Changes v Port Power est 1997

Burton is the head of football. I don't think that's a "mainly admin" role. To me that means he get a major say (if not the final say) in all our big football decisions. Lots of areas would be reporting to him.
True.

But we seem to lack the technical expertise in regards to soft tissue issues.

The technical knowledge/ hands on is Haas's job.

I don't care if Burton stays or goes. It is the technical aspect we are having issues with and must fix.

If Burton can't or won't do that then yeah I reckon he is the wrong man for the job also.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Team Differences from round 20 Last year

Crows Outs: Charlie Cameron, Jake Lever, Alex Keath, Rory Sloane, Brad Crouch, Riley Knight, Brodie Smith
Crows Ins: Tom Doedee, Paul Seedsman, Miles Poholke, Gibbs, CEY, Galluci, Otten

Geez what I would give for those 4 players to be back in our team. Obviously CC is gone for good.

However, thats another gear or two we can increase when and if Sloane,Brouch and Smith return.

Will the AFC ever have the opportunity to have a midfield of Gibbs, Sloane, Mrouch and Brouch all playing at the same time?

In the past, many posters have complained about players missing games due to being the travelling emergency. Who better to be an emergency than a player who is not going to play that week :D.

Another innovation from THE MAESTRO.
I know you're joking, but there's a part of me that thinks someone at the Crows will think this is a good idea. I mean, what could possibly go wrong?

Poholke looked miles off a couple of games ago, would've preferred Murphy.

AS much as I think Poholke has a bit to offer in the future, I would rather Murphy also, especially for a big, high pressure game like this. Poholke is a great tackler and strong body, but Murphy is a tough little bugger and would be itching to lay some port guys out. My only gripe with selection so far, other than the mystery surrounding Knight.

I agree

Why has the club resorted to lying and covering up? It's a joke and it reeks of protecting "the boys" by trying to hide their incompetence.

The hamstrings were an issue early last year and they have become an even bigger issue this year and could potentially wreck our season.

It all should have been sorted out last year, I refuse to accept any more excuses this year because things have gotten worse rather than better. If the club had any balls they should be tearing up at least one or two contracts at the end of the year.

We have two failed programs ie the mind training and Kangatech and also a questionable fitness coach which was Burton's selection. I think of a lot of this reeks of a mess that Burton has made and the club has been trying to cover up because he is Roo's mate.

Unless someone can convince me otherwise Burton is a dud and a liability, things were a train wreck under him in Brisbane and the mess has followed him here.

Unfortunately he'll never be held to account and the club will continue to lie and just try and sweep everything under the carpet.

They're lying to us because regardless of what happens they have no intention of making staffing changes. Any review that they run already has that outcome written in.

Possible matchups.

Defence
Talia v Dixon - can't see him bolster his 1goal season average
Otten v Hoff - has a good record
Doedee v Watts - when not close to goal. Can't see a pre-season repeat.
Brown v Wingard - is due, but hasn't looked like it.
Laird v Boak - can he keep Laird under 30 possessions
Kelly v R Gray - genuine match winner we need to keep quiet.
Mackay v S Gray - battle of the maligned players.

Midfield
Jacobs v Ryder - run him hard early as should struggle after last week's comeback on a hard surface.
CEY v Wines - great challenge for Cam against their most consistent mid.
Gibbs v Rockliff - Rocky will have something to prove given a proper midfield run, but Gibbs' class should shine through in the battle of the recruits.
Crouch v Ebert - both will get plenty of the ball, hopefully Matt is using it better after 2 games under his belt.
Seedsman v Polec - Seed to show what metres gained & a damaging long kick is.
Atkins v Motlop - battle of the inconsistent matchwinners. Whichever is switched on could have a big say in the outcome.
Greenwood v SPP - nice guys can win :)
Douglas V Neade - even with Sloane & Brouch out, our depth is much better.

Forwards
Walker v Jonas - Tom has been a good form this year, so we can't rely on Tex coming back from injury to.dominate.
Jenkins v Clurey - Need physical JJ to send him back to the magpies.
McGovern v Howard - coming off a 5 goal bag, the athletic Dougal will be a great test.
Lynch v Hombsch - can he keep up with the connector?
Betts v Bonner - no obvious matchup, so time for Eddie to reacquaint himself with his pockets.
Gallucci v DBJ - the Gooch to make him accountable & keep things tight.
Polholke v Houston - hopefully a few Houston we have a problem...

The biggest change we can make the next off season is a new head fitness guy.

Burton is fine in his role (it is mainly admin) as long as he supports the ethos the new guy takes and they recruit someone with a proven track record.

