Prediction Changes: Round 7 Vs West Coast Eagles + Pre-match discussion

There is clearly some kind of major public emergency going on in Western Australia.

What else could possibly explain a preview thread unfolding over 10 pages with nary a single post calling for Herc to be dropped??

The Greek God of the half forward flank has become invisible to you all...

There is clearly some kind of major public emergency going on in Western Australia.

What else could possibly explain a preview thread unfolding over 10 pages with nary a single post calling for Herc to be dropped??

The Greek God of the half forward flank has become invisible to you all...

I don’t know who Herc is, but Colyer should be dropped, needs to kick 3 every week to keep his spot.

I'm comfortable with Treacy getting a run in the WAFL now, 3 games to give him the taste of AFL and send him back with a list of things he has to work on.

We may lose some one on ones for Tabs but Treacy has been dropping marks on the lead that I think Sturt will take.

We gave him a solid chance of 3 games and I'm not totally against 4 but I think its best for his development to go back to WAFL and spend some time with the footy in his hands before coming back into the side with some confidence.

I'm comfortable with Treacy getting a run in the WAFL now, 3 games to give him the taste of AFL and send him back with a list of things he has to work on.

We may lose some one on ones for Tabs but Treacy has been dropping marks on the lead that I think Sturt will take.

We gave him a solid chance of 3 games and I'm not totally against 4 but I think its best for his development to go back to WAFL and spend some time with the footy in his hands before coming back into the side with some confidence.

I’m happy for Treacy to earn a break by running through someone this weekend. You know he wants to

The kicks to Treacy have not been ideal at all. They are either too high or too low, haven't seen a good one yet. Also he's been open and midfielders didn't kick it to him.
We need him against the Eagles otherwise Tabs gets double-teamed and Barrass/Sheperd/Rotham are fantasy darlings...

I’m happy for Treacy to earn a break by running through someone this weekend. You know he wants to

Shouldn't be encouraging such old school tactics... Mind you Darling is probably hoping that the crowds are back for Sunday because if Treacy runs at him the way he runs at most people, Darling is going to jump back so fast he's going to need a lap to land in.

You know that is exactly what we are going to do.
We're not that team now. Our problem hasn't been getting it to our forwards, it's been more conversion. Remember the first pre season game we played against West Coast? Say that is the reality. Anyway if they do bomb it high and long, Mr Darcy just grabs it these days.

The kicks to Treacy have not been ideal at all. They are either too high or too low, haven't seen a good one yet. Also he's been open and midfielders didn't kick it to him.
We need him against the Eagles otherwise Tabs gets double-teamed and Barrass/Sheperd/Rotham are fantasy darlings...
I still think he has dropped marks he should have taken.

I'm not fully against him playing but I reckon Eagles defense will be all over him at this stage in his career, Sturt more likely to have an impact and drag a player away.

Maybe I just really want Sturt back this week, wonder if we can squeeze both in for this week.

I don't think Watson can lock down any of Kennedy, Darling, Allen or Waterman and if you agree with that, is there really any purpose to bringing him in? Hughes can play tall and Chapman will have to play a more accountable role this week. Aish can rotate through the backline if they need the 7th man.

Out: Crowden and Cox if injured.
In: Tucker and Sturt if required.

FB: Conca - Logue - Ryan
(Cripps) - (Kennedy) - (Allen)
HB: Chapman - Hughes - Wilson
(Waterman) - (Darling) - (Langdon)
C: Brayshaw - Mundy - Aish
HF: Frederick - Lobb - Colyer
FF: Walters - Taberner - Schultz

R: Darcy - Fyfe - Serong

INT: Acres Sturt Treacy Tucker

Doesn't matter how many times Joao dislikes posts, I agree Crowden is on very thin ice. Blakely almost showed more in a quarter than he did all match. The more I think about it I'm favouring Blakely and Sturt in, Crowden and Treacy out, Tucker sub

Crowden goes kinda missing in the middle, anyone have his time on ground percentage?

I like him in the forward line though, and he makes good decisions with the pill in hand

Shouldn't be encouraging such old school tactics... Mind you Darling is probably hoping that the crowds are back for Sunday because if Treacy runs at him the way he runs at most people, Darling is going to jump back so fast he's going to need a lap to land in.
lmao, underrated post here.

Why do the ****ing media like to blast teams that are about to play us and make them want to respond with force
When we're good enough to beat them anyway, we are really on our way. This week is a good audit of where we're at. Bring it on.

Treacy should have marked those but it's not a deal breaker
He offers more pressure than Sturt so he stays for mine .
Best way to rattle the Eagles is pressure and quick low ball movement into the forward line , therefore mid field clearance critical . Darcy needs to stay there .
Lobb wont be going anywhere , this game needs all of our experienced players to step up .
Crowden can do everything Blakely can do , Conner still looks lost unfortunately when he gets on the ground. Probably stays as the sub though .
Hope Coxy can be there for us , if not I'd prefer Duman but Watson played well against Hawthorn.

Carrrn the Dockers
We need this
Beat those Flogs , the melts will be bigger then Krakatoa

IMO We should field most physical and ballsy side possible...They are desperate and will throw everything they have at Us and We better be ready...
So I definitely would not take out warriors(Mitch) and bring in softer player instead,not for this match...If We are seriously intent of winning derby We better get ready for WAR,They not gonna just give it to Us...Furthermore I would seriously consider bringing Meek in to do most of ruck duties...That would allow Darcy to spend more time forward...

I really hope that players are sick and tired of being bullied as We are by that mob...So lets We all grow some Balls, get ready for war,go and beat those w***ers...IT IS ABOUT BL""DY TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GO DOCKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I still think he has dropped marks he should have taken.

I'm not fully against him playing but I reckon Eagles defense will be all over him at this stage in his career, Sturt more likely to have an impact and drag a player away.

Maybe I just really want Sturt back this week, wonder if we can squeeze both in for this week.
Treacy could get something out of going back I reckon. Don't know whether they'd do it, but if Cox doesn't get up and Kennedy plays, it'd be one option.

IMO We should field most physical and ballsy side possible...They are desperate and will throw everything they have at Us and We better be ready...
So I definitely would not take out warriors(Mitch) and bring in softer player instead,not for this match...If We are seriously intent of winning derby We better get ready for WAR,They not gonna just give it to Us...Furthermore I would seriously consider bringing Meek in to do most of ruck duties...That would allow Darcy to spend more time forward...

I really hope that players are sick and tired of being bullied as We are by that mob...So lets We all grow some Balls, get ready for war,go and beat those w***ers...IT IS ABOUT BL""DY TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GO DOCKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I see the transition for new posters from Facebook to Bigfooty can take time.

In all seriousness love the purple passion 👍👍

Prediction Changes: Round 7 Vs West Coast Eagles + Pre-match discussion