Or maybe they just don't view his current form as being good enough to be in the 22?
Surely they'd just use the word "omitted". Why would they lie?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Or maybe they just don't view his current form as being good enough to be in the 22?
True.Burton is the head of football. I don't think that's a "mainly admin" role. To me that means he get a major say (if not the final say) in all our big football decisions. Lots of areas would be reporting to him.
Not really. Everyone bitched last year we didn't expose enough guys when given a chance, but now that's a negative?
Team Differences from round 20 Last year
Crows Outs: Charlie Cameron, Jake Lever, Alex Keath, Rory Sloane, Brad Crouch, Riley Knight, Brodie Smith
Crows Ins: Tom Doedee, Paul Seedsman, Miles Poholke, Gibbs, CEY, Galluci, Otten
Apparently being injured doesn't preclude you from being a Crows emergency any more.Fogarty, Reilly O’Brien, Lachlan Murphy and Patrick Wilson are the emergencies.
I thought O'Brien was injured.
In the past, many posters have complained about players missing games due to being the travelling emergency. Who better to be an emergency than a player who is not going to play that weekApparently being injured doesn't preclude you from being a Crows emergency any more.![]()
I know you're joking, but there's a part of me that thinks someone at the Crows will think this is a good idea. I mean, what could possibly go wrong?In the past, many posters have complained about players missing games due to being the travelling emergency. Who better to be an emergency than a player who is not going to play that week.
Another innovation from THE MAESTRO.
Poholke looked miles off a couple of games ago, would've preferred Murphy.
I agree
Why has the club resorted to lying and covering up? It's a joke and it reeks of protecting "the boys" by trying to hide their incompetence.
The hamstrings were an issue early last year and they have become an even bigger issue this year and could potentially wreck our season.
It all should have been sorted out last year, I refuse to accept any more excuses this year because things have gotten worse rather than better. If the club had any balls they should be tearing up at least one or two contracts at the end of the year.
We have two failed programs ie the mind training and Kangatech and also a questionable fitness coach which was Burton's selection. I think of a lot of this reeks of a mess that Burton has made and the club has been trying to cover up because he is Roo's mate.
Unless someone can convince me otherwise Burton is a dud and a liability, things were a train wreck under him in Brisbane and the mess has followed him here.
Unfortunately he'll never be held to account and the club will continue to lie and just try and sweep everything under the carpet.
The biggest change we can make the next off season is a new head fitness guy.
Burton is fine in his role (it is mainly admin) as long as he supports the ethos the new guy takes and they recruit someone with a proven track record.
It seems Haas is out of his depth.
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
1, In Order. He joined the main group to gain fitness, unfortunately, I don't believe he lasted the week or session forgot which one.
2, Did you know it is now used worldwide to rest players before there is what us old schoolers call a hamstring injury.
3 If a correctly run Review calls for different staff or personnel to support the existing setup then yes. As That is the reason for a review to find the cause , and in that case, I will be contacting Rod Jameson and depending on the timing the Member-elect who will be replacing Mark Ricciuto.
But First, there needs to be enough members who will contact the club asking for a review. not abusing them as that does not help the cause. So contact the Club and ask for one Push other to do so.
4, To answer you last I will quote Martin Luther King.
"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy"
Nah, it's just because he ran lots. He needs a to be managed and will be back in no time.I KNEW IT!
What did this prove except for losing trust?So Don Pyke has confirmed the club lied about Riley Knight's injury
I KNEW IT!
Turns out I was wrong. We hadn't quite reached maximum hamstring awareness levels. More players are being made aware of their hamstrings every week.I KNEW IT!
or not inviting GC back if they wear their home jumper in ChinaLike Port about to announce a new Major Sponsor.
I like that we are trialing new things. Unfortunately i have no idea of the details, however the usual process for implementing a big change (following a risk assessment, mitigation plans, etc) would be to pilot it - say with 5-10 players for a period of time.True.
But we seem to lack the technical expertise in regards to soft tissue issues.
The technical knowledge/ hands on is Haas's job.
I don't care if Burton stays or goes. It is the technical aspect we are having issues with and must fix.
If Burton can't or won't do that then yeah I reckon he is the wrong man for the job also.
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
He's not fine at all
Collective Minds - his idea
Matt Hass - his idea
Kangatech - his idea
Everything he touches turns to shit and it was no different to when he was in Brisbane.
He resignation should be on Chapman's or Fagan's desk along with Matt Hass'
Was he also responsible for our footy department's trading period and drafting - or only the stuff that hasn't worked?He's not fine at all
Collective Minds - his idea
Matt Hass - his idea
Kangatech - his idea
Everything he touches turns to shit and it was no different to when he was in Brisbane.
He resignation should be on Chapman's or Fagan's desk along with Matt Hass'
Are you seriously suggesting that the club will only undertake a review if a certain number if members request it. You can't be that dumb.
There are some things our club does very well & injury management doesn't appear to be one of those... so we need to recognise there is a major problem & not cover-up with BS & do something about it. This may mean bringing in better staff to have that best practice footy department Fagan promised us.Was he also responsible for our footy department's trading period and drafting - or only the stuff that hasn't worked?
Are we asking Pyke to resign too because of the GF performance?
What did this prove except for losing trust?
Fagan needs to have a good hard look at the messaging.
If you don't want to give something away, say nothing... but blatantly lying just bites you on the arse every time!