BrianSpeaking
Up to about $80,000 Jase.Just wondering, how much money do player/coaches get in the country comps (ie Bendigo) for coaching the club as opposed to here in the metro comps like the VAFA or the EFL?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Up to about $80,000 Jase.Just wondering, how much money do player/coaches get in the country comps (ie Bendigo) for coaching the club as opposed to here in the metro comps like the VAFA or the EFL?
It wasn't directed at you....??? I'm not accusing you of being anyone. Don't quite understand that post.
Was offered $900 a game at Wodonga Raiders also but took $800 at Vermont plus a sign on of $7000.
Up to about $80,000 Jase.
Vermont offered Matty Robbins a fair wack, their a cancer on local footy some of these clubs like Vermont, Balwyn and St Kilda cityhadyn comes from the wodonga area i think, that's why i said in another comment i thought he'd be heading to the country.
i'd question the amount of the vermont sign on fee, briza.
i know someone from ivanhoe and they're very hopeful that if the amalgamation goes through there will be enough incentive for hadyn to go round again. nothing is set in concrete yet i'm told.
If Heta has accepted a signing on fee at Vermont he definitely will not be going back to Ivanhoe, amalgamation or otherwise.
Vermont offered Matty Robbins a fair wack, their a cancer on local footy some of these clubs like Vermont, Balwyn and St Kilda city
Mate, calling clubs cancers is an absolute disgrace, Im sure there was a club that 5 or 6 ex afl players in B grade, where most of there families ,kids,wives are employed by schools etc,etc.
Although the VAFA heirachy turn a blind eye to all the under the table payments, car loans,holidays,jobs with unworked overtime, inflated salaries,credit car payments, school fees/education, job promotions etc;etc.
The compoetition is littered wuith recently delisted ex afl players who shop themselves around for between 750 to 1500 plus job plus up front cash then in the blink of an eye there playing a grade amatuers, spare me the tears.
Dont for one minute say it doesnt happen , because it does and its common knowledge so to get on here and call clubs in metro cencer , you should look in your own backyard, because its the biggest contradiction in the football world to call your competition amatuer its a farce.
Your competition is rife with it and the management doesnt know how to stop, because it will bring the structure of the competition to its knees.
For example do you think Hayden Heta for example would have received "0" at Ivanoe after playing for a $1000 plus at Wodonga, seriously he could command betwen $1000 and $2000, someone was doing something for him so dont feel bad
Mate, calling clubs cancers is an absolute disgrace, Im sure there was a club that 5 or 6 ex afl players in B grade, where most of there families ,kids,wives are employed by schools etc,etc.
Although the VAFA heirachy turn a blind eye to all the under the table payments, car loans,holidays,jobs with unworked overtime, inflated salaries,credit car payments, school fees/education, job promotions etc;etc.
The compoetition is littered wuith recently delisted ex afl players who shop themselves around for between 750 to 1500 plus job plus up front cash then in the blink of an eye there playing a grade amatuers, spare me the tears.
Dont for one minute say it doesnt happen , because it does and its common knowledge so to get on here and call clubs in metro cencer , you should look in your own backyard, because its the biggest contradiction in the football world to call your competition amatuer its a farce.
Your competition is rife with it and the management doesnt know how to stop, because it will bring the structure of the competition to its knees.
For example do you think Hayden Heta for example would have received "0" at Ivanoe after playing for a $1000 plus at Wodonga, seriously he could command betwen $1000 and $2000, someone was doing something for him so dont feel bad
Good call Bedford,but i suppose Vermont and Balwyn both play in a very stong suburban comp where there is a fair bit of depth and competition.Unlike St Kilda City who throw big dough around year in year out to be the big fish in a little pond.The money they pay to the mercinaries who roll in and roll out of the Peanut Farm on a regular basis is a pitiful blight on that Mickey mouse comp called the SFL.Vermont offered Matty Robbins a fair wack, their a cancer on local footy some of these clubs like Vermont, Balwyn and St Kilda city
Vermont offered Matty Robbins a fair wack, their a cancer on local footy some of these clubs like Vermont, Balwyn and St Kilda city
I'd be surprised if the $$$ clubs were dishing out sign-on fees this early in the piece. They usually wait until the player has stuck around past Xmas. A few ex-AFL types have stung local clubs with grabbing the sign-on fee and then shooting through soon thereafter.
Haven't heard about it happening much recently though.
1.i am not uncle mick. Very true. Time to give this one a rest. As clearly evidenced by my lack of input over the past week & a half, I haven't been near a computer to be involved in the crap that has gone on. Sufficed to say, after finally getting up to speed with the events of the past week & a half, I take great pleasure in seeing the self-appreciating CC reprimanded and off the boards for a while.
2. i had nothing to do with cardio being red carded. though i can understand it as whenever he's challenged he name calls - flog, moron, thugs etc and is regularly telling people to piss off and in my case threatening i wouldn't be around too long. and his misuse of cubzy's name was offensive to women.
3. he did p.m me with 3 names he claims were h.r coaching applicants. none were highly credentialled as he indicated and 2 were wrong according to my info.
