Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 2 - Swans v Bombers Sat March 23rd 7:30pm AEDT (SCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Swans by a goal or less

Votes: 4 7.3%
  • Bombers by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.8%
  • Swans by 7 - 20

Votes: 17 30.9%
  • Bombers by 7 - 20

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swans by a lot

Votes: 33 60.0%
  • Bombers by a lot

• Draw

To put it simply. The Essendon Football Clubs defence is washed up. They have been for years. What do you expect when Ben McKay and Laverde are your best key backs (Ridley doesn’t play KP)

I did say earlier that they did have a s**t McKay lookalike defender. I thought his brother played for North so didn’t know it was him. 🤣😂 It all makes sense now

Hmmn … B. Scott’s presser is illuminating. Conceded they are not good enough and have to use dark side tactics to stay in the game.

2MP - 4 weeks
Draper- rough conduct charge, probably just fined for late from behind coward act
B Scott - fine and suspended sentence

Going to be a tough few weeks for the Bombers. Maybe if they try playing football instead of head hunting they might have a chance. I'm sure their supporters will find a way to play the victim and blame someone else rather than their own lack of talent, skills and coaching ability.
Maybe if we try getting an untouchable academy and the AFL in our pocket. Not exactly in the position to be lecturing this are you?

Maybe if the AFL funded junior pathways in NSW like they do in Victoria then northern clubs wouldn’t need academies. The whole reason they exist is because the AFL is not providing NSW and QLD kids with the same opportunities as Victorian kids. You know the whole reason northern clubs get priority in picking these players is because the clubs are actually paying out of their own cash to do the AFL’s job in development right?

As for the suggestion of having the AFL in their pocket? What a joke. Trade ban for following the rules ring a bell? Meanwhile, the AFL gave your club warnings you were breaking rules with the peptide program and then warned you you were going to be raided so you could destroy the evidence and you muppets still complain the AFL were out to get you. Pathetic.

Maybe if the AFL funded junior pathways in NSW like they do in Victoria then northern clubs wouldn’t need academies. The whole reason they exist is because the AFL is not providing NSW and QLD kids with the same opportunities as Victorian kids. You know the whole reason northern clubs get priority in picking these players is because the clubs are actually paying out of their own cash to do the AFL’s job in development right?

As for the suggestion of having the AFL in their pocket? What a joke. Trade ban for following the rules ring a bell? Meanwhile, the AFL gave your club warnings you were breaking rules with the peptide program and then warned you you were going to be raided so you could destroy the evidence and you muppets still complain the AFL were out to get you. Pathetic.
Trade ban for abusing the COLA. Bad Bombers are cheats but not us, oh no, good boy Swans.

Pathetic indeed.

Go ahead and explain how the swans abused CoLA without making yourself look like a clueless idiot with no idea how CoLA was distributed. I dare you.
You already made yourself look like a clueless idiot making up a conspiracy about the afl telling Essendon to rip up documents. You've taken the lead in the clueless idiot department when you made up complete drivel. Unmatched at this point.

Did the AFL call the club and let them know they were going to be investigated prior to the raid? Yes or no. The answer is yes. There is no conspiracy behind that. It is on record. It is factual. Now answer the CoLA question you coward!

I think your knowledge of the sport is cooked. High bump, left the ground, high impact. Weeks.
Lol left the ground. He was taking a mark out in front on the chest. Old mate Sydney player with no care for anyone elses safety running back with the flight. He should have had a look.

Did the AFL call the club and let them know they were going to be investigated prior to the raid? Yes or no. The answer is yes. There is no conspiracy behind that. It is on record. It is factual. Now answer the CoLA question you coward!
Telling them they were being investigated and telling them to shred documents is two different things. Like using COLA to pay rookies and using it to recruit and keep stars. The best thing the AFL ever did was take it off you.

What do you think they are going to do if they know ASADA are going to be knocking on the door? Why would there be no paperwork for hundreds of injections if there was nothing dodgy going on? Not a long bow to draw is it?

And finally you show your ignorance on CoLA. Swans had standard cap to spend. Once contracts were in, the AFL then added the Cola percentage in top of the contract. Can’t stockpile cash to recruit /pay stars that you don’t have access to. Unfortunately the likes of McGuire deliberately muddying the waters has people like yourself sucked in and believing his bullshit.

What do you think they are going to do if they know ASADA are going to be knocking on the door? Why would there be no paperwork for hundreds of injections if there was nothing dodgy going on? Not a long bow to draw is it?

And finally you show your ignorance on CoLA. Swans had standard cap to spend. Once contracts were in, the AFL then added the Cola percentage in top of the contract. Can’t stockpile cash to recruit /pay stars that you don’t have access to. Unfortunately the likes of McGuire deliberately muddying the waters has people like yourself sucked in and believing his bullshit.
You actually believe the Swans were doing the right thing. Says it all really. Your club has got you sucked in believing their BS.

Going to be a tough few weeks for the Bombers. Maybe if they try playing football instead of head hunting they might have a chance. I'm sure their supporters will find a way to play the victim and blame someone else rather than their own lack of talent, skills and coaching ability.
Cola, academy etc.

To put it simply. The Essendon Football Clubs defence is washed up. They have been for years. What do you expect when Ben McKay and Laverde are your best key backs (Ridley doesn’t play KP)

4/6 of our starting backline is injured or suspended.

i agree anytime that Laverde is called up its dire, but is not in the best 22 for a reason.

Cola has been gone for over a decade and guess what, Tasmania is going to have an academy too.
Kids in TAS have been treated appallingly by the AFL and nmfc (who forgot to run their Academy for a couple of seasons).

The irony of a dirty little flog like Papley sooking about a team being physical.

A week doesn't go by without someone from Sydney whining about something.
A week doesn’t go by without some flog from an 0-3 club whining about Sydney. Your tears are salty and sweet.