It seems Haas is out of his depth.

He's not fine at all

Collective Minds - his idea
Matt Hass - his idea
Kangatech - his idea

Everything he touches turns to shit and it was no different to when he was in Brisbane.

He resignation should be on Chapman's or Fagan's desk along with Matt Hass'

1, In Order. He joined the main group to gain fitness, unfortunately, I don't believe he lasted the week or session forgot which one.
2, Did you know it is now used worldwide to rest players before there is what us old schoolers call a hamstring injury.
3 If a correctly run Review calls for different staff or personnel to support the existing setup then yes. As That is the reason for a review to find the cause , and in that case, I will be contacting Rod Jameson and depending on the timing the Member-elect who will be replacing Mark Ricciuto.
But First, there needs to be enough members who will contact the club asking for a review. not abusing them as that does not help the cause. So contact the Club and ask for one Push other to do so.
4, To answer you last I will quote Martin Luther King.
"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy"

Are you seriously suggesting that the club will only undertake a review if a certain number if members request it. You can't be that dumb.

So Don Pyke has confirmed the club lied about Riley Knight's injury
What did this prove except for losing trust?

Fagan needs to have a good hard look at the messaging.

If you don't want to give something away, say nothing... but blatantly lying just bites you on the arse every time!

Like Port about to announce a new Major Sponsor.
or not inviting GC back if they wear their home jumper in China
http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...s/news-story/eb1644548efa01a98382709efee3daba

"“As I have said to (Gold Coast chairman) Tony Cochrane, if you wear the red-and-gold jumper it will be the last time we will play you in China. It is up to you."

or from 2015:/

https://www.fiveaa.com.au/sport/port-adelaide-will-still-play-finals-says-david-koch

“I’m really confident we’ll make the eight, absolutely we’ll make the eight,” he said.

upload_2018-5-11_12-6-14.png

True.

But we seem to lack the technical expertise in regards to soft tissue issues.

The technical knowledge/ hands on is Haas's job.

I don't care if Burton stays or goes. It is the technical aspect we are having issues with and must fix.

If Burton can't or won't do that then yeah I reckon he is the wrong man for the job also.

I like that we are trialing new things. Unfortunately i have no idea of the details, however the usual process for implementing a big change (following a risk assessment, mitigation plans, etc) would be to pilot it - say with 5-10 players for a period of time.

Did we do this? I'm not sure. If not, then I think we may have made a mistake and hamstrung ourselves ;)

However, by all reports, we have made changes and responded (was this fast enough - not sure again).

If you don't try new things, you won't improve

He's not fine at all

Matt Hass - his idea
Kangatech - his idea

Everything he touches turns to shit and it was no different to when he was in Brisbane.

When Chapman took no responsibility for the Tippett saga the bar has been set. Burton will not be held accountable.

He's not fine at all

Matt Hass - his idea
Kangatech - his idea

Was he also responsible for our footy department's trading period and drafting - or only the stuff that hasn't worked?

Are we asking Pyke to resign too because of the GF performance?

Are you seriously suggesting that the club will only undertake a review if a certain number if members request it. You can't be that dumb.

Seem that you enjoy attacking the person so I will reply in kind, I am not that dumb, and most likely a hell of a lot smarter than you,
Read all my post before you decide to come in with some dumb arse comment. that will never fix the problem
If we constantly wingeing and whining nothing get done, absolutely nothing, nothing changes. and we will continuously complain and carry out our own witch hunts. and at the end of the day, we have achieve absolutely nothing.
But if we contact the Club with the same message then they will take notice. Yes they should already be undertaking a review, but I would like and as a member Expect a full investigative review, not some half arse internal department review. Which is what we will get if we don't ask and expect better.

WOW I cannot believe how little we understand the importance of our use of social media, and how little some value their membership.
So I will ask you are you that dumb that you cannot work out insults are generally ignored, Or are you one of those that believes hiding behind a keyboard and complaining actually changed the world.

By the way do you like being called a dumb or have your intelligence queried. Personally, I don't so I will not add any more.
And I bet you turned off this comment after the first insult. and will be starting a reply before you finished reading it.

Was he also responsible for our footy department's trading period and drafting - or only the stuff that hasn't worked?

Are we asking Pyke to resign too because of the GF performance?
There are some things our club does very well & injury management doesn't appear to be one of those... so we need to recognise there is a major problem & not cover-up with BS & do something about it. This may mean bringing in better staff to have that best practice footy department Fagan promised us.

It's hard to win a flag at the best of times, let alone if hamstrung by injuries keeping many of your best players off the park..

Changes v Port Power est 1997