4 schooners of VB
Rekt
Glad I'm not driving
Drunk On One GIF

At selection I questioned why we needed to rush Prestia back

I was reminded quite clearly what a gun he is

BOG for us

31 disp…5 tackles…1 goal 13 contested possies… 9 scoring involvements
You actually forget how good some of these players have been great to see meatball back and I thought he was also a very positive effect on young McCaullifee who has an enormous upside

It’s bad unfortunately.
Absolute ripper bloke and a warrior.
I’m afraid that;s career over.
Gutted for him.
Wouldn’t meet a nicer guy.
Some of the shit posts by people when he was injured were pathetic. He's a warrior who has never faked an injury. Have some dignity, you sad flogs

2 joe the gooses while he misses the ones that wouldve elevated his game. think its perfectly fine to drop him based on that. has form as the invisible man and a momentum killer.
Agree don’t think he does enough for a small forward the pressure especially last quarter from our smalls was sub par
Think Green and Smith won’t make it but happy to be proven wrong

That hurt. It really did. It shouldn't have given that I set myself for a year of loses but, being that far up, I allowed hope to creep in.

The older brigade set the win up from the inside but when they faded, the young fellas couldn't take up the baton and run with it over the finish line. It was such a shame because some of the young players showed plenty; Sims had his best game and was a threat all over the ground, Faull was his hard working self, Banks was electric off the backline and Gray had moments.
But, Sims and Faull missed multiple goals that would have turned the game. Green, Campbell and Mansell fumbled and missed opportunities.

We deserved the win. The kids deserved the win. We'll be better for it, but it still stings.

I'm going to defend Steely Green a bit here.

He remainds me a bit of Castagna - runs around like a headless chook, skills are sub-par, - but - he gets to a lot of dangerous positions, he always looks dangerous, he seems to pop up at the right times, he creates chaos etc......

I'm not writing him off yet - he sees the game well - whether he has the necessary skill to create enough impact is questionable - but I would keep perservering with him. He's still learning.

At selection I questioned why we needed to rush Prestia back

I was reminded quite clearly what a gun he is

BOG for us

31 disp…5 tackles…1 goal 13 contested possies… 9 scoring involvements
They're some great numbers, but stats don't tell the full picture.

Dion was instrumental in repeatedly getting the ball cleanly from the inside out, allowing us to move the ball from stoppage to I50. We've been missing this all year.

I don't know the score differential from stoppages, but it seemed that it was an area we dominated for three quarters. Dion was a big part of this

I'm going to defend Steely Green a bit here.

He remainds me a bit of Castagna - runs around like a headless chook, skills are sub-par, - but - he gets to a lot of dangerous positions, he always looks dangerous, he seems to pop up at the right times, he creates chaos etc......

I'm not writing him off yet - he sees the game well - whether he has the necessary skill to create enough impact is questionable - but I would keep perservering with him. He's still learning.
Reeled in a few goals, stowing away some experience, gathering up the crumbs. I think we might have a diamond in our hand but might not know it

Was at the game.
Amazed how in first 3 quarters we dominated centre bounces /clearances for the first time in living memory.
Some aspects of game plan seem off.
Looked like we played to protect the lead from the very start of the last quarter. Never going to work.
Have seen it few times under Yse that when behind in tight games we seem to play down the flanks.
It’s as though there is no plan B.

That hurt. It really did. It shouldn't have given that I set myself for a year of loses but, being that far up, I allowed hope to creep in.

The older brigade set the win up from the inside but when they faded, the young fellas couldn't take up the baton and run with it over the finish line. It was such a shame because some of the young players showed plenty; Sims had his best game and was a threat all over the ground, Faull was his hard working self, Banks was electric off the backline and Gray had moments.
But, Sims and Faull missed multiple goals that would have turned the game. Green, Campbell and Mansell fumbled and missed opportunities.

We deserved the win. The kids deserved the win. We'll be better for it, but it still stings.
Always disappointing losing like that, but that was another good effort by the players . There's no denying they are playing for the coach, and each other. We just aren't good enough to win these games for now, but we are it won't be long. We are tracking well. By the way how good was that Prestia kid 😀 .

Feeling very flat atm, kind of ruined my night …. I know we were definitely not expected to win but from where we were at 3/4 time we should have won this …. A few close losses recently

All part of the journey. Remember some of the heartbreaking ways our premiership teams lost?

Autopsy Roast & Toast v GWS & Changes For Sydney