BBL Match 44 The Final Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat 1845hrs @ the SCG

Who will win?

  • Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Remove this Banner Ad

Sixers from, Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Joel Davies, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Todd Murphy, Steve O'Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Josh Philippe, Jordan Silk, Tom Curran, James Vince, Rehan Ahmed (withdrawn), Steve Smith, Izharulhaq Naveed
Heat from, Usman Khawaja, Xavier Bartlett, Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Colin Munro, Sam Billings, Paul Walter, Jack Wildermuth
I'm guessing Renshaw won't be allowed to play with Green testing positive.

On a slightly unrelated note, how does Spencer Johnson miss out on selection in the T20I squad?

That will hurt the Heat, although not massively.

On the T20I selection, it seems to be mandatory that our national selection lags about a year behind the times.

Log in to remove this ad.

(Log in to remove this ad.)


Brisbane Heat
(Playing XI): Josh Brown, Jimmy Peirson(w), Nathan McSweeney(c), Matt Renshaw, Max Bryant, Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann

Sydney Sixers (Playing XI): Daniel Hughes, Jack Edwards, Josh Philippe(w), Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Joel Davies, Hayden Kerr, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Todd Murphy, Steve OKeefe

Sydney Sixers have won the toss and have opted to field