

Absolutely mate! dogs105 is more than welcome to join the OOBs at some point in the not too distant future!:laughv1: