List Mgmt. The Chronicles of Lloyd

The Chronicles of Lloydy - Day 1

Lloyd: "What do you reckon Scotty, 4th round for Matera, bloke can hardly get on the park"

Clayton: "Get off it Lloydy, 2nd or go home"

Lloyd: "No chance, talk about it tomorrow?"

Clayton: "Yeah sure, my flight doesnt head back till next Saturday, have to string it out somehow."

Tomorrow
Lloyd: "What do you reckon Scotty, 4th round for Matera..."

Edited to make more in line with the others (quality is down however)

The Chronicles of Lloydy Day 2

Lloyd: "Hey Scotty, what do you reckon, 4th rounder for Matera, he can barely get on the park?"

Clayton: "Get off it Lloydy, did you hear that champion stats dude, Matera is elite, we should be asking for pick 5, 2nd rounder or go home"

Lloyd: "..."

Clayton: "..."

Clayton: "Well, I've got nothing, pub?"

Lloyd: "Sounds good, The Standard opens at 10:30, so should be good to go by the time we get there. Don't you have to speak to Ol' Mate Dodoro?"

Clayton: "F that guy, he's trying to give us a rookie pick for Saad, I'll deal with him next week"

Lloyd: "Alrighty, I've just got to give Jesse a ring, I reckon I'm close"

Clayton: "Mate, no means n..."

LLoyd: " Jesse!! It's Brad here, what are you... Jesse, Jesse, hello?"

Clayton: "Give it up Lloydy"

Lloyd: "Mate, he answered that time, I'll have him by the end of the day"

The Chronicles of Lloydy Day 3

(I am a real American, I fight for the rights of every man)

Lloyd: "Hello, Brad here, brother of Matthew Lloyd"

Mahoney: "Brad! Josh here, how are you? I was hoping to catch-up with regards to H...)

Lloyd: "DEAL"

Mahoney: "What, what do you mean?"

Lloyd: "Take whoever you want, Weller, do you want Weller? All the Vics love Weller. The only one you can't have is Fyfe"

Mahoney: (sigh) "Mate, for the last time, Jesse is not going anywh..."

LLoyd: "FINE, fine, you can have Fyfe"

Mahoney: "I am ringing about Harley, Jesse is not for trade"

Lloyd: "Who the f*** is Harley"

Mahoney: "Harley Balic, young bloke on your list looking for a trade to us"

Lloyd: "Oh that flog, mate, maybe open with that rather than Hogan next time"

Mahoney: "Uhhh.."

(sees Scott across the room)

Lloyd: "One-sec"

LLoyd: "OI, SCOTT, 4TH ROUNDER?"

Clayton: "NAH, 2ND?"

Lloyd: "NAH, HEAD TO THE STANDARD?"

Clayton: "YEP"

Lloyd: "Sorry, Josh, something urgent's come up, feel free to ring anytime you want to talk about Hogan again"

(beep, beep, beep)

Lloyd: "Scotty, wait up"

Due to popular demand, moved to its own thread.

A detailed, breakdown of the daily hectic schedule of List Manger Brad LLoyd (Brother of Matthew Lloyd) through the trade period

Day 1 - *crickets*

ObviousBlandJoey-max-1mb.gif

I saw Lloyd standing next to a wardrobe outside AFL House.

'What are you doing Lloydy?' I asked with a hint of excitement.

'None of ya business' he replied.

Can I nominate for thread of the year already?

The Chronicles of Lloydy. (hope snuffaluphogus doesn't mind that I've written one for him)

Day 4.

5.30am Rudely awoken by loud ringing phone.

Lloydy: (rubbing the sleep out of his eyes) Hello?

Micko: G'day mate, it's Micko from the Goldie.

Lloydy: Right. Who's Micko?

Micko: Mate of your brother's from school. Used to play against him when he was playing for those pooncy **** from St Bernards.

Lloydy: Right.

Micko. Anyway, mate, just thought I'd let ya know that I've just been on a 3 day bender with a guy who reckons he's gonna be playing football for you guys next year.

Lloydy. Right. What's his name.

Micko: First name's Brandon.

Lloydy: Surname?

Micko: Matera.

Lloydy: Can you describe what he looks like?

Micko: 5.10, blonde hair, stocky. Got a thing for getting nude in front of chicks.

Lloydy: And what makes you say that?

Micko. Cause I've been on about 10 benders with him in the last 2 years. Dropping his pants at the most inappropriate time is something he's pretty good at.

