Welcome Welcome to Hawthorn : Nick 'the Wizard' Watson!

You are on your own...at least for now :tearsofjoy:
Join Us Evil Dead GIF by filmeditor

I don't believe that the smallest player in the AFL is going to be running through the middle, especially early on into his career. Doubly-especially when we have several legitimate options and a few of them will struggle to see midfield time.

Pushing up to the contest and hovering around packs/contest would be great. But I don't see him being one of the three midfielders at ball-ups.
He knows where the ball is going. That’s half the battle in the middle. He will spend time in there across his career no doubt. They used him in the middle at school from time to time.

If your take away is 'boo hoo rising star nomination', and not AwwFL house would struggle to run a chook raffle effectively, you're probably best keeping this type of scorchingly intellectual observation to your good self.
It’s a round of footy, 8 teams played, and Matthew Roberts got nominated for an award.

Why you’d sook about that is a matter for you. 👍

Still no announcement on a debut… maybe he doesn’t play this week.
Would love to see the lad debut on the big stage
Patience grasshopper