List Mgmt. OFFICIAL: Dangerfield + Pick 50 for Picks 9, 28 and Dean Gore

I'm still waiting for an AFC supporter to come back into this thread and tell us that we're going to have to give up 2 first rounders and Duncan if we're any chance of getting Danger across. :D
...and they are probably still waiting for one of ours to re-enter their board to tell them to "bend over cos they aint getting nothing"...:D

af82921f41e569f8c838e86e8fd72b55
does any one know if any of the crows players were invited to the wedding, it would be interesting to see what there feelings are to this (leaving the crows i mean).

we all know the supporters treat any player leaving as an act of treason, however i dont think the players see it as quite so simple

does any one know if any of the crows players were invited to the wedding, it would be interesting to see what there feelings are to this (leaving the crows i mean).

we all know the supporters treat any player leaving as an act of treason, however i dont think the players see it as quite so simple
Would you stop speaking to your mate if he moved interstate?

"The bridal party included two of the champion footballer’s former Adelaide Crows teammates Phil Davis, now at Greater Western Sydney, and Tom Lynch and Ms Harwood’s sisters Romy and Liza."

But…. but… but… Paddy has a share in the pub with Tex and his mate…. He can't leave… and the business partners will definitely be at the wedding…

or not…

Go Catters

But…. but… but… Paddy has a share in the pub with Tex and his mate…. He can't leave… and the business partners will definitely be at the wedding…

or not…

Go Catters
i dont get it. are you trying to be funny for likes or something :confused:

I will give you one out of sympathy

i dont get it. are you trying to be funny for likes or something :confused:

I will give you one out of sympathy

Yes.. its funny…. as were the 40,000 posts that professed that the above were all reasons he would not go.

Anyway its done now.

And yes, only a few at the wedding.

Go Catters

so is that a yes, some did get invited and come over?
I'd say once a mate always a mate unless circumstances change, you're Wayne Carey or you're a bitter Crows flog on a footy forum.

I'm surprised you even needed to waltz over with your chest out looking for an answer that is obvious to any normal and rational human being.

It's well known that Dangerfield went mainly because his misses wanted to start a family in proximity to their respective family's. Danger was more than happy to stay in Adelaide otherwise and would have stayed. Conversations with close family members have said virtually exactly what I mentioned here. Don't twist, or dirty the truth.

And......?

You're not going to find anyone here who gives a s**t.
You're weaker.
And we're stronger for it. Get over it.

Yes.. its funny…. as were the 40,000 posts that professed that the above were all reasons he would not go.

Anyway its done now.

And yes, only a few at the wedding.

Go Catters
40,00 posts, that would make me a brownlow medalist or something.

or maybe that was not me and the tarnishing with one brush thing comes to mind

We can't knock this guy. He did choose gfc as his username.
I'm assuming the extension is tearingup@geelongfootballclub

And......?

You're not going to find anyone here who gives a s**t.
You're weaker.
And we're stronger for it. Get over it.

How so?
We have yet to see how 2016 pans out. Adelaide have looked pretty decent in both NAB practice matches thus far. Who knows how well Menzel does. For all we know, he may slot 40 goals and simply needed a change of environment to take the next step.

If both Selwood's begin to have issues with their rehabilitation, we may have a situation wherein Dangerfield has filled in Joel's shoes and as such, cops a beating on a weekly basis as we don't have enough quality midfielders to support him.

I'd say once a mate always a mate unless circumstances change, you're Wayne Carey or you're a bitter Crows flog on a footy forum.

I'm surprised you even needed to waltz over with your chest out looking for an answer that is obvious to any normal and rational human being.
seriously your chest out comment makes no sense if you re-read what i initially wrote. simple question due to someone writing about the wedding, i thought i would ask a thread where there will be people in the know. how wrong was i to think a grown up answer would have come my way.
It seems to be the same drop kicks looking for arguments

How so?
We have yet to see how 2016 pans out. Adelaide have looked pretty decent in both NAB practice matches thus far. Who knows how well Menzel does. For all we know, he may slot 40 goals and simply needed a change of environment to take the next step.

If both Selwood's begin to have issues with their rehabilitation, we may have a situation wherein Dangerfield has filled in Joel's shoes and as such, cops a beating on a weekly basis as we don't have enough quality midfielders to support him.
You're not serious?

None of those points, whether I agree with them or not have anything to do with the points I was making.
What was your point? That Adelaide is still a destination as a town?

seriously your chest out comment makes no sense if you re-read what i initially wrote. simple question due to someone writing about the wedding, i thought i would ask a thread where there will be people in the know. how wrong was i to think a grown up answer would have come my way.
It seems to be the same drop kicks looking for arguments
'chest out' was referring to your arrogant response to one of our mods when his answer given wasn't to your liking.

The fact that you guys are still hovering over this thread like flies to s**t, and 4 or so months later mind you, indicates you either need to move on and accept that he isn't coming back or seek solace in some specialised help.

Besides that, I answered your question and gave an obvious answer.

What was your point? That Adelaide is still a destination as a town?

My point was that Dangerfield left due to his now Wife wanting to raise a family close to family. Not because of any other twisted reasons some people are suggesting. Now stop with the immature comments.

Danger left because danger wanted to come.
You can put it on Mardi all you like but Danger absolutely wanted to come home too, just go and listen to EVERY SINGLE media piece he did and have a look at his Twitter account.
Yep, certainly someone who wanted to stay in "radelaide".