Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 13 - Pies v Demons Mon June 13th 3:20pm EST (MCG) The Big Freeze is Back! šŸ„¶

Who will win and by how much?

• Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 4 9.3%
  • Demons by a goal or less

Votes: 2 4.7%
  • Pies by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 27.9%
  • Demons by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 27.9%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 5 11.6%
  • Demons by a lot

Votes: 7 16.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 2.3%

Collingwoid to put the nail in the coffin of Melbournes dream of back to back premierships in the AFL era.

Collingwood by 37
The nail in the coffin, when Melbourne would still be first on the ladder after 13 rounds?

They will not win the 2022 premiership. They've already been exposed by several teams this season and will continue to do so, these off field scandals are the icing on the cake.

Thanks Nostradamus. Maybe you could share this insightful info with the 15 AFL clubs Melbourne has current winning streaks against.

Cute Bay 13 thread you just started too. Fairly odd chip on your shoulder, however.

Ridiculous statement given youā€™ve seen your own team go through ups and downs in 2015 and come back and win even after losing a QF. Itā€™s round 13.

The lads have had 12 games with the Fly as coach.. up and down in the first 9.. exceptional in the last 3.

We've gone from a souvlaki with lamb tzatziki lettuce and tomato under Buckley.. to a souvlaki with laaamb.. tzaaatziki.. tomaaaato.. lettuce.. pooomegranate.. onion.. basil.. mint.. feta.... chips.. the works mate.. so it's taken the lads a lil while to to adjust the new taste mate.. but they're loving it now mate.

When you go from one coach to another one and that mate.. it takes a lil while to adjust to different ideologies principles policies and beliefs and all that sort of stuff and that mate.. take Moore Howe and Maynard for eg.. they were always mint defenders mate.. on the surface it appeared as though they were playing poorly in the first few rounds and that mate.. but all they were doing was trying to adjust from a boring old standard souv and that mate.. to one with the loootttt mate. Miracles don't happen overnight mate.. and habits don't change all of a sudden mate.. so credit to the lads mate. They've been outstanding mate. That's it mate.

Interesting to see how this goes. The Pies are an fantastic transition side with super dangerous medium and small forwards. Having said that, theyā€™re also not quite a top 8 quality team yet. If the Dees are switched on and playing their hard running style, we should account for them semi easily. If weā€™re not, the Pies will run riot. No May hurts, but Leverā€™s poor form hurts just as much.

Thatā€™s what I thought when the Hawks started 2015 4-4 and their captain was done for drink driving a little later in the year.

This has the feeling of the often a team / player in poor form and the Pies play em back into form.

Watch it happen again.

Out of form? Cohesion missing with your team mates? Lost games that you shouldn't have lost?

Then just play the Pies! everyone gets up against the Pies!

Call 555 play Pies today to regain your form and get your w column moving again.

The lads have had 12 games with the Fly as coach.. up and down in the first 9.. exceptional in the last 3.

We've gone from a souvlaki with lamb tzatziki lettuce and tomato under Buckley.. to a souvlaki with laaamb.. tzaaatziki.. tomaaaato.. lettuce.. pooomegranate.. onion.. basil.. mint.. feta.... chips.. the works mate.. so it's taken the lads a lil while to to adjust the new taste mate.. but they're loving it now mate.

When you go from one coach to another one and that mate.. it takes a lil while to adjust to different ideologies principles policies and beliefs and all that sort of stuff and that mate.. take Moore Howe and Maynard for eg.. they were always mint defenders mate.. on the surface it appeared as though they were playing poorly in the first few rounds and that mate.. but all they were doing was trying to adjust from a boring old standard souv and that mate.. to one with the loootttt mate. Miracles don't happen overnight mate.. and habits don't change all of a sudden mate.. so credit to the lads mate. They've been outstanding mate. That's it mate.
šŸ‘ re

Match-day timings

1.10pm Fans march to MCG
1.55pm Vance Joy performance
2.05pm Big Freeze slide
3.00pm Daniher family walk across the ground
3.06pm Melbourne enters MCG
3.09pm Collingwood enters MCG
3.12pm Welcome to Country
3.18pm Coin toss
3.20pm Match commences
Full time On-ground presentation of Neale Daniher Trophy

The massive G atmosphere, fanaticism and hype all play into the Pies hands.
But Demons are a quality team, and the pre game hype could re activate them too.
it will be a good , very hard game of footy, reckon the Demons will being home the 4 points

Match-day timings

1.10pm Fans march to MCG
1.55pm Vance Joy performance
2.05pm Big Freeze slide
3.00pm Daniher family walk across the ground
3.06pm Melbourne enters MCG
3.09pm Collingwood enters MCG
3.12pm Welcome to Country
3.18pm Coin toss
3.20pm Match commences
Full time On-ground presentation of Neale Daniher Trophy
1:45 pm - down tools at work

Thanks Nostradamus. Maybe you could share this insightful info with the 15 AFL clubs Melbourne has current winning streaks against.

Cute Bay 13 thread you just started too. Fairly odd chip on your shoulder, however.
Melbourne have players to return. Dominant midfield. Play finals at home.

The game is ticketed aside from top level Shane Warne stand bays 1-6 and some of the top of the Ponsford, and those areas are already about a third full 90 minutes before the first bounce.

Itā€™s round 13ā€¦. Like I said, you lost a QF in 2015 and won the flag against the side that beat you.

It's unlikely but Melbourne could be in a major form slump, a loss to Collingwood today spells even more trouble. Lose the next 4-5 in a row and it's unlikely you'll make the same impact in the 2022 finals series as you did in the 2021 finals series.