4. also in my inbox was an abusive p.m from a 'newbie' caled 'letterman'. wonder who that might be. anyway i'm still thinking about whether to publish it to show what scum that person is.
5 it's a red card not a life sentence. maybe it will make him realise that he doesn't run this board and that bullying and abuse don't pay off Well said.
CC,
When do think we will get the apology from Uncle Mick??
Pretty crap that you ferals have bitched to the mods to get rid of CC, he's kept this board moving with great banter whilst I've been having a break. Hopefully Cardio is only red carded for a week, so my question to the Hampton lads is what was the outcome of the PM CC fired at you?
I will happily say on here that they went after big Heath and were knocked back, and others like Radders wanted the gig but didnt get an interview.
Is there any chance the HR President posts on here? The outgoing Pres is often trawling these pages, but has no input into the forum. I recieved an email asking if I knew who was responsible for bouncing back's posts and in it he stated that BB needs to get his facts right with respect to his post (#350) which our Pres tells me is incorrect.
Come on Bouncing 'Uncle Mick' Back, let us know.
Enjoy Noosa Carl, see you in a week or so....and you district club morons, you will never win, your government tech and high school education has only allowed you to be a Centrelink scab, or maybe Hungry Jacks(HJ) employees. Immature and unnecessary.
There won't be any leakage of players to the Rovers as Robbins doesn't want that and he will always have Ormond at heart.
Isn’t it funny the only two posters today a few minutes apart are Unle Mick and Bouncing Back.
I’ll just jump on here to give the guys who PM’d me some closure and a couple of other opinions before I’m out of here. I’m going to be one of those posters that just sits back and judges everyone else and does the tipping.
BB challenged me to name 2 guys who applied for HR job with credentials. I gave him three with two others I believe may have applied. These guys have coached with success in EFL, SFL, MPNFL etc and he comes back to say they had little credentials so he doesn’t have to apologise – oh please!
Too take the heat off his apology, somehow I was red carded as per OTP reason. Of ourse BB wouldn’t do this, why woud he. But a quick check of the mods visitor posts show he has form.
1 If only .......
2 When will the penny drop ????????
THE EYE
Isn’t it funny the only two posters today a few minutes apart are Unle Mick and Bouncing Back.
I’ll just jump on here to give the guys who PM’d me some closure and a couple of other opinions before I’m out of here. I’m going to be one of those posters that just sits back and judges everyone else and does the tipping.
BB challenged me to name 2 guys who applied for HR job with credentials. I gave him three with two others I believe may have applied. These guys have coached with success in EFL, SFL, MPNFL etc and he comes back to say they had little credentials so he doesn’t have to apologise – oh please!
Too take the heat off his apology, somehow I was red carded as per OTP reason. Of ourse BB wouldn’t do this, why woud he. But a quick check of the mods visitor posts show he has form.
End of the day it proves how weak he is not to be man enough to apologise when someone meets his challenge. Just a very weak person/poster. He will comeback with crap, but no need to bite when I’m right.
Oh, and here is the agreement apology he did not want to post so I’ll do it for him.
"Cardio Carl is a guy possessed of VAFA knowledge and I'm very very sorry to have questioned his status.
I, Bouncing agree that I'm a F**G and have continually embarrassed my football club, since my coaching days "
cheerio
your comments followed a quote of mine so i surmised...... apologies if i misinterepreted.
What a joke the HR coaching process seemed to be.
Invited applicants to apply before 29th September however in the meantime alledgedy offered the job to Heath who declined due to G&C issues and then appointed Robbins as their 2nd choice.
In the meantime a few guys that applied IN GOOD FAITH failed to get an interview, let alone a response.
The guys running it should realise that whilst the interview process identifes the best candidate, it also provides the club with a great way to gain valuable information from external parties in regard to the club, game style etc and how what they can do to improve the club.
By not going through with the interview process was not only disrespectfu to the applicants but was a great diservice to the club as it did not alow the club to gain some vauable knowledge.
NAÏVE: having or showing a lack of experience, judgment, or information; credulous:
Cleaned all the red stuff off the hands Pete?
In all my years I have never seen a club self implode than they way Ormond did post season. I reckon it has put the club back 5 years.
No wonder no one applied for the coaching job. Why would you when it is run by the players and not the people put in charge.
You want to get your facts right before you post that crap about Ormond, the players don't run the club and Barney was the one that gave it away.
The one thing you are right about is the HR interview process, there wasn't one as once Robbins was interviewed they said he could have the job if he wanted and that was about 10 days before applications closed. Ormond were to give him an answer the next day but HR would not wait he said, thats where he FU.
End of the day it proves how weak he is not to be man enough to apologise when someone meets his challenge. Just a very weak person/poster. He will comeback with crap, but no need to bite when I’m right.
Oh, and here is the agreement apology he did not want to post so I’ll do it for him.
"Cardio Carl is a guy possessed of VAFA knowledge and I'm very very sorry to have questioned his status.
I, Bouncing agree that I'm a F**G and have continually embarrassed my football club, since my coaching days "
cheerio