Opinion VICBias - Genuine Discussion

[
Nope.

If AFL didnt impose equalisation policies, football department spending caps, player salary caps etc.

It just becomes an arms race and $$ rule.

Clubs like Collingwood and West Coast would be much stronger and the snaller clubs like North and Port would not be able to compete.

And this is a problem why? The league is about money yes? If the league is about money how many years need to tick by before the clubs say it has to be about money.
There is no chance that in 20 years there will be 10 clubs in Victoria. Any person that thinks there will be has lost their touch with reality.

Imagine the carry on from you lot this week if Charlie Cameron or Zak Butters played for a big Melbourne club.

ViCBIaS!1

So does Hawthorn's 1991 flag have an asterisk too? Or like most people have you forgotten about it not being played there and it just counts as a flag

What about the 1945 grand final played at princes park, have you just forgotten about that like everyone else?

But seriously as for the 91 grand final, Well I was 8 at the time. So yes I have forgotten about it. It doesn't take the asterisk away though. No. Just because I don't remember something. That's a silly yard stick to live by.

Holds Collingwood back, surely you jest.

Big clubs are hampered by soft cap limits. I don't know how you would argue with this - it's the whole point of equalisation.

And this is a problem why? The league is about money yes? If the league is about money how many years need to tick by before the clubs say it has to be about money.
What??
Unlike huge european leagues, the AFL is a closed league, with majority of ckubs are not privately owned.

If you know that 6 clubs are going to be stuck as battling feeder clubs becomes they cant compete financially it compromises the competitiveness of the league.

North and WC are currently shizen, but supporters know that thanks to AFL equalisation principles that if they get their s**t together they can turn into a premiership challenger in a few years.
There is no chance that in 20 years there will be 10 clubs in Victoria. Any person that thinks there will be has lost their touch with reality.
More chance that 10 clubs remain in Victoria than the league deciding to rotate the GF.

What about the 1945 grand final played at princes park, have you just forgotten about that like everyone else?

But seriously as for the 91 grand final, Well I was 8 at the time. So yes I have forgotten about it. It doesn't take the asterisk away though. No. Just because I don't remember something. That's a silly yard stick to live by.
There is no asterisk against any of them. It's garbage

A few of them sure.

But teams like North, StK and the Dogs play just as few games at the G as WC.

Having a GF at a venue that holds 100k people ensures the most fans get a chan e to watch a GF live if their team makes it.

It is a much better option than rotating. If you rotate and it could be the GABBA's turn the next time WC make it. So less than 10k SC members get a ticket, and even further to travel!!

What a win for the club members that is.
Only Victorians benefit from the GF being at the MCG.
Westaussies cannot afford to fly over, stay in accommodation for a few days and fly back.
Pay for tickets, if they can secure them off the MCÇ and MCG members who flog them of to the highest bidder.
Absolutely a rort for the AFL and how stupid if Freo and WC have to play in a GF.

You are an example of a Victorian that likes the advantages Victorian clubs have and don't want things to change.

And yet Sydney have far more advantages than the club i support.

You are an example of a whinny Sydney fan who now expects to get favoured over the rest of the competition, you now believe it's Sydney's right for the AFL to gift your club premierships.

Sook

So each Geelong player would be perfectly happy at Geelong if you lobbed 10% off their contracts? Would none of them consider leaving for more money?

A player isn't going to leave for a 10% increase in money, are you trying to be obtuse or is this just how you are?

Really really come up with dumb comments

Imagine the carry on from you lot this week if Charlie Cameron or Zak Butters played for a big Melbourne club.

ViCBIaS!1
Just popped in to make this point.

How many VICBIas players have escaped suspension because they're supposedly a good bloke... Kinda makes you think that the whole VICBias thing might be... well... made up...

Westaussies cannot afford to fly over, stay in accommodation for a few days and fly back.
Pay for tickets, if they can secure them off the MCÇ and MCG members who flog them of to the highest bidder.
Absolutely a rort for the AFL and how stupid if Freo and WC have to play in a GF.
That is literally not possible...

Adelaide: Hawthorn
Brisbane: Nil
Carlton: North Melbourne
Collingwood: Hawthorn
Essendon: West Coast
Fremantle: West Coast
Geelong: Hawthorn, North Melbourne
Gold Coast: North Melbourne, West Coast
Greater Western Sydney: Hawthorn
Hawthorn: North Melbourne
Melbourne: West Coast
North Melbourne: Hawthorn, West Coast
Port Adelaide: Nil
Richmond: Hawthorn
St Kilda: West Coast
Sydney: Nil
West Coast: North Melbourne
Western Bulldogs: North Melbourne

In a rotational GF the likelihood is the game is still on the other side of the continent - 16 of 18 and soon to be 17 of 19 sides are east of the nullarbor.

West Aussie based club members will get access to less tickets and still can't afford to fly over, stay in accomodation for a GF in Vic, NSW, SA and QLD.

The West Aussie club member position is it is hard for us, so I want to make it s**t for all other club members to try and make it "fair".

Argue for the higher ranked club hosts the GF, but arguing to rotate is a nonsense that will make it a worse position for almost all club members unless that random alignment where the GF is in WA and a WA team makes it.

They will only take notice of empty stands and lost revenue, stop going and watch them squirm till they change their attitude or wither and die.

We need a social media campaign to unite us and force change, it can be done and wouldnt take long once they know we're up for the fight.

In a rotational GF the likelihood is the game is still on the other side of the continent - 16 of 18 and soon to be 17 of 19 sides are east of the nullarbor.

West Aussie based club members will get access to less tickets and still can't afford to fly over, stay in accomodation for a GF in Vic, NSW, SA and QLD.

The West Aussie club member position is it is hard for us, so I want to make it s**t for all other club members to try and make it "fair".

Argue for the higher ranked club hosts the GF, but arguing to rotate is a nonsense that will make it a worse position for almost all club members unless that random alignment where the GF is in WA and a WA team makes it.
Nawww, not that difficult. Whoever are the minor premiers, that is where the GF is played.

Just popped in to make this point.

How many VICBIas players have escaped suspension because they're supposedly a good bloke... Kinda makes you think that the whole VICBias thing might be... well... made up...
Hodge, Pendlebury, Cotchin, Dangerfield.

Just to name a few.

The media campaigns for dog acts by these blokes about how they're 'good blokes' was unreal at times.

MCC tickets are non-transferrable for the GF. You need to scan in using your membership card and they do spot checks on the day to make sure people don't hand off their card card to someone else.

No member is going to risk getting their membership cancelled.

But you guys go ahead assuming you know how things work...