Toast Tom Stewart - Gun Footballer.

Remove this Banner Ad

Oh come on Turbo.

Having just watched it I take it at face value, they'd decided early on this was a player they'd take in the draft. Somewhat explains and justifies the decision to take him at 40 (year of the cat ;))

Whats your issue with what I have said? I have been a pro Stewart since his drafting..but I doubt that they will have decided to draft him in early 2016 ..why did they draft him with the Parfitt pick for example. Who knows what picks we would have and who else would be interested by draft time.

Whats your issue with what I have said? I have been a pro Stewart since his drafting..but I doubt that they will have decided to draft him in early 2016 ..why did they draft him with the Parfitt pick for example. Who knows what picks we would have and who else would be interested by draft time.
The issue. This.
"but I doubt that they will have decided to draft him in early 2016"

I take it at face value, no reason for him to lie merely to pump up Scarlo.
We all knew he was behind his recruitment.

What picks we were going to have and thus didn't know at that time is completely irrelevant.

The issue. This.
"but I doubt that they will have decided to draft him in early 2016"

I take it at face value, no reason for him to lie merely to pump up Scarlo.
We all knew he was behind his recruitment.

What picks we were going to have and thus didn't know at that time is completely irrelevant.

Disagree.

The way I look at it is ..they will not commit to a FS till the see what the cost is .. just how solid was that decision was early in the year with so many choices and players to be gauged. Just what pick had they committed to use? I think its an exaggeration to say they would have decided to draft him.. they would have been aware that he was draftable..and been aware of the need to gauge his performance.