Lloydy: Look Micko. Thanks for letting me know, but we are pretty onto doing our due dillagence on players ourselves. It's been a while since Tony Modra arrived at Perth airport with a surfboard mate. We aren't exactly the lifestyle club anymore.

Micko. Cool. Cool. Just thought I'd let you know.

Lloydy: No worries mate, thanks for the call. (hangs up phone. Calls Ross Lyon).

Ross Lyon. Hello.

Lloydy: Ross, just found out some interesting intel regarding Brandon Matera. Little birdy told me he might need to curb a bit of a drinking problem. You thinking what I'm thinking?

Ross Lyon: That we only have to use a 4th rounder to get him.

Lloydy: Exactly.

Ross Lyon. Get it done!

The Chronicles of Lloydy - Day 4

Campbell: "Thanks for sitting down with us Lloydy, pretty keen to get this sorted"

Lloyd: "No worries Wayne, pub opens in 30 minutes so lets get this done and dusted, Wilson for a future 2nd rounder is pretty spot on we reckon"

Campbell: ".............."

Campbell: "What the f is a second rounder?"

Lloyd: "Uhhhh, the second round of the draft, picks 19-36?"

Campbell: "Hold up hold up. Your telling me, the draft keeps going after pick 20, whats the point? What players would possibly be worth a list spot if they aren't the top 20?

Lloyd: "There's been plenty of decent players..."

Campbell: "Yeah, nope, top 20 pick for Wilson or he can go the draft."

Campbell: "OI SOS, WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME THE DRAFT WENT AFTER PICK 20, WHY DO YOU THINK I GAVE YOU ALL THOSE PLAYERS FOR FREE?"

Campbell: "SOS, GET BACK HERE"

Lloyd: "Ugghh"

(looks for Scotty)

Lloyd: "HEY SCOTTY, PUB?"

(Scott runs over)

Clayton: "Keep it down mate, Dodoro got a trade done, he'll be looking for me and you know once he starts talking there's no stopping him. Yeah lets go, we can grab Macca's breakfast on the way. 2nd?"

Lloyd: "Hang on, watch this"

Lloyd: "HEY BRADY"

Rawlings: "F off Brad"

Lloyd: "BAAAAAAAAAAA"

Rawlings: "F YOU BRAD, I TOLD YOU THAT WASN'T MY CALL"

Lloyd: (wipes tears from his eye): "HAHAHAHAHAHAH, God that never gets old"

Lloyd: "Where were we, oh yeah, 4th?"

proper belly laughed, these are comedy gold. Much like the 2017 AFL Trade period to date........

The Chronicles of Lloyd - Day 5

(LAST NIGHT)

Lyon: "BRAD!!!"

Lloyd: "s**t, Ross!! How are you?"

Lyon: "Brad, Cobblers cobble, not sink piss from 10am in the morning, get some s**t done"

LLoyd: "No problem mate, I've got all the trades right where I want them, Clayton is ready to crack"

Lyon: "Yeah, I've heard that before."

LLoyd: "mermermer, I've heard that before"

Lyon: "Did you say something?"

Lloyd: "Nope"

(THIS MORNING)

Lloyd: "Macca, pick 40 for Croz?"

McCartney: "Ease up there Brad, I didn't create the 2016 PREMIERSHIP winning list by giving freebies, your gonna have to do better than that"

Lloyd: "Ugghh, what do you want?"

McCartney: "Winning the 2016 PREMIERSHIP wouldn't have been possible without some lower order picks"

Lloyd: "Fine, we'll swap some lower order picks or something"

McCartney: "I don't need to swap picks, we won the 2016 PREMIERSHIP with all kinds of lower order picks, doesn't matter the number. We need a pick for next year"

Lloyd: "Whatever take our 4th next year then"

McCartney: "That sounds good, I tell you what, you take pick 82 this year and you too may win a premiership the way I won the PREMIERSHIP IN 2016."

Lloyd: "Ummmm, thanks I guess"

McCartney: "Not a problem Brad"

McCartney: "..."

McCartney: "2016 PREMIERSHIP"

Lloyd: (sigh)

spots Scotty across the room and heads over

Lloyd: "Oi Scotty, its pub time"

Clayton: "Definitely, Dodoro's been in my face all morning, I had to do the popped collar trick to get away from him"

Lloyd: "Yeah, only thing that works"

Clayton: "2nd?"

Lloyd: "Not today mate, its been a long morning and we need to get going, we'll miss opening hour"

Looks like we are going to have to haul in the "big" guns next week.

Where's Bondy