List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part III

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

Courtesy of Lore

Last edited by a moderator:
So my bomber supporting mates are have finally realised they're not getting 13 for Shiel, and because of this no longer want Gresham saying he isn't what they need...

sad eric cartman GIF by South Park
🤣🤣🤣😂

Geelong offered a first round pick for Stevens the yr before he went.
Collingwood the same for Bruce.
Image turning those into Butters or Rozee!
This post needs to be stickied to the top of every trade page as a reminder to those of us who get separation anxiety when a trade of one of our “potential stars” and favourites is mooted.

Mea Culpa.

Could you ask Clohesy & Mannagh to nominate us in the PSD.
Is that how it works?
I've noticed that if players nominate their team of choice, then other clubs usually don't snatch them up. Is that correct?

Don't the dogs have plenty of rebounding defenders?

Richards and Dale are guns, Daniel, Crozier, Bailey Williams, Johannisen.

Coff might be getting sold a furphy.
They get Coffield we get Richards, he will become the new Jayson Daniels/Matt Young we've been crying out for

Right decision for Coff, maybe, Right decision for Bulldogs, probably, crap late pick to StKilda , not a good decision, better to give him lots of hugs and try to keep him.

Why? , because we lose something and gain nothing.....again.
Not if he becomes our Henry.

I’m about 40 pages behind trying to catch up.

Coffield hasn’t been relevant for two years. No great loss. Seems like a proper stuck up campaigner. Don’t let the door hit you on the way out.

Gresham no big loss, since he did his Achilles he’s been average. I look forward to seeing Stringer take him under his wing. Catch ya campaigner.

Henry looks like a ripper, cannot wait to see him in the red white and black. Dow will add much needed clearance strength to our midfield.

We are upgrading.

There's a bit of mayo in there of course.

I could also say that if you're going to back the club in despite them regularly making decisions that go against your POV and instincts then you might as well give the trade thread a rest. Just pop the theme song on loop and repeat the "In Lethlean we trust" affirmation over and over till it sounds right.

You Got This Mental Health GIF by Rima Bhattacharjee
Who knows what you are on about when you make Dard's blatherings look sane

Youre Sick Doctors Orders GIF

This is boring. Can we start a BF posters trade thread.

First cab off the rank - Dard Ball Get . Can go any club. Future 5th rounder at best. Versatile but that's the weakness, jack of all trades but a master of none. Rapidly declining in form over the years and now merely a shell of the poster he used to be.

Please PM for serious enquiries.

So we had salary cap from chasing JDG? Wasn't Gags the list manager until the end of 2022? So he'd done well then?

Billings contract was re-negotiated by Gallagher to reduce the yearly amount in 2021. So pay more aligned with performance than hope.

If Gresham, Clark and Coff were all overpaid wouldn't it be difficult for them to leave? It doesn't appear to be that way.

I'm not getting what mistakes Gags has made here.

Are you talking about trade period starting or this place imploding?
The place imploding 😇

In two years our centre line will be Henry - ? - NAS. That is exciting.

I think Nas will stay as a specialist HBF which is nearly a wing now anyway and I think ideally Henry becomes a high HF runner which is similar again nearly a wing. He started as a forward and his field kicking is a bit iffy for a true wingman. Probably a swap for Gresham. I think they see him as selling off a player and replacing him with a similar player at a lower cost.

I think you can get some guide on the players more likely to be traded based on their selection when available this year under Lyon.
Bytel couldn't get a regular gig and was cut.
Billings despite being available in the second half of the season wasn't selected.
Coffield had enough games at Sandy late in the year to be given a game but was overlooked.
Jones came pretty well straight back in once fit.
Clark seemed like a lock and was regularly mentioned in Lyon's pressers.
Howard was a lock until injured and Lyon suggested they erred by not picking him in the final.
McKenzie wasn't sighted so who knows there?
Gresh is obviously a different category being a RFA. Looks like he's gone. It would surprise everyone now if he stayed.
So based on all that you'd think it would be Gresh, Billings, Coffield and maybe McKenzie to depart.

We have drafted well in the last 5 years
King
Chito
Windy
Naz
Pou
Ronny
haven't even seen Hotton, Van Es and Keeler

We are seeing the back of a 25 y.o No.8, a 26 y.o no18

We are getting a 22 y.o no.9 and a 24 y.o no 3 but hey keep whinging about things that happened 6 years ago by people not at the club any more.

FMD :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Which I reckon if we went back 4 years you would have been saying about Clark and Coffield, go back 7 and it would have been Paddy, Acres Dunstan and Hugh.

Nas, King are actualised talent and going above expectations. Owens probably is on his way with a bullet but so was Gresham not that long ago.

I think you can get some guide on the players more likely to be traded based on their selection when available this year under Lyon.
Bytel couldn't get a regular gig and was cut.
Billings despite being available in the second half of the season wasn't selected.
Coffield had enough games at Sandy late in the year to be given a game but was overlooked.
Jones came pretty well straight back in once fit.
Clark seemed like a lock and was regularly mentioned in Lyon's pressers.
Howard was a lock until injured and Lyon suggested they erred by not picking him in the final.
McKenzie wasn't sighted so who knows there?
Gresh is obviously a different category being a RFA. Looks like he's gone. It would surprise everyone now if he stayed.
So based on all that you'd think it would be Gresh, Billings, Coffield and maybe McKenzie to depart.
Think DMAC has been offered a one year contract

Which I reckon if we went back 4 years you would have been saying about Clark and Coffield, go back 7 and it would have been Paddy, Acres Dunstan and Hugh.

Nas, King are actualised talent and going above expectations. Owens probably is on his way with a bullet but so was Gresham not that long ago.
Gee it must be tiring.

So latest rumour is Billings off the Bulldogs now:

The Trade Preacher
@tradepreacher
·
2m

Replying to
@MarkMeier173976
I’m expecting Jack Billing’s to be at the Western Bulldogs next season.
If this is the case, surely we can come to the table and broker a deal for their pick 17, especially considering Billings is contracted. Only thing that hurts us is that we've decreased his value by shopping him around.

Lot of supposition there. I wanted every player to go well, but was never a wrap for Paddy (wanted Petracca), never a wrap for Goddard or Dunstan. I always saw something in Acres and he has proven it.

I was hoping Clark and Coffield would be good but at the time wondered why we had picked up to HBF'ers and not mids. I have been crying out for mids for 10 years, we could have got one in Petracca, at least one in 2017 with 7 and 8, and have only just started drafting decent mids in the last couple of years.

If you can't see the difference in potential in Naz, Windy, Pou, Chito, even Hammer, going to training I have tremendous hopes for Hotton, compared to the gops above, well I don't think you are being genuine. I even still have high hopes for Clark. Despite what many say about him, he has lots of skill and will become a ball extracting mid, hopefully helped out by the speed of Sheil and Dow.

Gresham was the young messiah from back in the day we got right. Seems to have lost his evasive ability lately but was and still is a very good player. Would rather have kept him to be honest