Autopsy 8 point win vs North

Rowbottom and Roberts extremely quiet games which was unexpected
Roberts tripped over early and never got it going it seemed.. he had a game where he was always a step behind

The Roos supporter next to me described it as "like ballet" at one point. I think he's spot on!

Maybe because I was in the VIP crowd, the vibe was mostly very respectful (though they don't seem to have a great grasp of the HTB rule).
haha htb, thought i was at a bombers game a number of times with jow the crowd responded

although i wasnt certain it was him, if it was him he was playing hurt from the third quarter onwards
He definitely had the strapping on at the start of the game. TV cameras didn't pick it up but you can't miss it in photos. Looks like the world's worst shoplifter.

IMG_8566.webp

If anyone is bored or in transit today- do yourselves a favour and go read the North autopsy thread.

Complaining about umpires more than us after the Bravedogs GF debacle.

If anyone is bored or in transit today- do yourselves a favour and go read the North autopsy thread.

Complaining about umpires more than us after the Bravedogs GF debacle.

David King in the final segment on Fox Footy last night openly complained about the umpiring.

David King can take a long walk off a short pier.

David King in the final segment on Fox Footy last night openly complained about the umpiring.

David King can take a long walk off a short pier.
David King is so anti-Swans. He’s a peanut, everytime I hear him I mute him.

I ****ing love how salty the Norf fans are on social media about Heeney. Little do these Flogs know how much Heeney is scragged and held out of a lot of contests because of how good he is. Should be getting more frees.

Norf fans coming out of hiding because their team is no longer irrelevant. Mind you, they always will be irrelevant to me.

Maybe because I was in the VIP crowd, the vibe was mostly very respectful (though they don't seem to have a great grasp of the HTB rule).
This issue with them definitely extended well outside the VIP section.

They were right to be pissed at the Heeney non HTB call in the middle but to get so enraged over O'Sullivan being pinged for not disposing of the ball while he got a 720 degree tour of marvel shows how many of them have NFI

Overall not concerned with today's match.

North were up and about for that one, we were a few percent off and missing Curnow, McCartin, Gulden, Serong and Campbell (who I think will be a big part of the team later in the year).

You bank the wins and if you had offered us to be 8-1 at the start of the season I would have taken it without second thought.
Yep pretty much how I saw it too Bonz.
If anyone had told me we'd only drop the one game (so far) without Erroll, I'd take that every day of the week!

I might be the only one who enjoyed that match 😂 We weren't perfect but north were excellent & we showed great resilience. Kudos to our fwds & guys like Mclean & Sheldrick who had great games. Different players stepping up again, love to see it. Also nice to be in the umps good books for once!
Yeah I must admit, I didn't see it as anywhere near the dreadful game that I've been reading about on here. Wasn't our best win ever, but North threw everything they had at us so to come away with the 4 points was pretty good I reckon.

So it’s 23 votes to 7.

With the winning team collecting the 7.

Cox was REALLY pis*ed off with our performance.
It wasn't a good game by the top team.
He'll take it like a dropped game, content that we dodged a bullet & got the points by good luck.
No reason to be generous with his votes knowing the very opposition players that got away from us.

Very fortunate.
The only way to make amends is to get back on track this week against Pies.
Now had we had an easy win against the Roos, I feel that this week against the Pies would have been that danger game that we would drop by not being switched on enough.
I'm sure the axe will be swung this week. Who will cop it?